Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (4) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (595) | B (668) | C (546) | D (265) | E (159) | F (568) | G (311) | H (184) | I (43) | J (357) | K (73) | L (379) | M (413) | N (139) | O (53) | P (520) | Q (3) | R (373) | S (679) | T (505) | U (35) | V (394) | W (701) | Y (23) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Larry Logan Cox Anonymous Tuesday, April 3, 2012 - 11:42
Larry Logan Cox Anonymous Tuesday, April 3, 2012 - 11:40
Lilacs at Community Center Mother Nature Monday, March 19, 2012 - 10:44
Ladycats fall to Grapevine, split in weekend tournament Randy Keck Thursday, March 1, 2012 - 11:11
Life Line Screening Anonymous Tuesday, February 21, 2012 - 15:27
Ladycats fall at Area Randy Keck Friday, February 17, 2012 - 21:44
Ladycat Basketball - Area Playoff Game Anonymous Wednesday, February 15, 2012 - 12:24
Ladycats defeat Southwest for bi-district title Randy Keck Tuesday, February 14, 2012 - 13:44
Ladycat basketball bi-district game scheduled Randy Keck Monday, February 6, 2012 - 17:48
Love is in the Air Megan Parks Saturday, February 4, 2012 - 16:47
Landscaping program Anonymous Monday, January 23, 2012 - 16:32
Lincoln Day Dinner Anonymous Tuesday, January 17, 2012 - 14:45
Leland Ray Harper Anonymous Monday, January 16, 2012 - 10:29
Leland Ray Harper Anonymous Monday, January 16, 2012 - 10:27
Linda Nell Worley Anonymous Monday, January 16, 2012 - 10:02
Linda Nell Worley Anonymous Monday, January 16, 2012 - 09:55
Lunch Meeting Anonymous Tuesday, January 10, 2012 - 11:18
Lily Belle Viering Anonymous Tuesday, January 10, 2012 - 09:52
Lily Belle Viering Anonymous Tuesday, January 10, 2012 - 09:49
Ladycats win at Keller Randy Keck Wednesday, December 21, 2011 - 12:26
Ladycats win district opener Randy Keck Tuesday, December 13, 2011 - 20:38
Larry Vernon Mangrem Anonymous Monday, December 5, 2011 - 15:28
Larry Vernon Mangrem Anonymous Monday, December 5, 2011 - 15:24
Ladycats ranked 13th in TABC poll Randy Keck Monday, December 5, 2011 - 13:28
Larry Spigler Anonymous Monday, November 28, 2011 - 16:01
Linda Harmon Stump Anonymous Monday, November 28, 2011 - 10:15
Linda Harmon Stump Anonymous Monday, November 28, 2011 - 10:12
Ladycats advance to Regional Tournament Randy Keck Wednesday, November 9, 2011 - 18:04
Ladycats fall to Burleson Randy Keck Tuesday, November 8, 2011 - 19:48
Ladycats win Area Championship Ken Hoover Friday, November 4, 2011 - 23:01
Ladycats claim Bi-District - Video added Randy Keck Tuesday, November 1, 2011 - 21:51
Live Theater Anonymous Thursday, October 20, 2011 - 11:39
Live Theater Anonymous Thursday, October 20, 2011 - 11:39
LADIES DAY Anonymous Wednesday, October 19, 2011 - 12:03
Ladycats roll past Timber Creek to remain undefeated - Video added Randy Keck Tuesday, October 18, 2011 - 22:01
Lord’s Acre Anonymous Monday, October 17, 2011 - 14:44

Sports Calendar

Thursday, August 28

  • AHS Varsity at Volleypalozza Varsity Tournament through Aug. 30, times TBA

  • AHS JV at Joshua, 4:00 p.m.

Friday, August 29

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Fort Worth Academy, 5:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Cedar Park at Baylor University's McLane Stadium, Waco, Texas, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Granbury Cornerstone at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Johnson County Sports Association, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 5

  • AHS at Colleyville Heritage;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Christian Life Prep, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Faustina Academy, 7:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Bishop Amat at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 6

  • AHS 9th A and 9th B at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament, times TBA

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes