Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (604) | B (677) | C (559) | D (271) | E (162) | F (573) | G (314) | H (186) | I (44) | J (360) | K (74) | L (387) | M (417) | N (146) | O (53) | P (530) | Q (3) | R (376) | S (683) | T (516) | U (35) | V (396) | W (706) | Y (25) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Pleasant "Thomas" O'Rear Anonymous Wednesday, May 30, 2012 - 16:00
Patricia Wade Fish Hudson Anonymous Wednesday, December 7, 2011 - 09:43
Political meeting Anonymous Tuesday, April 19, 2011 - 09:45
Pets for Vets Anonymous Monday, August 19, 2013 - 12:45
Parkinson Support Group Anonymous Tuesday, April 3, 2012 - 14:45
Parker County Texas Democratic Women Meeting Anonymous Monday, February 7, 2011 - 10:42
Paul "P.W." Davis Anonymous Tuesday, October 18, 2011 - 14:17
Parker County Sheriff's Office May 3, 2011 Crime Report Anonymous Tuesday, May 3, 2011 - 15:28
Peaster Boys Basketball Camp for grades 7-8 Anonymous Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - 08:45
Parker County Sheriff's Office February 24, 2011 Crime Report Anonymous Friday, February 25, 2011 - 13:40
Political Meeting Anonymous Wednesday, September 26, 2012 - 10:53
PAINT Exhibit Anonymous Monday, January 23, 2012 - 12:13
Parker County Teen Court begins Anonymous Thursday, August 4, 2011 - 09:32
Parker County Judge's Office Press Release: Groundbreaking, Naming for Western Loop Anonymous Monday, April 11, 2011 - 08:53
Pet Adoption Anonymous Tuesday, May 1, 2012 - 14:33
Parker County Sheriff January 31, 2011 Press Release Anonymous Monday, February 7, 2011 - 13:40
Parker County 4-H Adventure Camp Anonymous Friday, June 3, 2011 - 08:46
Pennies For Pasta Anonymous Friday, March 4, 2011 - 09:43
Pumpkin Patch Anonymous Thursday, October 18, 2012 - 11:43
Political Meeting Anonymous Monday, February 13, 2012 - 15:43
Parker County Sheriff's Office March 10, 2011 Crime Report Anonymous Monday, March 14, 2011 - 08:39
Parker County Sheriff's Office April 18, 2011 Crime Report Anonymous Tuesday, April 19, 2011 - 09:13
Performance Course #4 Anonymous Wednesday, June 20, 2012 - 13:22
Political Meeting Anonymous Monday, November 7, 2011 - 16:49
Parker County Peach Festival Anonymous Tuesday, June 21, 2011 - 14:45
Parker County Sheriff's Office March 23, 2011 Crime Report Anonymous Wednesday, March 23, 2011 - 16:53
Puppy Adoption and Clinic Anonymous Tuesday, October 30, 2012 - 16:16
Pro-Life Fundraiser Anonymous Monday, May 7, 2012 - 15:48
Parker County Sheriff's Office January 25, 2011 Crime Report Anonymous Wednesday, January 26, 2011 - 09:54
Peggy J. Hull Anonymous Tuesday, October 4, 2011 - 08:24
Parker Paws Adoption Anonymous Tuesday, April 26, 2011 - 10:51
Political Luncheon Anonymous Tuesday, July 10, 2012 - 12:03
Parker County Sheriff's Office May 6, 2011 Crime Report Anonymous Monday, May 9, 2011 - 09:38
Parker County Sheriff's Office February 18, 2011 Crime Report Anonymous Friday, February 18, 2011 - 13:50
Picking Party Anonymous Tuesday, September 11, 2012 - 11:53
Political Meeting Anonymous Monday, January 16, 2012 - 11:51

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, September 23

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Granbury Acton MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Granbury Acton MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS at Crowley;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, September 24

  • Aledo Middle School JHG, JHB at Aledo Meet McAnally, 4:45 p.m.

Thursday, September 25

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Lakeland Academy, 4:30 p.m. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Joshua at Aledo, 7th Gym 1 & 8th MPC;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, September 26

  • AHS Varsity Girls Black at Granbury Girls Tournament, Harbor Lakes through Sept. 27

  • AHS vs. Joshua at Aledo;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH vs. St. Paul's Lutheran at Aledo Middle School, 5:30 p.m. *District Game

  • AHS Varsity vs. Joshua at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, Homecoming, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Rockwall Christian at Aledo Middle School, Homecoming, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 27

  • AHS JV at Chisholm Trail JV Tournament, times TBA

Monday, September 29

  • Sept. 29 or Oct. 2, Aledo Middle School vs. Alvarado at Aledo High School, 4:20 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes