Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (616) | B (691) | C (571) | D (275) | E (165) | F (576) | G (321) | H (187) | I (45) | J (369) | K (74) | L (392) | M (417) | N (156) | O (55) | P (540) | Q (3) | R (379) | S (685) | T (530) | U (35) | V (396) | W (711) | Y (25) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Thursday, December 24, 2009 - 17:22
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Tuesday, January 26, 2010 - 18:07
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Thursday, February 11, 2010 - 13:54
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Friday, February 26, 2010 - 11:37
Riley holds off challenge from McKay Randy Keck Thursday, March 4, 2010 - 07:35
Ride for Heroes approaching, Sheriff advises bicycle safety Dominic Genetti Thursday, April 8, 2010 - 16:11
Ross wins award in regional concrete canoe competition Randy Keck Thursday, April 29, 2010 - 16:14
Relay for Life is still on Dominic Genetti Friday, May 14, 2010 - 16:13
Randy Keck Randy Keck Monday, June 7, 2010 - 21:33
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Wednesday, June 9, 2010 - 02:14
Rigues, AISD trustees still gaining signatures for 'Make Education A Priority' campaign Tony Eierdam Tuesday, July 6, 2010 - 12:19
Rollover Dominic Genetti Thursday, July 8, 2010 - 13:21
Rollover along Kelly Road Dominic Genetti Thursday, July 8, 2010 - 13:26
Rollover in Aledo Dominic Genetti Friday, July 9, 2010 - 11:51
Rollover victim in serious condition Dominic Genetti Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 10:41
Rebecca Jean Crouch Christine Hurd Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 12:05
Rebecca Jean Crouch Christine Hurd Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 12:33
Randy Brown talks about his career Dominic Genetti Friday, July 16, 2010 - 17:50
Randy Brown Live Dominic Genetti Monday, July 19, 2010 - 16:39
RC Christine Hurd Monday, July 26, 2010 - 10:58
Raymond Curtis Christine Hurd Monday, July 26, 2010 - 10:59
Robert Othol Griffin Bailey Urban Tuesday, August 3, 2010 - 10:03
Riehm Bailey Urban Tuesday, August 17, 2010 - 09:42
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Sunday, August 22, 2010 - 16:41
Roo Stadium Burglary Solved Randy Keck Tuesday, August 24, 2010 - 10:09
Ralph Jesse Bailiff Jr. Randy Keck Tuesday, August 24, 2010 - 10:42
Rider Scott Dominic Genetti Tuesday, August 24, 2010 - 14:26
Robert Robinson Randy Keck Saturday, September 11, 2010 - 13:19
Randy Keck/The Community News Randy Keck Monday, September 13, 2010 - 16:14
Registration deadline approaching for SAT prep course Randy Keck Tuesday, September 14, 2010 - 12:32
Robert Bill McClure Randy Keck Sunday, September 19, 2010 - 14:01
Robert Bill McClure Randy Keck Sunday, September 19, 2010 - 14:03
Randy Keck/The Community News Tony Eierdam Monday, September 20, 2010 - 10:45
Russ Duerstine Randy Keck Monday, September 20, 2010 - 16:02
Regina Grizzle Randy Keck Monday, September 20, 2010 - 18:08
Regina Grizzle Randy Keck Monday, September 20, 2010 - 18:08

Sports Calendar

Monday, October 20

  • AHS JV Girls & Boys at JV Waxahachie Tournament, Waxahachie CC, 8:30 a.m.

Tuesday, October 21

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Granbury MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Granbury MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS at Joshua;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 23

  • AHS at District Meet, Cleburne High School, 1501 Harlin Drive, Cleburne, Texas, 76035, 10:00 a.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Hall;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV vs. Victory Christian at Aledo Middle School, 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Friday, October 24

  • AHS at Burleson;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy vs. Nazarene at Aledo Middle School;
    JH, 5:30 p.m.;
    Varsity, 7:30 p.m.
    *District Games

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson, 7:30 p.m.

Monday, October 27

  • AHS Varsity Boys Orange at Maypearl Varsity Tournament, Mansfield National, 8:30 a.m.

Tuesday, October 28

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Hall MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Hall MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, Parent Night;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 30

  • Aledo Middle School at Brewer, Brewer High School

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes