Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (604) | B (677) | C (559) | D (271) | E (162) | F (572) | G (314) | H (186) | I (44) | J (360) | K (74) | L (387) | M (417) | N (143) | O (53) | P (530) | Q (3) | R (376) | S (683) | T (515) | U (35) | V (396) | W (706) | Y (25) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Nancy Faye Newby-Brown Anonymous Friday, March 9, 2012 - 12:54
National Night Out Anonymous Wednesday, September 26, 2012 - 10:51
North Texas Gluten Intolerance Meeting Anonymous Tuesday, February 15, 2011 - 16:47
Night at the Pops Anonymous Tuesday, April 24, 2012 - 15:19
NGC award recipients Anonymous Friday, June 3, 2011 - 15:23
Nancy Ella Ball Anonymous Wednesday, December 12, 2012 - 11:32
Native Pollinators Anonymous Tuesday, October 4, 2011 - 12:27
NGC Cowtown 5K Anonymous Wednesday, March 23, 2011 - 10:42
Nancy Faye Newby-Brown Anonymous Friday, March 9, 2012 - 12:36
NAACP Public Call Meeting Anonymous Tuesday, May 3, 2011 - 08:45
Nancy Jean Self Cash Anonymous Tuesday, June 26, 2012 - 16:45
Nancy Sue Runnels Byrd Anonymous Friday, February 11, 2011 - 16:06
Nannette Lowe Anonymous Tuesday, November 29, 2011 - 15:05
Norma Jean Taff Helbing Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 11:46
New Principal Anonymous Thursday, August 18, 2011 - 12:53
Nancy Ella Ball Anonymous Wednesday, December 12, 2012 - 11:30
Native Plant Sale Anonymous Tuesday, March 15, 2011 - 14:21
Nancy Jean Self Cash Anonymous Tuesday, June 26, 2012 - 16:43
Nancy Byrd Anonymous Friday, February 11, 2011 - 16:06
Nannette Lowe Anonymous Tuesday, November 29, 2011 - 15:04
New Roadways Open Anonymous Wednesday, April 6, 2011 - 15:45
Night at the Pops Anonymous Tuesday, May 8, 2012 - 13:01
Norma Jean Taff Helbing Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 11:42
Ninth Grade Center "Meet the Teacher Night" Anonymous Thursday, August 11, 2011 - 14:05
Norma Faye Pinkerton Anonymous Monday, December 10, 2012 - 15:00
Notice of Temporary Bridge Closure Anonymous Friday, February 25, 2011 - 15:49
Nancy Kay Merritt Daugherty Anonymous Tuesday, February 14, 2012 - 16:14
Notice of Temporary I-20 & Bridge Closure Anonymous Tuesday, June 7, 2011 - 11:50
National Night Out Anonymous Wednesday, September 28, 2011 - 11:08
Norma Jean Barnes Anonymous Monday, April 4, 2011 - 14:03
NRA Fundraiser Anonymous Tuesday, April 3, 2012 - 14:48
Notice of Temporary Bridge Closure Anonymous Monday, March 14, 2011 - 08:49
Norma Dean Baxter Poland Anonymous Tuesday, August 2, 2011 - 14:16
Norma Faye Pinkerton Anonymous Monday, December 10, 2012 - 14:59
Native Plant Society of Texas Program Anonymous Wednesday, February 23, 2011 - 12:27

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, September 23

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Granbury Acton MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Granbury Acton MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS at Crowley;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, September 24

  • Aledo Middle School JHG, JHB at Aledo Meet McAnally, 4:45 p.m.

Thursday, September 25

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Lakeland Academy, 4:30 p.m. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Joshua at Aledo, 7th Gym 1 & 8th MPC;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, September 26

  • AHS Varsity Girls Black at Granbury Girls Tournament, Harbor Lakes through Sept. 27

  • AHS vs. Joshua at Aledo;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH vs. St. Paul's Lutheran at Aledo Middle School, 5:30 p.m. *District Game

  • AHS Varsity vs. Joshua at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, Homecoming, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Rockwall Christian at Aledo Middle School, Homecoming, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 27

  • AHS JV at Chisholm Trail JV Tournament, times TBA

Monday, September 29

  • Sept. 29 or Oct. 2, Aledo Middle School vs. Alvarado at Aledo High School, 4:20 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes