Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(36) | " (14) | $ (3) | ' (10) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (8) | 4 (5) | 5 (6) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 8 (4) | 9 (2) | A (697) | B (895) | C (678) | D (317) | E (195) | F (629) | G (363) | H (205) | I (54) | J (421) | K (85) | L (493) | M (472) | N (196) | O (58) | P (618) | Q (5) | R (403) | S (824) | T (755) | U (37) | V (456) | W (752) | Y (28) | Z (17) |   (1) | (13) | (15)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Springtown museum tour set Phil Major Thursday, April 9, 2015 - 15:59
Suspect indicted for hit-and-run death at Hudson Oaks Walmart Phil Major Thursday, November 20, 2014 - 16:30
Suspect sought in Briar robbery Phil Major Friday, December 5, 2014 - 17:15
Samuel Curlett Howarth Jr. Phil Major Monday, July 14, 2014 - 13:35
Shackleford bill obit-WEB.jpg Phil Major Tuesday, January 6, 2015 - 17:09
Social media focus for WBA Phil Major Tuesday, February 11, 2014 - 11:35
Shirley R. Caldwell Phil Major Friday, October 24, 2014 - 11:28
Soil health subject for Native Plant Society Phil Major Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 11:08
Society sets work day Phil Major Tuesday, August 5, 2014 - 10:39
Speaker to demystify Alzheimer's Phil Major Wednesday, July 22, 2015 - 12:03
Season Ticket Renewals Coming Soon Phil Major Tuesday, January 21, 2014 - 10:33
State trooper speaking to GOP women Phil Major Thursday, March 5, 2015 - 15:02
Singing Men of North Texas to perform Phil Major Monday, September 15, 2014 - 16:00
Soil and Water Conservation District meeting Phil Major Thursday, March 20, 2014 - 10:55
Simons-WEB.jpg Phil Major Wednesday, November 19, 2014 - 10:29
Sons of Confederate Veterans to charter Phil Major Wednesday, February 18, 2015 - 16:24
Seaberry photo - WEB.jpg Phil Major Friday, August 15, 2014 - 10:35
Sand Dollar Rodeo returns to the Railhead Phil Major Monday, February 10, 2014 - 10:53
State GOP vice chair coming to Parker Phil Major Tuesday, March 24, 2015 - 09:30
Sheriff's posse rodeo returns for 68th year Phil Major Friday, May 15, 2015 - 14:04
Stolen furniture recovered Phil Major Friday, October 24, 2014 - 10:57
Sherrie McLeRoy signing latest book Phil Major Monday, April 21, 2014 - 11:34
Safe Sitter course offered Phil Major Monday, June 9, 2014 - 12:13
Steve Wood Phil Major Thursday, July 31, 2014 - 15:02
Suzanne Russell Wooten Phil Major Thursday, July 16, 2015 - 14:34
Spring ball registration Phil Major Monday, January 13, 2014 - 15:23
Samuel Louis Creamer Phil Major Monday, March 2, 2015 - 16:41
Support group meeting Phil Major Thursday, January 29, 2015 - 14:39
Superintendent to address bond election Phil Major Monday, September 8, 2014 - 15:17
Spring city/school elections set Phil Major Monday, March 3, 2014 - 16:10
Steven Daniel Tillman Phil Major Tuesday, February 3, 2015 - 17:06
Suzanne Roberts Brown Phil Major Tuesday, July 8, 2014 - 15:49
Suspects sought in vehicle thefts Phil Major Tuesday, June 30, 2015 - 14:53
Society meeting at Chandor Gardens Phil Major Monday, February 9, 2015 - 10:38
Soil and Water Conservation District meeting Phil Major Friday, August 15, 2014 - 14:17
Start of school delayed Friday Phil Major Thursday, February 6, 2014 - 19:34

Sports Calendar

Thursday, August 27

  • AHS at Volleypalooza Varsity Tournament, TBA

  • AHS JV VS Joshua at Aledo; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at Lucas; 7 p.m.

Friday, August 28

  • TCA Varsity at LCCS Tournament; TBA

  • AHS Varsity VS Liberty Christian at Aledo; 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity VS Cedar Park Timberwolves at McLane Stadium, Waco TX, 7:30 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at Granbury Cornerstone Christian Academy; 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 29

Tuesday, September 1

  • AHS VS Denton Guyer at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity VS Burleson Centennial at AHS; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at Chisholm Trail, 6 p.m.

Thursday, September 3

  • AHS at Gingerbread Jamboree at Denton; 8:30 a.m.

  • AHS JV at Burleson Centennial; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at Wylie Prep, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 4

  • AHS VS Colleyville Heritage at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes