Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (4) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (595) | B (668) | C (546) | D (265) | E (159) | F (568) | G (311) | H (184) | I (43) | J (357) | K (73) | L (379) | M (413) | N (139) | O (53) | P (520) | Q (3) | R (373) | S (679) | T (505) | U (35) | V (394) | W (701) | Y (23) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Rain Barrel Program Anonymous Wednesday, August 8, 2012 - 10:50
Robert Dale Rogers Anonymous Monday, January 9, 2012 - 09:51
Roy Neely Anonymous Tuesday, June 21, 2011 - 14:33
Robert Ray (Bob) Daugherty Anonymous Thursday, October 18, 2012 - 10:38
Ruby Lee Stephens Grizzard Anonymous Monday, April 11, 2011 - 08:58
Reading Program: It’s Treasure! Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 10:52
Roy Lawrence South Anonymous Friday, February 3, 2012 - 12:26
Raymond David McCurry Anonymous Monday, August 1, 2011 - 08:50
Ronnel Wayne "Ron" Leathers Anonymous Friday, November 16, 2012 - 14:15
Robert Porter Wollaston Anonymous Tuesday, November 1, 2011 - 09:40
Red Cross Blood Drive Anonymous Monday, February 21, 2011 - 10:39
Robert Earl "Bob" Edwards Anonymous Monday, March 5, 2012 - 12:30
Roy Lynn Lynch Anonymous Wednesday, December 12, 2012 - 16:36
Reunion Anonymous Wednesday, September 26, 2012 - 16:15
Republican Meeting Anonymous Tuesday, April 3, 2012 - 14:49
Roy Eldon “Bud” Ballew Anonymous Monday, January 16, 2012 - 10:02
Ray Kellum Anonymous Tuesday, October 23, 2012 - 14:37
Rocketry Camp Session III Anonymous Wednesday, April 20, 2011 - 14:06
Reading Program: How Does Your Garden Grow? Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 10:54
Roy Neely Anonymous Tuesday, June 21, 2011 - 14:32
Rickey Weaver Anonymous Monday, February 14, 2011 - 12:33
Roberta "Bobbie" Avila Anonymous Monday, August 15, 2011 - 14:20
Rose Lawson Wilhite Anonymous Wednesday, December 5, 2012 - 13:29
Reading Friends "My Family and Me" Camp Anonymous Thursday, May 10, 2012 - 09:01
Red, White and Tuna Anonymous Monday, August 27, 2012 - 12:36
Robert E. "Bobby" Fowler Anonymous Monday, March 19, 2012 - 09:44
Rose Mary Webber Anonymous Wednesday, June 20, 2012 - 16:35
Ricky Davis Anonymous Monday, December 5, 2011 - 13:35
Robert Ray (Bob) Daugherty Anonymous Thursday, October 18, 2012 - 10:36
Ruby Lee Stephens Grizzard Anonymous Monday, April 11, 2011 - 08:57
Reading Program: Visit with a Pirate! Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 10:52
Ray Alton Banks Anonymous Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 15:51
Roy Lawrence South Anonymous Friday, February 3, 2012 - 12:23
Regular Meeting Anonymous Monday, November 12, 2012 - 11:29
Robert Porter Wollaston Anonymous Tuesday, November 1, 2011 - 09:39
Roxanne Crosslin Anonymous Wednesday, February 16, 2011 - 15:50

Sports Calendar

Thursday, August 28

  • AHS Varsity at Volleypalozza Varsity Tournament through Aug. 30, times TBA

  • AHS JV at Joshua, 4:00 p.m.

Friday, August 29

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Fort Worth Academy, 5:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Cedar Park at Baylor University's McLane Stadium, Waco, Texas, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Granbury Cornerstone at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Johnson County Sports Association, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 5

  • AHS at Colleyville Heritage;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Christian Life Prep, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Faustina Academy, 7:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Bishop Amat at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 6

  • AHS 9th A and 9th B at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament, times TBA

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes