Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (612) | B (681) | C (564) | D (273) | E (164) | F (573) | G (319) | H (186) | I (44) | J (361) | K (74) | L (387) | M (417) | N (149) | O (54) | P (532) | Q (3) | R (376) | S (685) | T (521) | U (35) | V (396) | W (707) | Y (25) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Silver Creek house fire Dominic Genetti Friday, July 9, 2010 - 11:54
Sophie Cerbone Christine Hurd Wednesday, July 14, 2010 - 09:38
School bus driver facing WP prosecutor tonight Dominic Genetti Wednesday, July 14, 2010 - 09:55
School bus driver pleads no contest Dominic Genetti Wednesday, July 14, 2010 - 10:02
Submission Page Randy Keck Thursday, July 15, 2010 - 22:23
Submit Letter Randy Keck Friday, July 16, 2010 - 17:59
Submit Announcement Randy Keck Sunday, July 18, 2010 - 11:01
Sandra Lee Thomas Christine Hurd Monday, July 19, 2010 - 10:00
Sandra Lee Thomas Christine Hurd Monday, July 19, 2010 - 10:01
Sophie Cerbone Christine Hurd Wednesday, July 21, 2010 - 09:35
Shredding Day Tony Eierdam Friday, July 30, 2010 - 16:01
SCU Arrests Three in Drug Case Bailey Urban Monday, August 2, 2010 - 13:17
Special City Council meeting in Willow Park tonight Dominic Genetti Monday, August 9, 2010 - 12:17
Special teams Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 10, 2010 - 10:50
Sheryl "Sherry" Marie Rosacker Bailey Urban Tuesday, August 10, 2010 - 12:43
Submit Advertising Randy Keck Tuesday, August 10, 2010 - 15:34
SCU arrest five for drug charges Bailey Urban Thursday, August 12, 2010 - 09:04
Season tickets available the first day of school Randy Keck Thursday, August 12, 2010 - 15:54
Strategy For Success committee reports more than 500 people have voted early Tony Eierdam Monday, August 16, 2010 - 09:49
SCU arrest five for drug charges Bailey Urban Monday, August 16, 2010 - 11:56
Sales Tax Holiday begins Friday Randy Keck Monday, August 16, 2010 - 14:48
SCU Trailer Theft Bailey Urban Wednesday, August 18, 2010 - 09:18
Sheriff Receives State Award Bailey Urban Wednesday, August 18, 2010 - 10:47
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Wednesday, August 18, 2010 - 16:15
Sheriff’s Deputies Make Arrests in Aledo Area Vehicle Burglaries Bailey Urban Friday, August 20, 2010 - 09:20
Stella Beatrice Goodnight Randy Keck Tuesday, August 24, 2010 - 10:32
Shuttle bus service offered for Stephenville game Randy Keck Wednesday, August 25, 2010 - 15:08
Sweet revenge: Gray, Bearcats run past Weatherford, 48-13 Tony Eierdam Saturday, September 4, 2010 - 22:24
State-ranked No. 12 Ladycats close out non-district volleyball play with sweep of North Crowley Tony Eierdam Tuesday, September 7, 2010 - 21:43
Shootings mar Labor Day weekend Randy Keck Wednesday, September 8, 2010 - 15:42
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Wednesday, September 8, 2010 - 20:57
Special Commentary on Willow Park Council Meetings Randy Keck Friday, September 10, 2010 - 13:07
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Friday, September 10, 2010 - 14:50
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Friday, September 10, 2010 - 15:14
Sabrina Vance Randy Keck Saturday, September 11, 2010 - 13:12
Special Willow Park meetings tonight Dominic Genetti Monday, September 13, 2010 - 12:13

Sports Calendar

Wednesday, October 1

  • Aledo Middle School 7G, 8G, 7B, 8B at Brewer Meet, 4:15 p.m.

Thursday, October 2

  • AHS JV at Granbury, 4:00 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison at Aledo 7th Gym 1 & 8th MPC;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at North Central Texas Academy, 6:00 p.m.

Friday, October 3

  • Trinity Christian Academy at Fort Worth Hill School;
    JH, 5:00 p.m.;
    Varsity, 7:00 p.m.
    *District Games

  • AHS at Burleson Centennial;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, October 4

  • AHS Varsity at Nike South Invitational, Bear Branch Sports Park, 5205 Research Forest Drive, The Woodlands, Texas, 77381, 7:30 a.m.

  • AHS JV at Reunion Run, Joe Wheeler Park, Decatur, Texas 76234, 8:30 a.m.

Monday, October 6

  • AHS Varsity Boys Orange at Granbury Invitational 36 holes, Pecan Plantation, 8 a.m.

  • AHS JV Girls & Boys at Midlothian Fall JV Tournament, Mansfield National GC, 8:30 a.m.

  • Week of Oct. 6, Optional, Aledo Middle School at Mid-Cities Tournament

Tuesday, October 7

  • AHS Varsity at Cleburne, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison MS at Aledo MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Tison MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes