Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (14) | $ (3) | ' (10) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (659) | B (842) | C (635) | D (304) | E (188) | F (591) | G (352) | H (200) | I (50) | J (404) | K (80) | L (450) | M (451) | N (177) | O (57) | P (579) | Q (5) | R (390) | S (787) | T (651) | U (36) | V (400) | W (736) | Y (26) | Z (17) |   (1) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Rochelle Mitsakos/Special to The Community News Randy Keck Wednesday, May 14, 2014 - 21:20
Reginal Henderson WEB.jpg Phil Major Thursday, May 15, 2014 - 14:46
Reginal F. Henderson Phil Major Thursday, May 15, 2014 - 14:46
Regional Semifinal Baseball Scheduled Randy Keck Monday, May 19, 2014 - 09:44
Relay Ride benefits Careity Phil Major Monday, May 19, 2014 - 10:39
Ralph Doyle Markum Phil Major Tuesday, June 3, 2014 - 13:15
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Sunday, June 8, 2014 - 22:38
Ribbon cutting for new outpatient facility Phil Major Monday, June 16, 2014 - 16:22
Robert J. "Bob" Lavender Phil Major Monday, June 23, 2014 - 11:04
Rainwater harvesting to be topic Phil Major Friday, August 1, 2014 - 09:22
Robert Dale Byrd Phil Major Monday, August 4, 2014 - 11:49
Roads set to open Phil Major Wednesday, August 20, 2014 - 14:35
Robert G. "Bob" McClung Phil Major Tuesday, September 2, 2014 - 11:30
Richard King Phil Major Thursday, September 4, 2014 - 11:08
Russell Eric Justice Phil Major Monday, September 8, 2014 - 09:18
Refugio "Cookie" Perez Phil Major Monday, October 6, 2014 - 16:22
Rex Walters photo_WEB.jpg Phil Major Monday, October 13, 2014 - 15:22
Roberson, Donnie-WEB.jpg Phil Major Tuesday, October 14, 2014 - 15:34
Ray Sessums Phil Major Monday, October 20, 2014 - 12:09
Riley holds off challenge from McKay Randy Keck Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 18:13
Ralphia Lee Gibson Phil Major Monday, November 10, 2014 - 14:41
Robert Earl (Bob) Wright Jr. Phil Major Tuesday, November 11, 2014 - 14:35
Ronald Jared Pinkerton Phil Major Wednesday, November 19, 2014 - 11:34
Richard Paul "Dick" Stults Phil Major Thursday, November 20, 2014 - 15:17
Resources for Highways and Hedges Randy Keck Wednesday, November 26, 2014 - 14:23
Robbery suspect Phil Major Friday, December 5, 2014 - 17:15
Rose expert speaking to gardeners Phil Major Friday, January 2, 2015 - 10:36
Rebecca (Becky) Forrester Glasgow Phil Major Monday, January 26, 2015 - 11:17
Ryan to address business security for chamber Phil Major Monday, March 16, 2015 - 14:31
Ride for Heroes returns for 13th year Phil Major Thursday, March 19, 2015 - 10:00

Sports Calendar

Thursday, April 2

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Cleburne

  • Aledo Ladycats at Joshua, Varsity 5:30 pm and JV 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Hughes at Burleson High School, 4:30 pm

Friday, April 3

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Granbury at AHS Baseball Field, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 7:30 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Granbury, 5:00 pm. *District Game

Monday, April 6

  • Aledo Bearcats JV at Cleburne, 6:00 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen vs. Cleburne at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm. *District Game

Tuesday, April 7

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats Varsity Black and Orange at District 8-5A Golf Tournament at Squaw Valley Golf Course, Glen Rose.

  • Aledo Middle School at District, Hall

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Burleson Centennial at AHS Softball Field, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Cleburne, 7:00 pm. *District Game

Thursday, April 9

  • Aledo Varsity at District Tournament at TCU, all day

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Kerr at Aledo High School, 4:30 pm

Friday, April 10

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Chisholm Trail

  • Aledo Bearcats at Joshua, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 7:30 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats vs. Joshua at AHS Baseball Field, 5:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Everman, Varsity 5:30 pm and JV 7:00 pm. *District Game

Monday, April 13

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Hall at Weatherford 9th Grade Center, 4:30 pm

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes