Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (14) | $ (3) | ' (10) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (659) | B (842) | C (628) | D (303) | E (187) | F (589) | G (351) | H (200) | I (50) | J (402) | K (80) | L (447) | M (447) | N (176) | O (57) | P (579) | Q (5) | R (390) | S (786) | T (646) | U (36) | V (400) | W (736) | Y (26) | Z (17) |   (1) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Norma Jean Ware Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 21:27
Native Plant Society meeting Jennifer Retter Friday, April 26, 2013 - 16:25
National Train Day Jennifer Retter Tuesday, May 7, 2013 - 16:22
National Police Week event Jennifer Retter Tuesday, May 7, 2013 - 16:51
Norma Bean Connor Schmid Tuesday, May 28, 2013 - 16:56
Norma Bean Connor Schmid Tuesday, May 28, 2013 - 16:57
Nathan Ray Pannell Connor Schmid Monday, June 24, 2013 - 14:54
Nathan Ray Pannell Connor Schmid Monday, June 24, 2013 - 14:55
Nevarez named Player of the Week Randy Keck Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 09:19
National Adoption Weekend Jennifer Retter Monday, November 4, 2013 - 15:49
New student enrollment at TCA Phil Major Friday, January 10, 2014 - 14:27
NTCA Colorguard Competition Phil Major Thursday, January 16, 2014 - 12:29
Native Plant Society Drought Impact Program Phil Major Monday, January 20, 2014 - 11:39
New Christ Chapel Bible Church youth program Phil Major Friday, January 24, 2014 - 10:35
Norma Eskew-WEB.jpg Phil Major Monday, February 24, 2014 - 12:02
Norma Lou Andrews Eskew Phil Major Monday, February 24, 2014 - 12:02
New plant research program Phil Major Thursday, February 27, 2014 - 12:56
National Guard garage sale Phil Major Monday, March 3, 2014 - 17:07
Nina June Bailey Phil Major Monday, March 17, 2014 - 09:23
Nelda M. Sullivan Phil Major Wednesday, April 9, 2014 - 16:58
NAACP general meeting Phil Major Wednesday, April 23, 2014 - 09:10
Night at the Pops Phil Major Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - 09:23
Night at the Pops Phil Major Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 12:03
Nelwyn Sherrill Tharpe Phil Major Monday, May 5, 2014 - 15:17
Non-profit showcase Phil Major Monday, May 19, 2014 - 15:46
Nancy J. Johnson Phil Major Friday, June 13, 2014 - 15:12
Neva Lou Shull Wood Phil Major Thursday, July 3, 2014 - 14:41
National GOP committeewoman to speak Phil Major Wednesday, July 30, 2014 - 10:27
National Dog Day Phil Major Tuesday, August 5, 2014 - 10:42
No. 9 Ladycats slip past No. 1 Decatur in 5 Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 19, 2014 - 21:02
No. 8 Ladycats sweep Stephenville Tony Eierdam Wednesday, August 27, 2014 - 08:50
NAACP plans general membership meeting Phil Major Friday, August 29, 2014 - 10:36
No. 4 Ladycats continue district play today at Everman Tony Eierdam Tuesday, September 16, 2014 - 15:15
No. 4 Ladycats defeat Everman in 4 Tony Eierdam Tuesday, September 16, 2014 - 20:23
No. 4 Ladycats sweep Cleburne; move to 3-0 in 8-5A Tony Eierdam Saturday, September 20, 2014 - 21:11
National Night Out event set Phil Major Tuesday, September 23, 2014 - 09:46

Sports Calendar

Friday, March 27

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats Varsity Black and Orange at District 8-5A Preview at Squaw Valley Golf Course, Glen Rose.

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Texas Relays, Qualifiers Only

Monday, March 30

  • Aledo Ladycats at Cleburne, rescheduled from March 31 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday, Varsity 5:30 pm and JV 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats JV at Burleson, 6:00 pm.
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen vs. Burleson at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm.
    Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Burleson, 7:00 pm., Rescheduled from March 31 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday.
    *District Games

Tuesday, March 31

  • Aledo JV at Brock, 4:00 pm.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Cleburne, changed to March 30 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Burleson, changed to March 30 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday. *District Game

Thursday, April 2

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Cleburne

  • Aledo Ladycats at Joshua, Varsity 5:30 pm and JV 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Hughes at Burleson High School, 4:30 pm

Friday, April 3

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Granbury at AHS Baseball Field, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 7:30 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Granbury, 5:00 pm. *District Game

Monday, April 6

  • Aledo Bearcats JV at Cleburne, 6:00 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen vs. Cleburne at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm. *District Game

Tuesday, April 7

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats Varsity Black and Orange at District 8-5A Golf Tournament at Squaw Valley Golf Course, Glen Rose.

  • Aledo Middle School at District, Hall

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Burleson Centennial at AHS Softball Field, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes