Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

User login

(36) | " (14) | $ (3) | ' (10) | * (1) | 1 (16) | 2 (15) | 3 (12) | 4 (5) | 5 (7) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 8 (4) | 9 (4) | A (754) | B (1024) | C (710) | D (328) | E (201) | F (649) | G (399) | H (218) | I (57) | J (450) | K (95) | L (543) | M (485) | N (205) | O (62) | P (666) | Q (5) | R (426) | S (947) | T (868) | U (38) | V (458) | W (765) | Y (28) | Z (19) |   (1) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
New app for ‘Nature Nerds’ explained Randy Keck Tuesday, January 5, 2016 - 20:29
No. 4 Bearcats advance after 33-0 victory over Abilene Cooper Tony Eierdam Saturday, November 28, 2015 - 11:16
National Weather Service issues Wind Advisory Randy Keck Monday, November 16, 2015 - 21:20
NAACP Meeting Randy Keck Monday, September 28, 2015 - 14:52
National Night Out October 6th Rosealee Hoffman Friday, September 25, 2015 - 14:35
Night Out at Freedom House  Randy Keck Wednesday, September 23, 2015 - 17:36
North Texas Giving Day huge success for library Rosealee Hoffman Tuesday, September 22, 2015 - 15:25
North Texas Giving Day benefits EPC library, Aledo Education Foundation Rosealee Hoffman Tuesday, September 15, 2015 - 12:56
NAMI Walks Randy Keck Tuesday, September 8, 2015 - 17:56
No. 1 Bearcats host Byron Nelson in Friday morning scrimmage Tony Eierdam Thursday, August 20, 2015 - 10:23
No. 4 Ladycats sweep 4A No. 3 Decatur Tony Eierdam Wednesday, August 19, 2015 - 12:14
NAACP branch presenting scholarships Phil Major Wednesday, July 22, 2015 - 09:43
Nonprofit showcase luncheon planned Phil Major Thursday, June 18, 2015 - 14:32
New crest of 27 feet expected in Brazos River Randy Keck Friday, May 29, 2015 - 11:14
New venue, time changes for Aledo Bearcats/Canyon series Tony Eierdam Thursday, May 28, 2015 - 22:23
NAACP chapter meeting Phil Major Friday, May 22, 2015 - 09:25
Night at the Pops Phil Major Monday, May 18, 2015 - 10:39
Night at the Pops Phil Major Monday, May 18, 2015 - 10:38
Night at the Pops set May 22-23 Randy Keck Friday, May 15, 2015 - 08:31
Night at the Pops Randy Keck Friday, May 15, 2015 - 08:31
No. 1 Ladycats hold off feisty Brewer, 6-3, to win area championship Tony Eierdam Friday, May 8, 2015 - 22:58
Native plant group touring Chandor Gardens Phil Major Thursday, May 7, 2015 - 09:14
NAS Fort Worth hosting Vietnam commemoration Phil Major Friday, May 1, 2015 - 11:30
New medical facility coming to Aledo Randy Keck Tuesday, April 21, 2015 - 06:27
New medical facility Randy Keck Thursday, April 16, 2015 - 16:55
New state park hosting star party Phil Major Friday, April 10, 2015 - 08:28
No. 1 Ladycats swat 10 hits in 11-4 win over Centennial; Cleburne knots up district baseball race with 3-2 victory over Bearcats Tony Eierdam Tuesday, April 7, 2015 - 21:09
Nancy J. Bovea Phil Major Friday, April 3, 2015 - 13:40
Next healthy women seminar set Phil Major Monday, March 30, 2015 - 12:47
NAACP local branch meeting Phil Major Friday, March 27, 2015 - 11:17
No. 1 Ladycats hammer 16 hits in 18-5 victory over No. 5 Burleson Centennial Tony Eierdam Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 21:43
No. 1 versus No. 5 as Ladycats travel to Burleson Centennial today for key District 8-5A softball game Tony Eierdam Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 10:03
No. 1 Ladycats to open District 8-5A softball season at home Saturday against Joshua Tony Eierdam Thursday, March 5, 2015 - 16:00
No school Thursday Phil Major Wednesday, March 4, 2015 - 22:32
No. 7 Trimble Tech eliminates Ladycats, 64-47 Tony Eierdam Tuesday, February 17, 2015 - 10:28
NAACP branch meeting Phil Major Tuesday, January 27, 2015 - 10:19

Sports Calendar

Friday, February 12

  • AHS vs. Granbury at AHS;

    Varsity- 6:30 p.m.

    JV- 5 p.m.

    9th A- 5 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Birdville HS Tournament; all day

  • AHS Varsity Ladycats at Granbury; 6 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Granbury; 7:45 p.m.

Saturday, February 13

  • AHS at Lake Dallas Scrimmage;

    JV- 4 p.m.

    Freshman- 12 p.m.

  • AHS Ladycats Scrimmage vs. Weatherford at AHS;

    Varsity- 12:30 p.m.

    JV- 11 a.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Lake Dallas at AHS Scrimmage; 12 p.m.

Monday, February 15

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson at AHS; 7:30 p.m.

  • AHS JV Ladycats vs. Burleson at AHS; 6 p.m.

Tuesday, February 16

  • AHS at Cleburne;

    Varsity- 6:30 p.m.

    JV- 5 p.m.

    9th A- 5 p.m.

  • AHS JV at South Hills JV Tournament at McLeland; all day

  • AHS at South Grand Prairie Scrimmage;

    JV 4:30 p.m.

    Freshman- 7 p.m.

  • AHS Ladycats at Mansfield Summit;

    Varsity- 7 p.m.

    JV- 5:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. South Grand Prarie at AHS Scrimmage; 4:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity Ladycats vs. Cleburne at AHS; 6 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes