Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (14) | $ (3) | ' (10) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (659) | B (842) | C (629) | D (304) | E (188) | F (590) | G (351) | H (200) | I (50) | J (404) | K (80) | L (448) | M (447) | N (177) | O (57) | P (579) | Q (5) | R (390) | S (786) | T (648) | U (36) | V (400) | W (736) | Y (26) | Z (17) |   (1) | (13) | (15)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Reading Friends "Texas Our Texas" Camp Anonymous Thursday, May 10, 2012 - 09:03
Roxanne Crosslin Anonymous Wednesday, February 16, 2011 - 15:49
Republican meeting Anonymous Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 13:39
Ross Robertson, Jr. Anonymous Tuesday, August 28, 2012 - 12:06
Relay for Life Anonymous Monday, April 11, 2011 - 09:24
Reading Program: Bones, Bones, Bones! Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 10:53
Randy John Bevis Anonymous Wednesday, August 8, 2012 - 17:05
Robert Dale Rogers Anonymous Monday, January 9, 2012 - 09:57
Ronnel Wayne "Ron" Leathers Anonymous Friday, November 16, 2012 - 14:17
Rocky Ray Lopez Anonymous Monday, May 7, 2012 - 08:46
Richard Massey Anonymous Tuesday, February 7, 2012 - 11:51
Raymond David McCurry Anonymous Monday, August 1, 2011 - 09:02
Ride for Heroes Anonymous Monday, March 12, 2012 - 15:29
Robert L. Schreiber Anonymous Wednesday, August 31, 2011 - 11:08
Reid Sullivan and Malachi Shipp (courtesy photo). Anonymous Tuesday, April 5, 2011 - 15:49
Reading Program: Dinos Alive! Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 10:50
Rocketry Camp Session IV Anonymous Wednesday, April 20, 2011 - 14:06
Roy Eldon “Bud” Ballew Anonymous Monday, January 16, 2012 - 10:04
Ray Kellum Anonymous Tuesday, October 23, 2012 - 14:39
Recovered Property Anonymous Tuesday, August 23, 2011 - 11:13
Rose Lawson Wilhite Anonymous Wednesday, December 5, 2012 - 13:29
Reading Friends "Under the Sea" Camp Anonymous Thursday, May 10, 2012 - 09:02
Rickey Don Weaver Anonymous Monday, February 14, 2011 - 12:33
Richard Wayne Jones Anonymous Thursday, March 22, 2012 - 11:05
Reminder: Blue Belles to perform 30th-Annual Spring Show May 6-7 Anonymous Monday, May 9, 2011 - 14:01
Rose Mary Webber Anonymous Wednesday, June 20, 2012 - 16:37
Republican Women Anonymous Monday, December 5, 2011 - 15:41
Red, White and Tuna Anonymous Monday, August 27, 2012 - 12:36
Ruby Lee Stephens Grizzard Anonymous Monday, April 11, 2011 - 08:58
Reading Program: It’s Treasure! Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 10:52
Rain Barrel Program Anonymous Wednesday, August 8, 2012 - 10:50
Robert Dale Rogers Anonymous Monday, January 9, 2012 - 09:51
Roy Neely Anonymous Tuesday, June 21, 2011 - 14:33
Robert Ray (Bob) Daugherty Anonymous Thursday, October 18, 2012 - 10:38
Ronnel Wayne "Ron" Leathers Anonymous Friday, November 16, 2012 - 14:15
Robert Porter Wollaston Anonymous Tuesday, November 1, 2011 - 09:40

Sports Calendar

Monday, March 30

  • Aledo Ladycats at Cleburne, rescheduled from March 31 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday, Varsity 5:30 pm and JV 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats JV at Burleson, 6:00 pm.
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen vs. Burleson at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm.
    Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Burleson, 7:00 pm., Rescheduled from March 31 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday.
    *District Games

Tuesday, March 31

  • Aledo JV at Brock, 4:00 pm.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Cleburne, changed to March 30 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Burleson, changed to March 30 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday. *District Game

Thursday, April 2

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Cleburne

  • Aledo Ladycats at Joshua, Varsity 5:30 pm and JV 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Hughes at Burleson High School, 4:30 pm

Friday, April 3

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Granbury at AHS Baseball Field, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 7:30 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Granbury, 5:00 pm. *District Game

Monday, April 6

  • Aledo Bearcats JV at Cleburne, 6:00 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen vs. Cleburne at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm. *District Game

Tuesday, April 7

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats Varsity Black and Orange at District 8-5A Golf Tournament at Squaw Valley Golf Course, Glen Rose.

  • Aledo Middle School at District, Hall

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Burleson Centennial at AHS Softball Field, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Cleburne, 7:00 pm. *District Game

Thursday, April 9

  • Aledo Varsity at District Tournament at TCU, all day

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes