Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (614) | B (681) | C (565) | D (273) | E (164) | F (573) | G (319) | H (186) | I (44) | J (361) | K (74) | L (388) | M (417) | N (149) | O (54) | P (532) | Q (3) | R (376) | S (685) | T (521) | U (35) | V (396) | W (707) | Y (25) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Parker County 4-H Adventure Camp Anonymous Friday, June 3, 2011 - 08:46
Pennies For Pasta Anonymous Friday, March 4, 2011 - 09:43
Parker County Sheriff's Office March 10, 2011 Crime of the Week Anonymous Friday, March 11, 2011 - 13:08
Parker County Peach Festival Anonymous Tuesday, June 21, 2011 - 14:45
Parker County Sheriff's Office January 20, 2011 Crime Report Anonymous Tuesday, January 25, 2011 - 10:50
Parker County Sheriff's Office March 23, 2011 Crime Report Anonymous Wednesday, March 23, 2011 - 16:53
Parker County Sheriff's Office May 19, 2011 Crime Report Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 11:36
Project Celebration Anonymous Tuesday, November 29, 2011 - 16:19
Peggy J. Hull Anonymous Tuesday, October 4, 2011 - 08:24
Parker Paws Adoption Anonymous Tuesday, April 26, 2011 - 10:51
Pets for Vets Anonymous Wednesday, November 14, 2012 - 13:05
Precinct and County Conventions Anonymous Wednesday, March 28, 2012 - 09:31
Parker Paws Adoption Anonymous Tuesday, March 29, 2011 - 16:11
Pancake Breakfast Anonymous Wednesday, September 19, 2012 - 09:27
PAINT Anonymous Monday, January 23, 2012 - 12:10
Pet Adoption Anonymous Wednesday, October 26, 2011 - 10:49
Parker County Sheriff's Office May 6, 2011 Crime Report Anonymous Monday, May 9, 2011 - 09:38
Parker County Sheriff's Office February 18, 2011 Crime Report Anonymous Friday, February 18, 2011 - 13:50
Prairie Ecology Program Anonymous Tuesday, May 1, 2012 - 14:30
Performance Course #3 Anonymous Wednesday, June 20, 2012 - 13:15
Public Viewing of Glenn Beck “Restoring Courage” Broadcast for Israel Anonymous Thursday, August 18, 2011 - 12:28
Parker County Sheriff's Office February 7, 2011 Crime Report Anonymous Tuesday, February 8, 2011 - 12:41
Parker County Sheriff's Office April 15, 2011 Crime Report Anonymous Friday, April 15, 2011 - 11:57
Parkfest Anonymous Tuesday, October 16, 2012 - 12:26
Patricia Ann Tracey Anonymous Tuesday, February 7, 2012 - 09:42
Parker County Sheriff's Office May 20, 2011 Crime Report Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 11:38
Parker County Sheriff's Office February 28, 2011 Crime Report Anonymous Tuesday, March 1, 2011 - 16:46
Parker County Panhellenic Meeting about College Sororities Anonymous Tuesday, March 15, 2011 - 16:06
Peach Pedal Anonymous Wednesday, June 20, 2012 - 16:40
picture Anonymous Monday, November 7, 2011 - 10:06
Phrona Bernice Selby Sanders Anonymous Monday, September 12, 2011 - 12:09
Pet Adoption Anonymous Tuesday, October 30, 2012 - 15:31
Parkinson Support Group Luncheon Anonymous Monday, March 5, 2012 - 12:27
Political Meeting Anonymous Tuesday, June 7, 2011 - 14:57
Parker County Hospital District Continues Partnership with Weatherford ISD Anonymous Wednesday, January 26, 2011 - 14:39
Parker County Active Democrats Meeting Anonymous Monday, March 28, 2011 - 16:33

Sports Calendar

Thursday, October 2

  • AHS JV at Granbury, 4:00 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison at Aledo 7th Gym 1 & 8th MPC;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at North Central Texas Academy, 6:00 p.m.

Friday, October 3

  • Trinity Christian Academy at Fort Worth Hill School;
    JH, 5:00 p.m.;
    Varsity, 7:00 p.m.
    *District Games

  • AHS at Burleson Centennial;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, October 4

  • AHS Varsity at Nike South Invitational, Bear Branch Sports Park, 5205 Research Forest Drive, The Woodlands, Texas, 77381, 7:30 a.m.

  • AHS JV at Reunion Run, Joe Wheeler Park, Decatur, Texas 76234, 8:30 a.m.

Monday, October 6

  • AHS Varsity Boys Orange at Granbury Invitational 36 holes, Pecan Plantation, 8 a.m.

  • AHS JV Girls & Boys at Midlothian Fall JV Tournament, Mansfield National GC, 8:30 a.m.

  • Week of Oct. 6, Optional, Aledo Middle School at Mid-Cities Tournament

Tuesday, October 7

  • AHS Varsity at Cleburne, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison MS at Aledo MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Tison MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS at Granbury;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes