Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (612) | B (681) | C (564) | D (273) | E (164) | F (573) | G (318) | H (186) | I (44) | J (361) | K (74) | L (387) | M (417) | N (148) | O (54) | P (531) | Q (3) | R (376) | S (684) | T (519) | U (35) | V (396) | W (707) | Y (25) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Officer Todd Wainscott and Judge Tim Galbreaith Anonymous Thursday, June 16, 2011 - 11:06
Officer Todd Wainscott and Judge Tim Galbreaith Anonymous Thursday, June 16, 2011 - 11:06
Optimist Club's Boy and Girl of the Year Anonymous Friday, June 3, 2011 - 15:19
One Night with Elvis Randy Keck Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 14:36
Operation Wildfire Anonymous Monday, May 2, 2011 - 09:05
Oklahoma Firemen Randy Keck Friday, April 29, 2011 - 08:18
Outstanding Student Named Outstanding Speaker Anonymous Monday, April 11, 2011 - 09:06
One-Act Play selected as alternate show in District 4-5A Anonymous Monday, April 4, 2011 - 11:18
Opening Day at Aledo Athletics Randy Keck Saturday, March 26, 2011 - 11:00
Optimist Names WHS Tex, Tex-Anne Recipients Anonymous Wednesday, March 2, 2011 - 10:43
Optimist Names WHS Tex, Tex-Anne Recipients Anonymous Wednesday, March 2, 2011 - 10:43
Open Enrollment announced for 2011-2012 School Year Randy Keck Monday, January 17, 2011 - 11:54
One fun field trip Dominic Genetti Thursday, October 7, 2010 - 11:25
Orientation Meeting Randy Keck Monday, September 20, 2010 - 15:14
Open field tackle Tony Eierdam Saturday, August 14, 2010 - 11:53
O'Donnell's two-run double in 10th lifts Bearcats to 3-2 win Tony Eierdam Friday, May 7, 2010 - 14:59
ORDINANCE NO. 2010-3 Randy Keck Wednesday, May 5, 2010 - 11:51
One in custody in aggravated robbery case Randy Keck Saturday, February 6, 2010 - 12:00

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, September 30

  • AHS JV Girls & Boys at JV Northwest Tournament, Willow Springs, 8 a.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Granbury at Aledo 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Joshua Loflin MS at Aledo MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Joshua Loflin MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS vs. Burleson at Aledo;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, October 1

  • Aledo Middle School 7G, 8G, 7B, 8B at Brewer Meet, 4:15 p.m.

Thursday, October 2

  • AHS JV at Granbury, 4:00 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison at Aledo 7th Gym 1 & 8th MPC;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at North Central Texas Academy, 6:00 p.m.

Friday, October 3

  • Trinity Christian Academy at Fort Worth Hill School;
    JH, 5:00 p.m.;
    Varsity, 7:00 p.m.
    *District Games

  • AHS at Burleson Centennial;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, October 4

  • AHS Varsity at Nike South Invitational, Bear Branch Sports Park, 5205 Research Forest Drive, The Woodlands, Texas, 77381, 7:30 a.m.

  • AHS JV at Reunion Run, Joe Wheeler Park, Decatur, Texas 76234, 8:30 a.m.

Monday, October 6

  • AHS Varsity Boys Orange at Granbury Invitational 36 holes, Pecan Plantation, 8 a.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes