Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (14) | $ (3) | ' (10) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (659) | B (842) | C (635) | D (304) | E (188) | F (591) | G (352) | H (200) | I (50) | J (404) | K (80) | L (450) | M (451) | N (177) | O (57) | P (579) | Q (5) | R (390) | S (787) | T (651) | U (36) | V (400) | W (736) | Y (26) | Z (17) |   (1) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Silver Creek house fire Dominic Genetti Friday, July 9, 2010 - 11:54
Sophie Cerbone Christine Hurd Wednesday, July 14, 2010 - 09:38
School bus driver facing WP prosecutor tonight Dominic Genetti Wednesday, July 14, 2010 - 09:55
School bus driver pleads no contest Dominic Genetti Wednesday, July 14, 2010 - 10:02
Submission Page Randy Keck Thursday, July 15, 2010 - 22:23
Submit Letter Randy Keck Friday, July 16, 2010 - 17:59
Submit Announcement Randy Keck Sunday, July 18, 2010 - 11:01
Sandra Lee Thomas Christine Hurd Monday, July 19, 2010 - 10:00
Sandra Lee Thomas Christine Hurd Monday, July 19, 2010 - 10:01
Sophie Cerbone Christine Hurd Wednesday, July 21, 2010 - 09:35
Shredding Day Tony Eierdam Friday, July 30, 2010 - 16:01
SCU Arrests Three in Drug Case Bailey Urban Monday, August 2, 2010 - 13:17
Special City Council meeting in Willow Park tonight Dominic Genetti Monday, August 9, 2010 - 12:17
Special teams Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 10, 2010 - 10:50
Sheryl "Sherry" Marie Rosacker Bailey Urban Tuesday, August 10, 2010 - 12:43
Submit Advertising Randy Keck Tuesday, August 10, 2010 - 15:34
SCU arrest five for drug charges Bailey Urban Thursday, August 12, 2010 - 09:04
Season tickets available the first day of school Randy Keck Thursday, August 12, 2010 - 15:54
Strategy For Success committee reports more than 500 people have voted early Tony Eierdam Monday, August 16, 2010 - 09:49
SCU arrest five for drug charges Bailey Urban Monday, August 16, 2010 - 11:56
Sales Tax Holiday begins Friday Randy Keck Monday, August 16, 2010 - 14:48
SCU Trailer Theft Bailey Urban Wednesday, August 18, 2010 - 09:18
Sheriff Receives State Award Bailey Urban Wednesday, August 18, 2010 - 10:47
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Wednesday, August 18, 2010 - 16:15
Sheriff’s Deputies Make Arrests in Aledo Area Vehicle Burglaries Bailey Urban Friday, August 20, 2010 - 09:20
Stella Beatrice Goodnight Randy Keck Tuesday, August 24, 2010 - 10:32
Shuttle bus service offered for Stephenville game Randy Keck Wednesday, August 25, 2010 - 15:08
Sweet revenge: Gray, Bearcats run past Weatherford, 48-13 Tony Eierdam Saturday, September 4, 2010 - 22:24
State-ranked No. 12 Ladycats close out non-district volleyball play with sweep of North Crowley Tony Eierdam Tuesday, September 7, 2010 - 21:43
Shootings mar Labor Day weekend Randy Keck Wednesday, September 8, 2010 - 15:42
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Wednesday, September 8, 2010 - 20:57
Special Commentary on Willow Park Council Meetings Randy Keck Friday, September 10, 2010 - 13:07
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Friday, September 10, 2010 - 14:50
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Friday, September 10, 2010 - 15:14
Sabrina Vance Randy Keck Saturday, September 11, 2010 - 13:12
Special Willow Park meetings tonight Dominic Genetti Monday, September 13, 2010 - 12:13

Sports Calendar

Thursday, April 2

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Cleburne

  • Aledo Ladycats at Joshua, Varsity 5:30 pm and JV 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Hughes at Burleson High School, 4:30 pm

Friday, April 3

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Granbury at AHS Baseball Field, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 7:30 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Granbury, 5:00 pm. *District Game

Monday, April 6

  • Aledo Bearcats JV at Cleburne, 6:00 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen vs. Cleburne at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm. *District Game

Tuesday, April 7

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats Varsity Black and Orange at District 8-5A Golf Tournament at Squaw Valley Golf Course, Glen Rose.

  • Aledo Middle School at District, Hall

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Burleson Centennial at AHS Softball Field, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Cleburne, 7:00 pm. *District Game

Thursday, April 9

  • Aledo Varsity at District Tournament at TCU, all day

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Kerr at Aledo High School, 4:30 pm

Friday, April 10

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Chisholm Trail

  • Aledo Bearcats at Joshua, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 7:30 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats vs. Joshua at AHS Baseball Field, 5:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Everman, Varsity 5:30 pm and JV 7:00 pm. *District Game

Monday, April 13

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Hall at Weatherford 9th Grade Center, 4:30 pm

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes