Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(36) | " (14) | $ (3) | ' (10) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (671) | B (850) | C (643) | D (305) | E (189) | F (593) | G (354) | H (200) | I (51) | J (408) | K (81) | L (455) | M (454) | N (182) | O (57) | P (582) | Q (5) | R (391) | S (791) | T (665) | U (36) | V (400) | W (740) | Y (26) | Z (17) |   (1) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
New medical facility coming to Aledo Randy Keck Tuesday, April 21, 2015 - 07:27
New medical facility Randy Keck Thursday, April 16, 2015 - 17:55
New state park hosting star party Phil Major Friday, April 10, 2015 - 09:28
No. 1 Ladycats swat 10 hits in 11-4 win over Centennial; Cleburne knots up district baseball race with 3-2 victory over Bearcats Tony Eierdam Tuesday, April 7, 2015 - 22:09
Nancy J. Bovea Phil Major Friday, April 3, 2015 - 14:40
Next healthy women seminar set Phil Major Monday, March 30, 2015 - 13:47
NAACP local branch meeting Phil Major Friday, March 27, 2015 - 12:17
No. 1 Ladycats hammer 16 hits in 18-5 victory over No. 5 Burleson Centennial Tony Eierdam Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 22:43
No. 1 versus No. 5 as Ladycats travel to Burleson Centennial today for key District 8-5A softball game Tony Eierdam Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 11:03
No. 1 Ladycats to open District 8-5A softball season at home Saturday against Joshua Tony Eierdam Thursday, March 5, 2015 - 17:00
No school Thursday Phil Major Wednesday, March 4, 2015 - 23:32
No. 7 Trimble Tech eliminates Ladycats, 64-47 Tony Eierdam Tuesday, February 17, 2015 - 11:28
NAACP branch meeting Phil Major Tuesday, January 27, 2015 - 11:19
NAACP plans MLK Day event Phil Major Thursday, January 8, 2015 - 14:02
No. 1 Bearcats blow out John Tyler, 44-14, to advance to state championship game Tony Eierdam Monday, December 15, 2014 - 15:21
No. 1 Bearcats vs. JT: Must see football Tony Eierdam Thursday, December 11, 2014 - 18:30
Nellie May Wood Phil Major Monday, December 8, 2014 - 10:57
No. 1 Bearcats hold off Del Valle in 37-21 regional semifinal win Randy Keck Friday, November 28, 2014 - 22:50
NBC5 Story on Francillon Chery Randy Keck Wednesday, November 26, 2014 - 14:22
Naomi Bostick King Phil Major Tuesday, November 25, 2014 - 12:39
No. 1 Bearcats will face Del Valle on Friday in Midland Tony Eierdam Monday, November 24, 2014 - 14:24
Navy SEAL impersonator arrested Randy Keck Monday, November 10, 2014 - 16:22
Nettie Mae Fincher Phil Major Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 15:50
No. 2 Ladycats open playoffs today Tony Eierdam Monday, November 3, 2014 - 11:39
No. 1 Bearcats clinch 8-5A championship with 59-0 win over Granbury Tony Eierdam Friday, October 31, 2014 - 23:13
NAACP sets November meeting Phil Major Tuesday, October 28, 2014 - 11:21
No. 1 Bearcats run past Crowley, 42-20 Tony Eierdam Monday, October 20, 2014 - 16:15
Natalie Martinez Phil Major Friday, October 17, 2014 - 14:44
No. 2 Ladycats sweep Cleburne; move to 10-0 in 8-5A Tony Eierdam Friday, October 17, 2014 - 14:26
National Pet Adoption Weekend event Phil Major Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 10:23
No. 3 Ladycats sweep No. 11 Granbury to take 2-match lead in 8-5A Tony Eierdam Tuesday, October 7, 2014 - 21:46
Nolan Queen-WEB.jpg Phil Major Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 17:09
Nolan Queen, Jr. Phil Major Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 17:09
No. 4 Aledo Ladycats host Burleson today in key District 8-5A match Tony Eierdam Tuesday, September 30, 2014 - 15:57
NAACP sets general membership meeting Phil Major Monday, September 29, 2014 - 09:33
Native Plant Society plans milkweed program Phil Major Friday, September 26, 2014 - 10:11

Sports Calendar

Monday, April 27

  • Aledo Bearcats JV at Granbury, 6:00 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen vs. Granbury at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm. *District Game

Tuesday, April 28

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Granbury, 7:00 pm. *District Game

Friday, May 1

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Cleburne at AHS Baseball Field, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 7:30 pm. *District Game and Senior Night
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Cleburne, 5:00 pm. *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes