Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(36) | " (14) | $ (3) | ' (10) | * (1) | 1 (16) | 2 (15) | 3 (12) | 4 (5) | 5 (7) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 8 (4) | 9 (4) | A (748) | B (1024) | C (710) | D (327) | E (201) | F (647) | G (382) | H (218) | I (57) | J (450) | K (93) | L (541) | M (483) | N (205) | O (62) | P (662) | Q (5) | R (423) | S (946) | T (864) | U (38) | V (458) | W (765) | Y (28) | Z (19) |   (1) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
mc clendon mary-WEB.jpg Phil Major Friday, May 30, 2014 - 11:42
Mary Agatha McClendon Phil Major Friday, May 30, 2014 - 11:42
Making Salsas and Drying Fruits, Vegetables and Herb Phil Major Thursday, June 5, 2014 - 13:11
Mack Wayne Dobbins Phil Major Monday, June 9, 2014 - 09:51
Man arrested, charged with animal cruelty Randy Keck Wednesday, June 11, 2014 - 15:07
Mark A. Thompson Phil Major Thursday, June 26, 2014 - 11:13
Male Suspect Randy Keck Wednesday, July 2, 2014 - 16:17
Meet The Bearcats Phil Major Wednesday, July 16, 2014 - 10:32
Maggie Curtis Phil Major Monday, July 21, 2014 - 15:20
Mammograms screenings scheduled Phil Major Monday, July 28, 2014 - 08:18
Mary Evelyn Fox Phil Major Wednesday, August 6, 2014 - 14:07
McAlister's benefits CASA Hope for Children Phil Major Monday, August 11, 2014 - 11:16
Meet The Bearcats at 6 p.m. Thursday at The Indoor Tony Eierdam Wednesday, August 13, 2014 - 15:58
Marriage class offered Phil Major Friday, August 15, 2014 - 14:17
Monthly meeting for Democrats Phil Major Tuesday, August 26, 2014 - 08:14
Museum tour on tap Phil Major Tuesday, September 2, 2014 - 10:26
Marshal Wesley Hart Phil Major Tuesday, September 2, 2014 - 10:35
Meet the Ladycats Phil Major Thursday, September 4, 2014 - 09:23
Money management class planned Phil Major Thursday, September 4, 2014 - 09:32
Meet The Ladycats at 3:45 p.m. Friday at AHS gym Tony Eierdam Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 09:07
May 10 Election Results Randy Keck Saturday, October 4, 2014 - 08:39
Mary Cypert Phil Major Monday, October 27, 2014 - 10:34
Major Jack C. Hawley Phil Major Thursday, October 30, 2014 - 15:07
Momtrepreneurs hosting event Phil Major Tuesday, November 18, 2014 - 11:27
Makawe's double double, Aledo defense propel Ladycats past Granbury, 42-27 Tony Eierdam Tuesday, December 9, 2014 - 21:22
Middle school track closing for repairs Phil Major Thursday, December 11, 2014 - 09:38
Meet The Ladycats today before home game against Cleburne Tony Eierdam Tuesday, December 16, 2014 - 10:44
Make that Six! Bearcats come back to win state championship Randy Keck Saturday, December 20, 2014 - 15:27
Mary M. Docktor Phil Major Monday, December 22, 2014 - 16:55
Margaret Turpin Phil Major Monday, January 5, 2015 - 12:22
Mary McCawley Phil Major Monday, January 5, 2015 - 15:05
McCall hosting counselor coffee Phil Major Thursday, January 8, 2015 - 16:05
Marriage class offered Phil Major Friday, January 9, 2015 - 09:18
Mary "Happy" McKee Phil Major Monday, January 19, 2015 - 10:26
Mayme Ruth Barber Heartsill Phil Major Tuesday, January 27, 2015 - 09:43
Mary E. Terry Phil Major Tuesday, January 27, 2015 - 16:53

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, February 9

  • AHS at Burleson;

    Varsity- 6:30 p.m.

    JV- 5 p.m.

    9th A- 8 p.m.

  • AHS Ladycats at Burleson;

    Varsity- 8 p.m.

    JV- 5 p.m.

    9th- 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Ladycats scrimmage at Mansfield Legacy;

    Varsity- 6:15 p.m.

    JV- 5 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity Ladycats vs. Burleson at AHS; 6 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Burleson at AHS; 7:45 p.m.

Friday, February 12

  • AHS vs. Granbury at AHS;

    Varsity- 6:30 p.m.

    JV- 5 p.m.

    9th A- 5 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Birdville HS Tournament; all day

  • AHS Varsity Ladycats at Granbury; 6 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Granbury; 7:45 p.m.

Saturday, February 13

  • AHS at Lake Dallas Scrimmage;

    JV- 4 p.m.

    Freshman- 12 p.m.

  • AHS Ladycats Scrimmage vs. Weatherford at AHS;

    Varsity- 12:30 p.m.

    JV- 11 a.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Lake Dallas at AHS Scrimmage; 12 p.m.

Monday, February 15

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson at AHS; 7:30 p.m.

  • AHS JV Ladycats vs. Burleson at AHS; 6 p.m.

Tuesday, February 16

  • AHS at Cleburne;

    Varsity- 6:30 p.m.

    JV- 5 p.m.

    9th A- 5 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes