Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (4) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (594) | B (664) | C (539) | D (264) | E (159) | F (566) | G (311) | H (184) | I (43) | J (357) | K (72) | L (376) | M (411) | N (138) | O (53) | P (518) | Q (2) | R (372) | S (678) | T (492) | U (35) | V (394) | W (701) | Y (23) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Richard Wayne Alford Anonymous Monday, August 6, 2012 - 11:27
Rosalie Butler Anonymous Tuesday, November 6, 2012 - 16:58
Roo Basketball Camp, grades 1-6 Anonymous Friday, April 22, 2011 - 09:19
Rep. Kay Granger (R-Fort Worth) Anonymous Tuesday, April 24, 2012 - 14:57
Reading Friends "Texas Our Texas" Camp Anonymous Thursday, May 10, 2012 - 09:03
Roxanne Crosslin Anonymous Wednesday, February 16, 2011 - 15:49
Roy Billiot Anonymous Monday, December 10, 2012 - 14:52
Ross Robertson, Jr. Anonymous Tuesday, August 28, 2012 - 12:06
Republican meeting Anonymous Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 13:39
Reading Program: Bones, Bones, Bones! Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 10:53
Randy John Bevis Anonymous Wednesday, August 8, 2012 - 17:05
Robert Dale Rogers Anonymous Monday, January 9, 2012 - 09:57
Relay for Life Anonymous Monday, April 11, 2011 - 09:24
Rocky Ray Lopez Anonymous Monday, May 7, 2012 - 08:46
Richard Massey Anonymous Tuesday, February 7, 2012 - 11:51
Raymond David McCurry Anonymous Monday, August 1, 2011 - 09:02
Ronnel Wayne "Ron" Leathers Anonymous Friday, November 16, 2012 - 14:17
Ride for Heroes Anonymous Monday, March 12, 2012 - 15:29
Robert L. Schreiber Anonymous Wednesday, August 31, 2011 - 11:08
Reading Program: Dinos Alive! Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 10:50
Reid Sullivan and Malachi Shipp (courtesy photo). Anonymous Tuesday, April 5, 2011 - 15:49
Roy Eldon “Bud” Ballew Anonymous Monday, January 16, 2012 - 10:04
Ray Kellum Anonymous Tuesday, October 23, 2012 - 14:39
Rocketry Camp Session IV Anonymous Wednesday, April 20, 2011 - 14:06
Reading Friends "Under the Sea" Camp Anonymous Thursday, May 10, 2012 - 09:02
Rickey Don Weaver Anonymous Monday, February 14, 2011 - 12:33
Recovered Property Anonymous Tuesday, August 23, 2011 - 11:13
Rose Lawson Wilhite Anonymous Wednesday, December 5, 2012 - 13:29
Reminder: Blue Belles to perform 30th-Annual Spring Show May 6-7 Anonymous Monday, May 9, 2011 - 14:01
Rose Mary Webber Anonymous Wednesday, June 20, 2012 - 16:37
Republican Women Anonymous Monday, December 5, 2011 - 15:41
Red, White and Tuna Anonymous Monday, August 27, 2012 - 12:36
Richard Wayne Jones Anonymous Thursday, March 22, 2012 - 11:05
Reading Program: It’s Treasure! Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 10:52
Rain Barrel Program Anonymous Wednesday, August 8, 2012 - 10:50
Robert Dale Rogers Anonymous Monday, January 9, 2012 - 09:51

Sports Calendar

Thursday, August 21

  • AHS Varsity at Northwest Classic Varsity Tournament through Aug. 23, times TBA

Friday, August 22

  • AHS Varsity vs. Pascal at Aledo, a.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Byron Nelson Scrimmage, 9 a.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy High School at Lakehill Prep, 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 26

  • AHS Varsity vs. Joshua at Aledo, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS vs. Stephenville at Aledo;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 28

  • AHS Varsity at Volleypalozza Varsity Tournament through Aug. 30, times TBA

  • AHS JV at Joshua, 4:00 p.m.

Friday, August 29

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Fort Worth Academy, 5:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Cedar Park at Baylor University's McLane Stadium, Waco, Texas, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Granbury Cornerstone at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes