Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (600) | B (676) | C (555) | D (271) | E (161) | F (571) | G (313) | H (186) | I (44) | J (359) | K (74) | L (385) | M (417) | N (142) | O (53) | P (529) | Q (3) | R (376) | S (683) | T (512) | U (35) | V (396) | W (705) | Y (25) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Tuesday, May 17, 2011 - 10:57
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Saturday, May 21, 2011 - 14:07
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Monday, May 23, 2011 - 22:25
Reading Program: Dinos Alive! Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 10:50
Reading Program: Diggers! Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 10:51
Reading Program: Built It! Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 10:51
Reading Program: Visit with a Pirate! Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 10:52
Reading Program: It’s Treasure! Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 10:52
Reading Program: Bones, Bones, Bones! Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 10:53
Reading Program: Ew, Bugs! Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 10:53
Reading Program: Fun in the Summer Sun! Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 10:54
Reading Program: How Does Your Garden Grow? Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 10:54
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Thursday, May 26, 2011 - 11:32
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Friday, May 27, 2011 - 10:58
Ray Alton Banks Anonymous Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 15:51
Ray Alton Banks Anonymous Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 15:51
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Monday, June 6, 2011 - 15:34
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Monday, June 6, 2011 - 21:55
Radio Club Meeting Randy Keck Tuesday, June 7, 2011 - 14:10
Russian Sage Anonymous Wednesday, June 8, 2011 - 14:04
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Wednesday, June 15, 2011 - 09:28
Roy Neely Anonymous Tuesday, June 21, 2011 - 14:32
Roy Neely Anonymous Tuesday, June 21, 2011 - 14:33
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Wednesday, June 22, 2011 - 11:14
Royce Purefoy Anonymous Friday, July 1, 2011 - 11:56
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Saturday, July 9, 2011 - 16:17
RSS Randy Keck Tuesday, July 12, 2011 - 16:54
RSS Randy Keck Tuesday, July 12, 2011 - 17:12
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Friday, July 22, 2011 - 11:16
Road closure announced for July 27 Randy Keck Sunday, July 24, 2011 - 17:51
Riney named All-Star Defensive MVP Randy Keck Wednesday, July 27, 2011 - 09:49
Raymond David McCurry Anonymous Monday, August 1, 2011 - 08:50
Raymond David McCurry Anonymous Monday, August 1, 2011 - 09:02
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Tuesday, August 9, 2011 - 18:01
Roberta "Bobbie" Avila Anonymous Monday, August 15, 2011 - 14:19
Roberta "Bobbie" Avila Anonymous Monday, August 15, 2011 - 14:20

Sports Calendar

Wednesday, September 17

  • Aledo Middle School JHG, JHB at Lipan Meet, 4:45 p.m.

Thursday, September 18

  • AHS JV at Crowley, 4:00 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Hall, Weatherford 9th grade center

  • Aledo Middle School at Granbury Acton MS;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Harvest Christian Academy, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 19

  • AHS Varsity Boys Black at Bart Granger Memorial, Pecan Valley GC through Sept. 20

  • AHS at Cleburne;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV vs. CHANT - Christian Homeschool Athletes of North Texas at Aledo Middle School, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Harvest Christian Academy at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 20

  • Aledo Middle School, A Team Tournament at Weatherford Hall, times TBD

  • AHS 9th A and 9th B at Keller Central 9th grade Tournament, times TBA

  • AHS at Marcus II Invitational, Westlake Park in Hickory Creek, Texas 75065, 7:30 a.m.

Monday, September 22

  • Week of Sept. 22, Aledo Middle School at Burleson Hughes

Tuesday, September 23

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Granbury Acton MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes