Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (14) | $ (3) | ' (10) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (659) | B (842) | C (628) | D (303) | E (187) | F (590) | G (351) | H (200) | I (50) | J (402) | K (80) | L (447) | M (447) | N (176) | O (57) | P (579) | Q (5) | R (390) | S (786) | T (647) | U (36) | V (400) | W (736) | Y (26) | Z (17) |   (1) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Notice of Temporary Bridge Closure Anonymous Friday, February 25, 2011 - 15:49
Notice of Temporary Bridge Closure Anonymous Monday, March 14, 2011 - 08:49
Native Plant Sale Anonymous Tuesday, March 15, 2011 - 14:21
NGC Cowtown 5K Anonymous Wednesday, March 23, 2011 - 10:42
Norma Jean Barnes Anonymous Monday, April 4, 2011 - 14:03
Norma Jean Barnes Anonymous Monday, April 4, 2011 - 14:03
New Roadways Open Anonymous Wednesday, April 6, 2011 - 15:45
Night at the Pops Randy Keck Tuesday, April 26, 2011 - 14:50
Night at the Pops Randy Keck Tuesday, April 26, 2011 - 14:51
Night at the Pops Poster Randy Keck Tuesday, April 26, 2011 - 14:59
Night at the Pops coming up Randy Keck Tuesday, April 26, 2011 - 15:00
NAACP Public Call Meeting Anonymous Tuesday, May 3, 2011 - 08:45
New youth football league registration - UPDATED Randy Keck Friday, May 6, 2011 - 12:04
Night at the Pops Randy Keck Saturday, May 7, 2011 - 22:04
Ninth Grade Center to be renamed in honor of Daniel Randy Keck Tuesday, May 17, 2011 - 11:33
Norma Jean Taff Helbing Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 11:42
Norma Jean Taff Helbing Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 11:46
NGC award recipients Anonymous Friday, June 3, 2011 - 15:23
Needlework Classes Anonymous Monday, June 6, 2011 - 15:12
Notice of Temporary I-20 & Bridge Closure Anonymous Tuesday, June 7, 2011 - 11:50
New track surface installation under way Randy Keck Wednesday, June 22, 2011 - 11:15
News Tips Randy Keck Monday, July 11, 2011 - 10:47
Norma Dean Baxter Poland Anonymous Tuesday, August 2, 2011 - 14:16
Ninth Grade Center "Meet the Teacher Night" Anonymous Thursday, August 11, 2011 - 14:05
New Principal Anonymous Thursday, August 18, 2011 - 12:53
National League of Junior Cotillions Banner Randy Keck Saturday, September 10, 2011 - 13:56
National Night Out Anonymous Wednesday, September 28, 2011 - 11:08
National Night Out Anonymous Wednesday, September 28, 2011 - 11:08
Native Pollinators Anonymous Tuesday, October 4, 2011 - 12:27
Nannette Lowe Anonymous Tuesday, November 29, 2011 - 15:04
Nannette Lowe Anonymous Tuesday, November 29, 2011 - 15:05
Nutrition and Autoimmune Disease program Randy Keck Monday, December 26, 2011 - 12:31
New Year Program Randy Keck Wednesday, January 4, 2012 - 14:15
Nancy Kay Merritt Daugherty Anonymous Tuesday, February 14, 2012 - 16:14
New Councilmember sworn-in Katie Martinez Thursday, March 8, 2012 - 21:32
Nancy Faye Newby-Brown Anonymous Friday, March 9, 2012 - 12:36

Sports Calendar

Monday, March 30

  • Aledo Ladycats at Cleburne, rescheduled from March 31 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday, Varsity 5:30 pm and JV 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats JV at Burleson, 6:00 pm.
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen vs. Burleson at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm.
    Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Burleson, 7:00 pm., Rescheduled from March 31 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday.
    *District Games

Tuesday, March 31

  • Aledo JV at Brock, 4:00 pm.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Cleburne, changed to March 30 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Burleson, changed to March 30 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday. *District Game

Thursday, April 2

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Cleburne

  • Aledo Ladycats at Joshua, Varsity 5:30 pm and JV 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Hughes at Burleson High School, 4:30 pm

Friday, April 3

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Granbury at AHS Baseball Field, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 7:30 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Granbury, 5:00 pm. *District Game

Monday, April 6

  • Aledo Bearcats JV at Cleburne, 6:00 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen vs. Cleburne at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm. *District Game

Tuesday, April 7

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats Varsity Black and Orange at District 8-5A Golf Tournament at Squaw Valley Golf Course, Glen Rose.

  • Aledo Middle School at District, Hall

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Burleson Centennial at AHS Softball Field, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Cleburne, 7:00 pm. *District Game

Thursday, April 9

  • Aledo Varsity at District Tournament at TCU, all day

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes