Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(36) | " (14) | $ (3) | ' (10) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (665) | B (850) | C (639) | D (305) | E (188) | F (592) | G (353) | H (200) | I (51) | J (405) | K (81) | L (455) | M (452) | N (182) | O (57) | P (582) | Q (5) | R (390) | S (789) | T (663) | U (36) | V (400) | W (740) | Y (26) | Z (17) |   (1) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Lifetime Member of NRA and Community Activist to Speak to Bush Legacy Republican Women Anonymous Monday, March 14, 2011 - 09:19
Logan Hannah Anonymous Monday, March 14, 2011 - 09:27
Lady Roos Take 2-of-3 Non-District Games Over Spring Break Anonymous Wednesday, March 23, 2011 - 10:47
Ladycats advance with 1-0 win over Byron Nelson Randy Keck Friday, March 25, 2011 - 18:17
Ladycats' 7-4 win over Brewer puts them two games up in district Randy Keck Wednesday, March 30, 2011 - 10:15
Lady Roos Anonymous Monday, April 4, 2011 - 11:16
Lady Roo JV Softball Supports Challenger Baseball Division Anonymous Monday, April 4, 2011 - 11:16
Leading the Pack Randy Keck Tuesday, April 5, 2011 - 14:12
Lady Roos Anonymous Thursday, April 7, 2011 - 13:42
Ladycat Basketball Camp Randy Keck Monday, April 11, 2011 - 14:00
Local business warned of advertising sales company Randy Keck Monday, April 18, 2011 - 17:33
Local individuals, businesses donate five trees to Seguin Elementary Anonymous Tuesday, April 19, 2011 - 09:25
Lady Roos clinch District 4-5A varsity softball crown, two games still remaining on schedule Anonymous Tuesday, April 19, 2011 - 09:29
Latest on PK fires from Texas Forest Service Randy Keck Wednesday, April 20, 2011 - 09:56
Latest from Texas Forest Service on PK Fires Randy Keck Wednesday, April 20, 2011 - 21:42
Leila "Helen" Mackey Anonymous Friday, April 22, 2011 - 08:39
Longhorns at the Bluff Randy Keck Friday, April 29, 2011 - 08:22
Lonely Survivor Randy Keck Friday, April 29, 2011 - 08:31
Linda Wilbur receives Maribeau B. Lamar Award of Excellence Anonymous Monday, May 2, 2011 - 09:11
Liah Diane Riddle Anonymous Thursday, May 5, 2011 - 10:55
Liah Diane Riddle Anonymous Thursday, May 5, 2011 - 15:11
Ladycats, Bearcats win in Thursday's first playoff rounds Randy Keck Friday, May 6, 2011 - 19:20
Ladycats, Bearcats sweep playoff series Randy Keck Friday, May 6, 2011 - 22:07
Local students shine in Optimist Oratorical Contest Anonymous Monday, May 9, 2011 - 14:07
Landscaping With Native Plants Randy Keck Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 19:36
Ladycats fall 10-0 Randy Keck Thursday, May 12, 2011 - 20:03
Leila "Helen" Mackey Anonymous Wednesday, May 18, 2011 - 09:49
Let’s Recreate Nature, Ages 11-13 Anonymous Wednesday, May 18, 2011 - 13:17
Lady Roos softball team Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 12:37
Lady Roo Golf Team Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 12:47
Lady Roos softball team to play Plano in Regional Final three-game series beginning Thursday in Arlington Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 14:26
Lady Roo Basketball Camp, grades 1-6 Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 11:05
Lady Roo Basketball Camp, grades 7-9 Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 11:06
Local businesses award WC Tech Prep Scholarships Anonymous Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 15:57
Local youth selected to participate in wildlife leadership camp Anonymous Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 15:59
Lopez Randy Keck Wednesday, June 8, 2011 - 19:09

Sports Calendar

Monday, April 20

  • Aledo Bearcats JV at Crowley, 6:00 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen vs. Crowley at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm. *District Game

Tuesday, April 21

  • Aledo Ladycats at Granbury, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Crowley, 7:00 pm. *District Game

Thursday, April 23

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Tison at Aledo High School, 4:30 pm

Friday, April 24

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Burleson at AHS Baseball Field, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 7:30 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Burleson, 5:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Cleburne at AHS Softball Field, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Monday, April 27

  • Aledo Bearcats JV at Granbury, 6:00 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen vs. Granbury at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm. *District Game

Tuesday, April 28

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Granbury, 7:00 pm. *District Game

Friday, May 1

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Cleburne at AHS Baseball Field, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 7:30 pm. *District Game and Senior Night
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Cleburne, 5:00 pm. *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes