Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (14) | $ (3) | ' (10) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (659) | B (842) | C (628) | D (303) | E (187) | F (590) | G (351) | H (200) | I (50) | J (402) | K (80) | L (447) | M (447) | N (176) | O (57) | P (579) | Q (5) | R (390) | S (786) | T (647) | U (36) | V (400) | W (736) | Y (26) | Z (17) |   (1) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
NAACP local branch meeting Phil Major Friday, March 27, 2015 - 12:17
No. 1 Ladycats hammer 16 hits in 18-5 victory over No. 5 Burleson Centennial Tony Eierdam Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 22:43
No. 1 versus No. 5 as Ladycats travel to Burleson Centennial today for key District 8-5A softball game Tony Eierdam Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 11:03
No. 1 Ladycats to open District 8-5A softball season at home Saturday against Joshua Tony Eierdam Thursday, March 5, 2015 - 17:00
No school Thursday Phil Major Wednesday, March 4, 2015 - 23:32
No. 7 Trimble Tech eliminates Ladycats, 64-47 Tony Eierdam Tuesday, February 17, 2015 - 11:28
NAACP branch meeting Phil Major Tuesday, January 27, 2015 - 11:19
NAACP plans MLK Day event Phil Major Thursday, January 8, 2015 - 14:02
No. 1 Bearcats blow out John Tyler, 44-14, to advance to state championship game Tony Eierdam Monday, December 15, 2014 - 15:21
No. 1 Bearcats vs. JT: Must see football Tony Eierdam Thursday, December 11, 2014 - 18:30
Nellie May Wood Phil Major Monday, December 8, 2014 - 10:57
No. 1 Bearcats hold off Del Valle in 37-21 regional semifinal win Randy Keck Friday, November 28, 2014 - 22:50
NBC5 Story on Francillon Chery Randy Keck Wednesday, November 26, 2014 - 14:22
Naomi Bostick King Phil Major Tuesday, November 25, 2014 - 12:39
No. 1 Bearcats will face Del Valle on Friday in Midland Tony Eierdam Monday, November 24, 2014 - 14:24
Navy SEAL impersonator arrested Randy Keck Monday, November 10, 2014 - 16:22
Nettie Mae Fincher Phil Major Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 15:50
No. 2 Ladycats open playoffs today Tony Eierdam Monday, November 3, 2014 - 11:39
No. 1 Bearcats clinch 8-5A championship with 59-0 win over Granbury Tony Eierdam Friday, October 31, 2014 - 23:13
NAACP sets November meeting Phil Major Tuesday, October 28, 2014 - 11:21
No. 1 Bearcats run past Crowley, 42-20 Tony Eierdam Monday, October 20, 2014 - 16:15
Natalie Martinez Phil Major Friday, October 17, 2014 - 14:44
No. 2 Ladycats sweep Cleburne; move to 10-0 in 8-5A Tony Eierdam Friday, October 17, 2014 - 14:26
National Pet Adoption Weekend event Phil Major Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 10:23
No. 3 Ladycats sweep No. 11 Granbury to take 2-match lead in 8-5A Tony Eierdam Tuesday, October 7, 2014 - 21:46
Nolan Queen-WEB.jpg Phil Major Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 17:09
Nolan Queen, Jr. Phil Major Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 17:09
No. 4 Aledo Ladycats host Burleson today in key District 8-5A match Tony Eierdam Tuesday, September 30, 2014 - 15:57
NAACP sets general membership meeting Phil Major Monday, September 29, 2014 - 09:33
Native Plant Society plans milkweed program Phil Major Friday, September 26, 2014 - 10:11
No. 4 Ladycats sweep Crowley; move to 4-0 in 8-5A Tony Eierdam Tuesday, September 23, 2014 - 20:13
No. 4 Ladycats continue 8-5A play today at Crowley Tony Eierdam Tuesday, September 23, 2014 - 11:02
National Night Out event set Phil Major Tuesday, September 23, 2014 - 09:46
No. 4 Ladycats sweep Cleburne; move to 3-0 in 8-5A Tony Eierdam Saturday, September 20, 2014 - 21:11
No. 4 Ladycats defeat Everman in 4 Tony Eierdam Tuesday, September 16, 2014 - 20:23
No. 4 Ladycats continue district play today at Everman Tony Eierdam Tuesday, September 16, 2014 - 15:15

Sports Calendar

Monday, March 30

  • Aledo Ladycats at Cleburne, rescheduled from March 31 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday, Varsity 5:30 pm and JV 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats JV at Burleson, 6:00 pm.
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen vs. Burleson at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm.
    Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Burleson, 7:00 pm., Rescheduled from March 31 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday.
    *District Games

Tuesday, March 31

  • Aledo JV at Brock, 4:00 pm.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Cleburne, changed to March 30 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Burleson, changed to March 30 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday. *District Game

Thursday, April 2

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Cleburne

  • Aledo Ladycats at Joshua, Varsity 5:30 pm and JV 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Hughes at Burleson High School, 4:30 pm

Friday, April 3

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Granbury at AHS Baseball Field, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 7:30 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Granbury, 5:00 pm. *District Game

Monday, April 6

  • Aledo Bearcats JV at Cleburne, 6:00 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen vs. Cleburne at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm. *District Game

Tuesday, April 7

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats Varsity Black and Orange at District 8-5A Golf Tournament at Squaw Valley Golf Course, Glen Rose.

  • Aledo Middle School at District, Hall

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Burleson Centennial at AHS Softball Field, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Cleburne, 7:00 pm. *District Game

Thursday, April 9

  • Aledo Varsity at District Tournament at TCU, all day

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes