Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (14) | $ (3) | ' (10) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (659) | B (841) | C (628) | D (301) | E (186) | F (588) | G (350) | H (200) | I (50) | J (402) | K (80) | L (447) | M (445) | N (175) | O (57) | P (579) | Q (5) | R (390) | S (786) | T (642) | U (36) | V (400) | W (736) | Y (26) | Z (17) |   (1) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
No. 8 Ladycats sweep Stephenville Tony Eierdam Wednesday, August 27, 2014 - 08:50
No. 9 Ladycats slip past No. 1 Decatur in 5 Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 19, 2014 - 21:02
National Dog Day Phil Major Tuesday, August 5, 2014 - 10:42
National GOP committeewoman to speak Phil Major Wednesday, July 30, 2014 - 10:27
Neva Lou Shull Wood Phil Major Thursday, July 3, 2014 - 14:41
Nancy J. Johnson Phil Major Friday, June 13, 2014 - 15:12
Non-profit showcase Phil Major Monday, May 19, 2014 - 15:46
Nelwyn Sherrill Tharpe Phil Major Monday, May 5, 2014 - 15:17
Night at the Pops Phil Major Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 12:03
Night at the Pops Phil Major Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - 09:23
NAACP general meeting Phil Major Wednesday, April 23, 2014 - 09:10
Nelda M. Sullivan Phil Major Wednesday, April 9, 2014 - 16:58
Nina June Bailey Phil Major Monday, March 17, 2014 - 09:23
National Guard garage sale Phil Major Monday, March 3, 2014 - 17:07
New plant research program Phil Major Thursday, February 27, 2014 - 12:56
Norma Lou Andrews Eskew Phil Major Monday, February 24, 2014 - 12:02
Norma Eskew-WEB.jpg Phil Major Monday, February 24, 2014 - 12:02
New Christ Chapel Bible Church youth program Phil Major Friday, January 24, 2014 - 10:35
Native Plant Society Drought Impact Program Phil Major Monday, January 20, 2014 - 11:39
NTCA Colorguard Competition Phil Major Thursday, January 16, 2014 - 12:29
New student enrollment at TCA Phil Major Friday, January 10, 2014 - 14:27
National Adoption Weekend Jennifer Retter Monday, November 4, 2013 - 15:49
Nevarez named Player of the Week Randy Keck Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 09:19
Nathan Ray Pannell Connor Schmid Monday, June 24, 2013 - 14:55
Nathan Ray Pannell Connor Schmid Monday, June 24, 2013 - 14:54
Norma Bean Connor Schmid Tuesday, May 28, 2013 - 16:57
Norma Bean Connor Schmid Tuesday, May 28, 2013 - 16:56
National Police Week event Jennifer Retter Tuesday, May 7, 2013 - 16:51
National Train Day Jennifer Retter Tuesday, May 7, 2013 - 16:22
Native Plant Society meeting Jennifer Retter Friday, April 26, 2013 - 16:25
Norma Jean Ware Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 21:27
Norma Jean Ware Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 21:22
Norma Jean Ware Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 21:21
Natha Lee Shannon Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 18:51
Natha Lee Shannon Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 18:43
Native Plant Society meeting Jennifer Retter Tuesday, March 19, 2013 - 15:20

Sports Calendar

Friday, March 27

  • Aledo Varsity at Crowley Tournament, all day

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats Varsity Black and Orange at District 8-5A Preview at Squaw Valley Golf Course, Glen Rose.

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Texas Relays, Qualifiers Only

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Crowley at AHS Baseball Field, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 7:30 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Crowley, 5:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Granbury at AHS Softball Field, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Monday, March 30

  • Aledo Ladycats at Cleburne, rescheduled from March 31 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday, Varsity 5:30 pm and JV 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats JV at Burleson, 6:00 pm.
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen vs. Burleson at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm.
    Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Burleson, 7:00 pm., Rescheduled from March 31 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday.
    *District Games

Tuesday, March 31

  • Aledo JV at Brock, 4:00 pm.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Cleburne, changed to March 30 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Burleson, changed to March 30 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday. *District Game

Thursday, April 2

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Cleburne

  • Aledo Ladycats at Joshua, Varsity 5:30 pm and JV 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Hughes at Burleson High School, 4:30 pm

Friday, April 3

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Granbury at AHS Baseball Field, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 7:30 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Granbury, 5:00 pm. *District Game

Monday, April 6

  • Aledo Bearcats JV at Cleburne, 6:00 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen vs. Cleburne at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm. *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes