Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (4) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (595) | B (671) | C (547) | D (265) | E (159) | F (567) | G (311) | H (184) | I (43) | J (357) | K (74) | L (380) | M (415) | N (140) | O (53) | P (524) | Q (3) | R (374) | S (680) | T (505) | U (35) | V (395) | W (702) | Y (23) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Friday, March 25, 2011 - 18:16
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Saturday, March 26, 2011 - 10:53
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Friday, April 1, 2011 - 22:03
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Friday, April 1, 2011 - 22:03
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Saturday, April 2, 2011 - 15:48
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Monday, April 4, 2011 - 16:56
Reid Sullivan and Malachi Shipp (courtesy photo). Anonymous Tuesday, April 5, 2011 - 15:49
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Friday, April 8, 2011 - 21:53
Ruby Lee Stephens Grizzard Anonymous Monday, April 11, 2011 - 08:56
Ruby Lee Stephens Grizzard Anonymous Monday, April 11, 2011 - 08:57
Ruby Lee Stephens Grizzard Anonymous Monday, April 11, 2011 - 08:58
Relay for Life Anonymous Monday, April 11, 2011 - 09:24
Rocketry Camp Session II Anonymous Wednesday, April 20, 2011 - 14:04
Rocketry Camp Session I Anonymous Wednesday, April 20, 2011 - 14:05
Rocketry Camp Session III Anonymous Wednesday, April 20, 2011 - 14:06
Rocketry Camp Session IV Anonymous Wednesday, April 20, 2011 - 14:06
Roo Basketball Camp, grades 1-6 Anonymous Friday, April 22, 2011 - 09:19
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Friday, April 22, 2011 - 14:31
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Friday, April 22, 2011 - 14:50
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Thursday, April 28, 2011 - 16:41
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Friday, April 29, 2011 - 07:34
Registration for activities at Cherry Park Pool Randy Keck Friday, April 29, 2011 - 11:34
Registration for activities at Cherry Park Pool Randy Keck Friday, April 29, 2011 - 11:36
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Friday, April 29, 2011 - 21:35
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Saturday, April 30, 2011 - 10:55
Run, Walk, Crawl draws large numbers Randy Keck Saturday, April 30, 2011 - 14:39
Range Evaluation Team Anonymous Monday, May 2, 2011 - 09:39
Roo Baseball Logo Randy Keck Monday, May 2, 2011 - 13:55
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Wednesday, May 4, 2011 - 11:49
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Wednesday, May 4, 2011 - 11:52
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Saturday, May 7, 2011 - 21:59
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Saturday, May 7, 2011 - 21:59
Regional Track Meet Randy Keck Sunday, May 8, 2011 - 11:32
Reminder: Blue Belles to perform 30th-Annual Spring Show May 6-7 Anonymous Monday, May 9, 2011 - 14:01
Reception for Don Daniel Randy Keck Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 14:39
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Saturday, May 14, 2011 - 17:41

Sports Calendar

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Johnson County Sports Association, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 5

  • AHS at Colleyville Heritage;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Christian Life Prep, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Faustina Academy, 7:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Bishop Amat at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 6

  • AHS 9th A and 9th B at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament, times TBA

  • AHS at Southlake Carroll Invitational, Meadowmere Park, 3000 Meadowmere Lane, Grapevine, Texas 76051, 7:00 a.m.

Monday, September 8

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison at Aledo High School, 4:20 p.m.

Tuesday, September 9

  • AHS Varsity vs. Everman at Aledo, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Burleson Kerr MS, Scrimmage;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Kerr MS at Aledo MS, Scrimmage;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS at Richland;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, September 10

  • Aledo Middle School 7G, 8G, 7B, 8B at Central Park, Brewer Meet, 4:15 p.m.

Thursday, September 11

  • AHS JV at Everman, 4:00 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes