Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (602) | B (677) | C (558) | D (271) | E (161) | F (571) | G (313) | H (186) | I (44) | J (360) | K (74) | L (387) | M (417) | N (143) | O (53) | P (530) | Q (3) | R (376) | S (683) | T (514) | U (35) | V (396) | W (706) | Y (25) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Softball game moved Jennifer Retter Tuesday, April 30, 2013 - 11:51
Softball playoffs, round two Jennifer Retter Monday, April 29, 2013 - 09:36
Softball Playoffs Randy Keck Thursday, April 25, 2013 - 08:57
Softball Playoffs Randy Keck Thursday, April 25, 2013 - 08:55
Softball playoffs scheduled Randy Keck Monday, April 22, 2013 - 20:47
Scholarship Luncheon and Style Show Jennifer Retter Wednesday, April 17, 2013 - 11:46
Showcase of Charities Jennifer Retter Wednesday, April 17, 2013 - 11:42
Saturday Fundraiser scheduled Randy Keck Friday, April 5, 2013 - 12:09
Softball game moved Jennifer Retter Friday, April 5, 2013 - 11:58
Screenings Jennifer Retter Friday, April 5, 2013 - 10:17
Softball game rescheduled Jennifer Retter Thursday, April 4, 2013 - 14:44
Spring Fling Weekend Jennifer Retter Wednesday, April 3, 2013 - 15:57
Spring Fling Weekend Jennifer Retter Wednesday, April 3, 2013 - 15:56
Spring Fling Jennifer Retter Tuesday, April 2, 2013 - 14:19
Soccer: Bearcats advance, Ladycats fall in bi-district Randy Keck Wednesday, March 27, 2013 - 10:34
Soil and Water Conservation District meeting Jennifer Retter Tuesday, March 26, 2013 - 18:12
Soccer bi-district playoffs set Randy Keck Monday, March 25, 2013 - 15:34
Spring Swing Golf Tournament Jennifer Retter Tuesday, March 19, 2013 - 15:34
Sallie L. Sipes Connor Schmid Tuesday, March 19, 2013 - 14:32
Shirley Ann Robinson Connor Schmid Friday, March 15, 2013 - 13:19
Shirley Ann Robinson Connor Schmid Friday, March 15, 2013 - 13:19
Sponsor a Spay Jennifer Retter Monday, March 11, 2013 - 22:04
Sculpture Workshop with Dale Martin Jennifer Retter Monday, March 11, 2013 - 17:03
Springtown woman arrested following fatal shooting Randy Keck Saturday, March 9, 2013 - 14:58
Senior Circle Celebration Jennifer Retter Tuesday, March 5, 2013 - 11:49
Season Ticket Deadline is Today Randy Keck Tuesday, March 5, 2013 - 10:07
State Semifinal Update - Final Randy Keck Thursday, February 28, 2013 - 21:36
State Basketball Championship Randy Keck Thursday, February 28, 2013 - 16:21
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Tuesday, February 26, 2013 - 12:46
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Tuesday, February 26, 2013 - 12:44
State swim meet results Randy Keck Saturday, February 23, 2013 - 23:07
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Tuesday, February 19, 2013 - 16:16
Selma Ann Tynes Connor Schmid Tuesday, February 19, 2013 - 16:06
Selma Ann Tynes Connor Schmid Tuesday, February 19, 2013 - 16:05
Soccer - Chisholm Trail at Aledo Anonymous Monday, February 18, 2013 - 14:21
Soccer - Azle at Aledo Randy Keck Monday, February 18, 2013 - 14:19

Sports Calendar

Saturday, September 20

  • Aledo Middle School, A Team Tournament at Weatherford Hall, times TBD

  • AHS 9th A and 9th B at Keller Central 9th grade Tournament, times TBA

  • AHS at Marcus II Invitational, Westlake Park in Hickory Creek, Texas 75065, 7:30 a.m.

Monday, September 22

  • Week of Sept. 22, Aledo Middle School at Burleson Hughes

Tuesday, September 23

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Granbury Acton MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Granbury Acton MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS at Crowley;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, September 24

  • Aledo Middle School JHG, JHB at Aledo Meet McAnally, 4:45 p.m.

Thursday, September 25

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Lakeland Academy, 4:30 p.m. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Joshua at Aledo, 7th Gym 1 & 8th MPC;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, September 26

  • AHS Varsity Girls Black at Granbury Girls Tournament, Harbor Lakes through Sept. 27

  • AHS vs. Joshua at Aledo;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH vs. St. Paul's Lutheran at Aledo Middle School, 5:30 p.m. *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes