Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (4) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (594) | B (664) | C (545) | D (265) | E (159) | F (566) | G (310) | H (184) | I (43) | J (357) | K (73) | L (376) | M (411) | N (138) | O (53) | P (518) | Q (2) | R (373) | S (678) | T (499) | U (35) | V (394) | W (701) | Y (23) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Program planned on Alzheimer's research progress Phil Major Friday, June 6, 2014 - 11:18
Pets available for adoption Phil Major Monday, June 23, 2014 - 11:13
Painting with a Twist/Painting with a Purpose Phil Major Monday, June 23, 2014 - 11:18
Parker County Peach Festival Phil Major Monday, June 23, 2014 - 16:16
Pesticide license training Phil Major Thursday, July 3, 2014 - 15:27
Paul Rosier Phil Major Monday, July 14, 2014 - 14:02
Phone scam targeting WC students Phil Major Thursday, July 17, 2014 - 15:21
Parker Paws at Belk's Kidsfest Phil Major Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 11:05
Parker County Heritage Society Phil Major Friday, July 25, 2014 - 11:18
Parenting classes scheduled Phil Major Friday, July 25, 2014 - 16:06
ParkFest 2014 Phil Major Wednesday, July 30, 2014 - 13:18
Parker GOP plans rally Phil Major Wednesday, August 6, 2014 - 13:20
Public hearing set on fire station zoning Phil Major Monday, August 11, 2014 - 13:58
Postal service seeks identity thieves Phil Major Monday, August 11, 2014 - 23:04

Sports Calendar

Thursday, August 21

  • AHS Varsity at Northwest Classic Varsity Tournament through Aug. 23, times TBA

Friday, August 22

  • AHS Varsity vs. Pascal at Aledo, a.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Byron Nelson Scrimmage, 9 a.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy High School at Lakehill Prep, 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 26

  • AHS Varsity vs. Joshua at Aledo, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS vs. Stephenville at Aledo;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 28

  • AHS Varsity at Volleypalozza Varsity Tournament through Aug. 30, times TBA

  • AHS JV at Joshua, 4:00 p.m.

Friday, August 29

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Fort Worth Academy, 5:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Cedar Park at Baylor University's McLane Stadium, Waco, Texas, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Granbury Cornerstone at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes