Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (616) | B (691) | C (571) | D (276) | E (165) | F (576) | G (321) | H (187) | I (45) | J (369) | K (74) | L (392) | M (417) | N (156) | O (55) | P (540) | Q (3) | R (380) | S (685) | T (530) | U (35) | V (396) | W (711) | Y (25) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
mc clendon mary-WEB.jpg Phil Major Friday, May 30, 2014 - 12:42
Mary Agatha McClendon Phil Major Friday, May 30, 2014 - 12:42
Making Salsas and Drying Fruits, Vegetables and Herb Phil Major Thursday, June 5, 2014 - 14:11
Mack Wayne Dobbins Phil Major Monday, June 9, 2014 - 10:51
Man arrested, charged with animal cruelty Randy Keck Wednesday, June 11, 2014 - 16:07
Mark A. Thompson Phil Major Thursday, June 26, 2014 - 12:13
Male Suspect Randy Keck Wednesday, July 2, 2014 - 17:17
Meet The Bearcats Phil Major Wednesday, July 16, 2014 - 11:32
Maggie Curtis Phil Major Monday, July 21, 2014 - 16:20
Mammograms screenings scheduled Phil Major Monday, July 28, 2014 - 09:18
Mary Evelyn Fox Phil Major Wednesday, August 6, 2014 - 15:07
McAlister's benefits CASA Hope for Children Phil Major Monday, August 11, 2014 - 12:16
Meet The Bearcats at 6 p.m. Thursday at The Indoor Tony Eierdam Wednesday, August 13, 2014 - 16:58
Marriage class offered Phil Major Friday, August 15, 2014 - 15:17
Monthly meeting for Democrats Phil Major Tuesday, August 26, 2014 - 09:14
Museum tour on tap Phil Major Tuesday, September 2, 2014 - 11:26
Marshal Wesley Hart Phil Major Tuesday, September 2, 2014 - 11:35
Meet the Ladycats Phil Major Thursday, September 4, 2014 - 10:23
Money management class planned Phil Major Thursday, September 4, 2014 - 10:32
Meet The Ladycats at 3:45 p.m. Friday at AHS gym Tony Eierdam Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 10:07
May 10 Election Results Randy Keck Saturday, October 4, 2014 - 09:39

Sports Calendar

Monday, October 20

  • AHS JV Girls & Boys at JV Waxahachie Tournament, Waxahachie CC, 8:30 a.m.

Tuesday, October 21

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Granbury MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Granbury MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS at Joshua;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 23

  • AHS at District Meet, Cleburne High School, 1501 Harlin Drive, Cleburne, Texas, 76035, 10:00 a.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Hall;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV vs. Victory Christian at Aledo Middle School, 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Friday, October 24

  • AHS at Burleson;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy vs. Nazarene at Aledo Middle School;
    JH, 5:30 p.m.;
    Varsity, 7:30 p.m.
    *District Games

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson, 7:30 p.m.

Monday, October 27

  • AHS Varsity Boys Orange at Maypearl Varsity Tournament, Mansfield National, 8:30 a.m.

Tuesday, October 28

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Hall MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Hall MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, Parent Night;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 30

  • Aledo Middle School at Brewer, Brewer High School

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes