Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (612) | B (681) | C (565) | D (273) | E (164) | F (573) | G (319) | H (186) | I (44) | J (361) | K (74) | L (387) | M (417) | N (149) | O (54) | P (532) | Q (3) | R (376) | S (685) | T (521) | U (35) | V (396) | W (707) | Y (25) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Notice of Temporary Bridge Closure Anonymous Friday, February 25, 2011 - 15:49
Notice of Temporary Bridge Closure Anonymous Monday, March 14, 2011 - 08:49
Native Plant Sale Anonymous Tuesday, March 15, 2011 - 14:21
NGC Cowtown 5K Anonymous Wednesday, March 23, 2011 - 10:42
Norma Jean Barnes Anonymous Monday, April 4, 2011 - 14:03
Norma Jean Barnes Anonymous Monday, April 4, 2011 - 14:03
New Roadways Open Anonymous Wednesday, April 6, 2011 - 15:45
Night at the Pops Randy Keck Tuesday, April 26, 2011 - 14:50
Night at the Pops Randy Keck Tuesday, April 26, 2011 - 14:51
Night at the Pops Poster Randy Keck Tuesday, April 26, 2011 - 14:59
Night at the Pops coming up Randy Keck Tuesday, April 26, 2011 - 15:00
NAACP Public Call Meeting Anonymous Tuesday, May 3, 2011 - 08:45
New youth football league registration - UPDATED Randy Keck Friday, May 6, 2011 - 12:04
Night at the Pops Randy Keck Saturday, May 7, 2011 - 22:04
Ninth Grade Center to be renamed in honor of Daniel Randy Keck Tuesday, May 17, 2011 - 11:33
Norma Jean Taff Helbing Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 11:42
Norma Jean Taff Helbing Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 11:46
NGC award recipients Anonymous Friday, June 3, 2011 - 15:23
Needlework Classes Anonymous Monday, June 6, 2011 - 15:12
Notice of Temporary I-20 & Bridge Closure Anonymous Tuesday, June 7, 2011 - 11:50
New track surface installation under way Randy Keck Wednesday, June 22, 2011 - 11:15
News Tips Randy Keck Monday, July 11, 2011 - 10:47
Norma Dean Baxter Poland Anonymous Tuesday, August 2, 2011 - 14:16
Ninth Grade Center "Meet the Teacher Night" Anonymous Thursday, August 11, 2011 - 14:05
New Principal Anonymous Thursday, August 18, 2011 - 12:53
National League of Junior Cotillions Banner Randy Keck Saturday, September 10, 2011 - 13:56
National Night Out Anonymous Wednesday, September 28, 2011 - 11:08
National Night Out Anonymous Wednesday, September 28, 2011 - 11:08
Native Pollinators Anonymous Tuesday, October 4, 2011 - 12:27
Nannette Lowe Anonymous Tuesday, November 29, 2011 - 15:04
Nannette Lowe Anonymous Tuesday, November 29, 2011 - 15:05
Nutrition and Autoimmune Disease program Randy Keck Monday, December 26, 2011 - 12:31
New Year Program Randy Keck Wednesday, January 4, 2012 - 14:15
Nancy Kay Merritt Daugherty Anonymous Tuesday, February 14, 2012 - 16:14
New Councilmember sworn-in Katie Martinez Thursday, March 8, 2012 - 21:32
Nancy Faye Newby-Brown Anonymous Friday, March 9, 2012 - 12:36

Sports Calendar

Wednesday, October 1

  • Aledo Middle School 7G, 8G, 7B, 8B at Brewer Meet, 4:15 p.m.

Thursday, October 2

  • AHS JV at Granbury, 4:00 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison at Aledo 7th Gym 1 & 8th MPC;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at North Central Texas Academy, 6:00 p.m.

Friday, October 3

  • Trinity Christian Academy at Fort Worth Hill School;
    JH, 5:00 p.m.;
    Varsity, 7:00 p.m.
    *District Games

  • AHS at Burleson Centennial;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, October 4

  • AHS Varsity at Nike South Invitational, Bear Branch Sports Park, 5205 Research Forest Drive, The Woodlands, Texas, 77381, 7:30 a.m.

  • AHS JV at Reunion Run, Joe Wheeler Park, Decatur, Texas 76234, 8:30 a.m.

Monday, October 6

  • AHS Varsity Boys Orange at Granbury Invitational 36 holes, Pecan Plantation, 8 a.m.

  • AHS JV Girls & Boys at Midlothian Fall JV Tournament, Mansfield National GC, 8:30 a.m.

  • Week of Oct. 6, Optional, Aledo Middle School at Mid-Cities Tournament

Tuesday, October 7

  • AHS Varsity at Cleburne, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison MS at Aledo MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Tison MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes