Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (14) | $ (3) | ' (10) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (659) | B (842) | C (629) | D (304) | E (188) | F (590) | G (351) | H (200) | I (50) | J (404) | K (80) | L (448) | M (447) | N (176) | O (57) | P (579) | Q (5) | R (390) | S (786) | T (648) | U (36) | V (400) | W (736) | Y (26) | Z (17) |   (1) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
mc clendon mary-WEB.jpg Phil Major Friday, May 30, 2014 - 12:42
Mary Agatha McClendon Phil Major Friday, May 30, 2014 - 12:42
Making Salsas and Drying Fruits, Vegetables and Herb Phil Major Thursday, June 5, 2014 - 14:11
Mack Wayne Dobbins Phil Major Monday, June 9, 2014 - 10:51
Man arrested, charged with animal cruelty Randy Keck Wednesday, June 11, 2014 - 16:07
Mark A. Thompson Phil Major Thursday, June 26, 2014 - 12:13
Male Suspect Randy Keck Wednesday, July 2, 2014 - 17:17
Meet The Bearcats Phil Major Wednesday, July 16, 2014 - 11:32
Maggie Curtis Phil Major Monday, July 21, 2014 - 16:20
Mammograms screenings scheduled Phil Major Monday, July 28, 2014 - 09:18
Mary Evelyn Fox Phil Major Wednesday, August 6, 2014 - 15:07
McAlister's benefits CASA Hope for Children Phil Major Monday, August 11, 2014 - 12:16
Meet The Bearcats at 6 p.m. Thursday at The Indoor Tony Eierdam Wednesday, August 13, 2014 - 16:58
Marriage class offered Phil Major Friday, August 15, 2014 - 15:17
Monthly meeting for Democrats Phil Major Tuesday, August 26, 2014 - 09:14
Museum tour on tap Phil Major Tuesday, September 2, 2014 - 11:26
Marshal Wesley Hart Phil Major Tuesday, September 2, 2014 - 11:35
Meet the Ladycats Phil Major Thursday, September 4, 2014 - 10:23
Money management class planned Phil Major Thursday, September 4, 2014 - 10:32
Meet The Ladycats at 3:45 p.m. Friday at AHS gym Tony Eierdam Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 10:07
May 10 Election Results Randy Keck Saturday, October 4, 2014 - 09:39
Mary Cypert Phil Major Monday, October 27, 2014 - 11:34
Major Jack C. Hawley Phil Major Thursday, October 30, 2014 - 16:07
Momtrepreneurs hosting event Phil Major Tuesday, November 18, 2014 - 12:27
Makawe's double double, Aledo defense propel Ladycats past Granbury, 42-27 Tony Eierdam Tuesday, December 9, 2014 - 22:22
Middle school track closing for repairs Phil Major Thursday, December 11, 2014 - 10:38
Meet The Ladycats today before home game against Cleburne Tony Eierdam Tuesday, December 16, 2014 - 11:44
Make that Six! Bearcats come back to win state championship Randy Keck Saturday, December 20, 2014 - 16:27
Mary M. Docktor Phil Major Monday, December 22, 2014 - 17:55
Margaret Turpin Phil Major Monday, January 5, 2015 - 13:22
Mary McCawley Phil Major Monday, January 5, 2015 - 16:05
McCall hosting counselor coffee Phil Major Thursday, January 8, 2015 - 17:05
Marriage class offered Phil Major Friday, January 9, 2015 - 10:18
Mary "Happy" McKee Phil Major Monday, January 19, 2015 - 11:26
Mayme Ruth Barber Heartsill Phil Major Tuesday, January 27, 2015 - 10:43
Mary E. Terry Phil Major Tuesday, January 27, 2015 - 17:53

Sports Calendar

Monday, March 30

  • Aledo Ladycats at Cleburne, rescheduled from March 31 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday, Varsity 5:30 pm and JV 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats JV at Burleson, 6:00 pm.
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen vs. Burleson at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm.
    Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Burleson, 7:00 pm., Rescheduled from March 31 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday.
    *District Games

Tuesday, March 31

  • Aledo JV at Brock, 4:00 pm.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Cleburne, changed to March 30 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Burleson, changed to March 30 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday. *District Game

Thursday, April 2

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Cleburne

  • Aledo Ladycats at Joshua, Varsity 5:30 pm and JV 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Hughes at Burleson High School, 4:30 pm

Friday, April 3

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Granbury at AHS Baseball Field, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 7:30 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Granbury, 5:00 pm. *District Game

Monday, April 6

  • Aledo Bearcats JV at Cleburne, 6:00 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen vs. Cleburne at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm. *District Game

Tuesday, April 7

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats Varsity Black and Orange at District 8-5A Golf Tournament at Squaw Valley Golf Course, Glen Rose.

  • Aledo Middle School at District, Hall

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Burleson Centennial at AHS Softball Field, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Cleburne, 7:00 pm. *District Game

Thursday, April 9

  • Aledo Varsity at District Tournament at TCU, all day

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes