Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(36) | " (14) | $ (3) | ' (10) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (8) | 4 (5) | 5 (6) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 8 (4) | 9 (2) | A (699) | B (902) | C (682) | D (317) | E (195) | F (629) | G (363) | H (206) | I (54) | J (422) | K (85) | L (495) | M (473) | N (196) | O (59) | P (624) | Q (5) | R (407) | S (826) | T (759) | U (37) | V (455) | W (752) | Y (28) | Z (17) |   (1) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Sherrie McLeRoy signing latest book Phil Major Monday, April 21, 2014 - 11:34
Soil health subject for Native Plant Society Phil Major Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 11:08
Smith speaking to GOP women Phil Major Friday, April 25, 2014 - 09:27
Spring AHS band concert Phil Major Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - 09:24
Sheriff's office seeking missing girl Randy Keck Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - 11:48
Sheriff's office classifying missing girl as runaway Randy Keck Wednesday, April 30, 2014 - 11:48
Softball playoff game postponed Randy Keck Thursday, May 8, 2014 - 16:20
State track meet results Randy Keck Friday, May 9, 2014 - 20:19
Softball - Aledo vs Frenship Game 2 Randy Keck Saturday, May 17, 2014 - 11:13
Spring football game time change Randy Keck Wednesday, May 21, 2014 - 08:34
Softball - Aledo vs Azle Game 1 Randy Keck Wednesday, May 21, 2014 - 15:37
State Championship Softball Coverage Randy Keck Saturday, May 31, 2014 - 16:47
Spay/Neuter clinic transport coming to Weatherford Phil Major Friday, June 6, 2014 - 11:28
Self defense for women Phil Major Monday, June 9, 2014 - 11:04
Safe Sitter course offered Phil Major Monday, June 9, 2014 - 12:13
Seniors 2014 Randy Keck Friday, June 13, 2014 - 12:01
Senator plans Weatherford visit Phil Major Thursday, June 19, 2014 - 09:36
Special to The Community News Tony Eierdam Wednesday, July 2, 2014 - 10:36
Suzanne Roberts Brown Phil Major Tuesday, July 8, 2014 - 15:49
Special to The Community News Tony Eierdam Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 09:26
Samuel Curlett Howarth Jr. Phil Major Monday, July 14, 2014 - 13:35
Sand Dollar Rodeo performing in Willow Park Phil Major Wednesday, July 16, 2014 - 09:11
Six Bearcats receive all-state honors on TSWA baseball team Tony Eierdam Friday, July 25, 2014 - 12:09
Steve Wood Phil Major Thursday, July 31, 2014 - 15:02
Society sets work day Phil Major Tuesday, August 5, 2014 - 10:39
Special screening of Angel's Perch Phil Major Wednesday, August 6, 2014 - 15:31
Sandra Dixon Phil Major Thursday, August 14, 2014 - 11:43
Seaberry photo - WEB.jpg Phil Major Friday, August 15, 2014 - 10:35
Soil and Water Conservation District meeting Phil Major Friday, August 15, 2014 - 14:17
Shuttles available in Waco for Bearcats/Cedar Park game Tony Eierdam Thursday, August 28, 2014 - 10:58
Smartphone Randy Keck Friday, August 29, 2014 - 11:00
Sheriff warns of jury scam Phil Major Thursday, September 4, 2014 - 10:17
Superintendent to address bond election Phil Major Monday, September 8, 2014 - 15:17
Singing Men of North Texas to perform Phil Major Monday, September 15, 2014 - 16:00
Sarah Jean Jefferson Phil Major Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 15:43
Silver Creek VFD sets open house Phil Major Tuesday, September 30, 2014 - 11:28

Sports Calendar

Thursday, September 3

  • AHS at Gingerbread Jamboree at Denton; 8:30 a.m.

  • AHS JV at Burleson Centennial; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at Wylie Prep, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 4

  • AHS VS Colleyville Heritage at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity VS Noxubee Co. Tigers (Miss.) at Bearcat Stadium, 7:30 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at CHANT, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 5

  • AHS at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament; TBA

Tuesday, September 8

  • AHS VS Richland at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Everman; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity VS Waco Methodist at TCA, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 10

  • AHS at James Smith Invitational at Midlothian; 8:15 a.m.

  • AHS JV VS Everman at AHS; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at UME Prep, 6:30 p.m.

Friday, September 11

  • AHS at Granbury

    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.

    JV, 6:30 p.m.

    9th A, 6:30 p.m.

    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity VS Monterrey Tech Boragos at Bearcat Stadium, 7:30 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes