Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(36) | " (14) | $ (3) | ' (10) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (8) | 4 (5) | 5 (6) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 8 (4) | 9 (2) | A (699) | B (896) | C (679) | D (317) | E (195) | F (629) | G (363) | H (205) | I (54) | J (421) | K (85) | L (493) | M (472) | N (196) | O (58) | P (618) | Q (5) | R (403) | S (824) | T (753) | U (37) | V (455) | W (752) | Y (28) | Z (17) |   (1) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Linda Faye Prickett Phil Major Monday, December 15, 2014 - 17:13
Live Coverage - Aledo vs. Tyler Production Saturday, December 13, 2014 - 20:15
Larry Dean Reeves Phil Major Thursday, December 11, 2014 - 15:22
Ladycats open District 8-5A hoops play today at Granbury Tony Eierdam Tuesday, December 9, 2014 - 12:16
Live Coverage - Aledo vs. Randall Production Friday, December 5, 2014 - 23:39
Lawrence Lee "Larry" Castleberry Phil Major Friday, December 5, 2014 - 11:01
LarryCastleberry-WEB.jpg Phil Major Friday, December 5, 2014 - 11:01
Live Coverage - Aledo vs. Del Valle Randy Keck Friday, November 28, 2014 - 00:28
Live Coverage - Aledo vs. Denton Production Friday, November 21, 2014 - 17:09
Lucas Lovejoy eliminates Ladycats in 5A state semifinals Tony Eierdam Friday, November 21, 2014 - 14:15
Live Coverage - Aledo vs. Lucas Lovejoy - Volleyball State Semifinal Randy Keck Thursday, November 20, 2014 - 11:08
Ladycats earn trip to state tournament with win over Granbury Phil Major Saturday, November 15, 2014 - 18:32
Ladycats face Canyon Randall in Region I semifinals Friday in state’s toughest regional tournament Tony Eierdam Friday, November 14, 2014 - 12:52
Live Coverage - Aledo vs. Trimble Tech Production Thursday, November 13, 2014 - 13:50
Leslie Galbreaith Zeller Phil Major Wednesday, November 12, 2014 - 16:58
Ladycats sweep Lake Dallas to earn trip to regional tournament Tony Eierdam Wednesday, November 12, 2014 - 12:05
Live Coverage - Aledo Volleyball vs. Lake Dallas Randy Keck Tuesday, November 11, 2014 - 18:17
Ladycats face Lake Dallas today in regional quarterfinal volleyball match Tony Eierdam Tuesday, November 11, 2014 - 13:43
Ladycats, Bearcats in playoff action this week Tony Eierdam Monday, November 10, 2014 - 11:52
Ladycats to face Lake Dallas in regional quarterfinals on Nov. 11 Tony Eierdam Saturday, November 8, 2014 - 00:11
Live Coverage - Aledo vs. Cleburne Production Saturday, November 8, 2014 - 00:06
Ladycats sweep scrappy Rider; advance to regional quarterfinals Tony Eierdam Friday, November 7, 2014 - 14:22
Ladycats continue playoffs today against Rider at Jacksboro Tony Eierdam Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 12:28
Ladycats cruise to bi-district win over Trimble Tech Tony Eierdam Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 15:29
Logan's hosting CASA benefit Phil Major Monday, November 3, 2014 - 12:24
Live Coverage - Aledo vs. Granbury Randy Keck Thursday, October 30, 2014 - 22:18
Live Coverage - Aledo vs. Burleson Randy Keck Friday, October 24, 2014 - 15:35
Ladycats move to 12-0 in 8-5A after sweeping Joshua Tony Eierdam Wednesday, October 22, 2014 - 10:13
Ladycats continue 8-5A play today at Joshua Tony Eierdam Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 10:44
Live Blog: Aledo vs. Crowley Production Friday, October 17, 2014 - 23:03
Ladycats jump to No. 2 in Class 5A state volleyball poll Tony Eierdam Friday, October 17, 2014 - 14:27
Live Blog: Aledo vs. Everman Production Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 16:29
Live Blog: Aledo vs. Burleson Centennial Production Friday, October 3, 2014 - 23:26
Lunch and learn to focus on disaster planning Phil Major Friday, October 3, 2014 - 10:27
Live Blog: Aledo vs. Joshua Production Saturday, September 27, 2014 - 10:22
Library Sample Randy Keck Thursday, September 18, 2014 - 18:40

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, September 1

  • AHS VS Denton Guyer at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity VS Burleson Centennial at AHS; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at Chisholm Trail, 6 p.m.

Thursday, September 3

  • AHS at Gingerbread Jamboree at Denton; 8:30 a.m.

  • AHS JV at Burleson Centennial; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at Wylie Prep, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 4

  • AHS VS Colleyville Heritage at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity VS Noxubee Co. Tigers (Miss.) at Bearcat Stadium, 7:30 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at CHANT, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 5

  • AHS at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament; TBA

Tuesday, September 8

  • AHS VS Richland at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Everman; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity VS Waco Methodist at TCA, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 10

  • AHS at James Smith Invitational at Midlothian; 8:15 a.m.

  • AHS JV VS Everman at AHS; 4 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes