Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (616) | B (691) | C (571) | D (276) | E (165) | F (576) | G (321) | H (187) | I (45) | J (369) | K (74) | L (392) | M (417) | N (156) | O (55) | P (540) | Q (3) | R (380) | S (685) | T (530) | U (35) | V (396) | W (711) | Y (25) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Road rage almost ends in tragedy Katie Martinez Tuesday, October 16, 2012 - 11:29
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Tuesday, October 16, 2012 - 11:07
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Tuesday, October 9, 2012 - 10:06
Reunion Anonymous Wednesday, September 26, 2012 - 16:15
Rocket Shoot Anonymous Wednesday, September 19, 2012 - 12:46
Ross Robertson, Jr. Anonymous Tuesday, August 28, 2012 - 12:08
Ross Robertson, Jr. Anonymous Tuesday, August 28, 2012 - 12:06
Red, White and Tuna Anonymous Monday, August 27, 2012 - 12:36
Red, White and Tuna Anonymous Monday, August 27, 2012 - 12:36
Ride United Anonymous Tuesday, August 14, 2012 - 08:45
Randy John Bevis Anonymous Wednesday, August 8, 2012 - 17:11
Randy John Bevis Anonymous Wednesday, August 8, 2012 - 17:05
Rain Barrel Program Anonymous Wednesday, August 8, 2012 - 10:50
Rabid deer found in county Randy Keck Wednesday, August 8, 2012 - 10:32
Richard Wayne Alford Anonymous Monday, August 6, 2012 - 11:29
Richard Wayne Alford Anonymous Monday, August 6, 2012 - 11:27
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Friday, July 13, 2012 - 12:32
Reward offered for arrest of person(s) who tortured dog Randy Keck Tuesday, July 10, 2012 - 11:37
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Friday, July 6, 2012 - 21:08
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Friday, July 6, 2012 - 21:08
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Friday, July 6, 2012 - 21:08
Rose Mary Webber Anonymous Wednesday, June 20, 2012 - 16:37
Rose Mary Webber Anonymous Wednesday, June 20, 2012 - 16:35
Richard Vay Osborne Anonymous Thursday, June 14, 2012 - 17:52
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Monday, June 4, 2012 - 22:24
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Friday, May 25, 2012 - 17:21
Republican Page 2 Randy Keck Thursday, May 24, 2012 - 10:21
Republican Page 1 Randy Keck Thursday, May 24, 2012 - 10:20
Reading Friends "Big School Boot Camp" Anonymous Thursday, May 10, 2012 - 09:06
Reading Friends "Texas Our Texas" Camp Anonymous Thursday, May 10, 2012 - 09:03
Reading Friends "Under the Sea" Camp Anonymous Thursday, May 10, 2012 - 09:02
Reading Friends "My Family and Me" Camp Anonymous Thursday, May 10, 2012 - 09:01
Reading Friends "Celebrate Summer" Camp Anonymous Thursday, May 10, 2012 - 08:45
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Monday, May 7, 2012 - 23:27
Rocky Ray Lopez Anonymous Monday, May 7, 2012 - 08:46
Run, Walk or Crawl draws crowd Randy Keck Saturday, April 28, 2012 - 10:50

Sports Calendar

Monday, October 20

  • AHS JV Girls & Boys at JV Waxahachie Tournament, Waxahachie CC, 8:30 a.m.

Tuesday, October 21

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Granbury MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Granbury MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS at Joshua;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 23

  • AHS at District Meet, Cleburne High School, 1501 Harlin Drive, Cleburne, Texas, 76035, 10:00 a.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Hall;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV vs. Victory Christian at Aledo Middle School, 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Friday, October 24

  • AHS at Burleson;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy vs. Nazarene at Aledo Middle School;
    JH, 5:30 p.m.;
    Varsity, 7:30 p.m.
    *District Games

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson, 7:30 p.m.

Monday, October 27

  • AHS Varsity Boys Orange at Maypearl Varsity Tournament, Mansfield National, 8:30 a.m.

Tuesday, October 28

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Hall MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Hall MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, Parent Night;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 30

  • Aledo Middle School at Brewer, Brewer High School

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes