Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (603) | B (677) | C (558) | D (271) | E (162) | F (571) | G (314) | H (186) | I (44) | J (360) | K (74) | L (387) | M (417) | N (143) | O (53) | P (530) | Q (3) | R (376) | S (683) | T (514) | U (35) | V (396) | W (706) | Y (25) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Robert Porter Wollaston Anonymous Tuesday, November 1, 2011 - 09:39
Roy Lawrence South Anonymous Friday, February 3, 2012 - 12:23
Ronald Mack Carter Anonymous Wednesday, August 24, 2011 - 14:24
Reading Program: Diggers! Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 10:51
Roxie Newman Renois Anonymous Friday, March 30, 2012 - 10:43
Ribbon Cutting Anonymous Thursday, September 15, 2011 - 09:20
Roo Basketball Camp, grades 1-6 Anonymous Friday, April 22, 2011 - 09:19
Rocket Shoot Anonymous Wednesday, September 19, 2012 - 12:46
Roxanne Crosslin Anonymous Wednesday, February 16, 2011 - 15:49
Ride United Anonymous Tuesday, August 14, 2012 - 08:45
Randy Whitmore Anonymous Tuesday, January 10, 2012 - 09:45
Richard Danielsen Anonymous Monday, October 22, 2012 - 09:36
Ruben D. Zapata Anonymous Wednesday, December 5, 2012 - 10:32
Reading Friends "Celebrate Summer" Camp Anonymous Thursday, May 10, 2012 - 08:45
Roberta "Bobbie" Avila Anonymous Monday, August 15, 2011 - 14:19
Robert E. "Bobby" Fowler Anonymous Monday, March 19, 2012 - 09:42
Reading Program: Bones, Bones, Bones! Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 10:53
Richard Vay Osborne Anonymous Thursday, June 14, 2012 - 17:52
Relay for Life Anonymous Monday, April 11, 2011 - 09:24
Republican Party Anonymous Wednesday, September 28, 2011 - 11:13
Richard Wayne Alford Anonymous Monday, August 6, 2012 - 11:29
Rosalie Butler Anonymous Tuesday, November 6, 2012 - 16:57
Republican Party meeting Anonymous Monday, October 31, 2011 - 13:07
Ronald Mack Carter Anonymous Wednesday, August 24, 2011 - 14:23
Reading Program: Dinos Alive! Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 10:50
Roy Lynn Lynch Anonymous Wednesday, December 12, 2012 - 16:34
Reading Friends "Big School Boot Camp" Anonymous Thursday, May 10, 2012 - 09:06
Reid Sullivan and Malachi Shipp (courtesy photo). Anonymous Tuesday, April 5, 2011 - 15:49
Roxie Newman Renois Anonymous Friday, March 30, 2012 - 10:42
Republican Christmas Anonymous Monday, December 12, 2011 - 10:42
Rocketry Camp Session IV Anonymous Wednesday, April 20, 2011 - 14:06
Ross Robertson, Jr. Anonymous Tuesday, August 28, 2012 - 12:08
Rickey Don Weaver Anonymous Monday, February 14, 2011 - 12:33
Randy John Bevis Anonymous Wednesday, August 8, 2012 - 17:11
Randy Whitmore Anonymous Tuesday, January 10, 2012 - 09:45
Royce Purefoy Anonymous Friday, July 1, 2011 - 11:56

Sports Calendar

Monday, September 22

  • Week of Sept. 22, Aledo Middle School at Burleson Hughes

Tuesday, September 23

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Granbury Acton MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Granbury Acton MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS at Crowley;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, September 24

  • Aledo Middle School JHG, JHB at Aledo Meet McAnally, 4:45 p.m.

Thursday, September 25

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Lakeland Academy, 4:30 p.m. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Joshua at Aledo, 7th Gym 1 & 8th MPC;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, September 26

  • AHS Varsity Girls Black at Granbury Girls Tournament, Harbor Lakes through Sept. 27

  • AHS vs. Joshua at Aledo;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH vs. St. Paul's Lutheran at Aledo Middle School, 5:30 p.m. *District Game

  • AHS Varsity vs. Joshua at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, Homecoming, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Rockwall Christian at Aledo Middle School, Homecoming, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 27

  • AHS JV at Chisholm Trail JV Tournament, times TBA

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes