Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (4) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (594) | B (664) | C (545) | D (265) | E (159) | F (567) | G (310) | H (184) | I (43) | J (357) | K (73) | L (377) | M (412) | N (138) | O (53) | P (519) | Q (3) | R (373) | S (678) | T (499) | U (35) | V (394) | W (701) | Y (23) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Ladycats slip past Azle; Goings wins 400th career match Tony Eierdam Monday, October 25, 2010 - 10:06
Ladycats open Class 4A basketball playoffs against No. 15 The Colony Tony Eierdam Monday, February 15, 2010 - 18:20
Ladycats pound 16 hits in 15-5 victory over Saginaw Tony Eierdam Wednesday, March 24, 2010 - 11:29
Ladycats sweep WF Rider, 25-18, 25-17, 25-14 Tony Eierdam Tuesday, September 7, 2010 - 13:03
Ladycats clinch share of District 6-4A championship with 12-0 win over Mineral Wells Tony Eierdam Saturday, April 24, 2010 - 08:16
Ladycats reach No. 10 in new Class 4A TGCA volleyball poll Tony Eierdam Tuesday, October 12, 2010 - 11:24
Ladycats stroll to 87-35 win over Brewer Tony Eierdam Tuesday, January 26, 2010 - 22:57
Ladycats district softball opener at Birdville postponed due to wet grounds Tony Eierdam Monday, March 1, 2010 - 17:35
Ladycats sent off to state Tony Eierdam Thursday, May 29, 2014 - 10:56
Ladycats face huge test today at No. 5 Red Oak Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 17, 2010 - 09:04
Ladycats blow away field to capture girls District 6-4A golf championship Tony Eierdam Monday, April 12, 2010 - 15:58
Ladycats at home tonight Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 19, 2014 - 10:11
Lake Dallas defeats Bearcats, 4-0, to square up playoff series Tony Eierdam Friday, May 7, 2010 - 23:39
Ladycats, Bearcats travel to Boswell for 6-4A hoop action Tony Eierdam Tuesday, January 5, 2010 - 12:41
Lady Eagles getting ready for season Tony Eierdam Wednesday, August 4, 2010 - 17:05
Ladycats clinch District 5-4A championship Tony Eierdam Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 22:34
Ladycats to face The Colony in girls' basketball bi-district playoffs Tony Eierdam Saturday, February 13, 2010 - 21:20

Sports Calendar

Friday, August 22

  • AHS Varsity vs. Pascal at Aledo, a.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Byron Nelson Scrimmage, 9 a.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy High School at Lakehill Prep, 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 26

  • AHS Varsity vs. Joshua at Aledo, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS vs. Stephenville at Aledo;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 28

  • AHS Varsity at Volleypalozza Varsity Tournament through Aug. 30, times TBA

  • AHS JV at Joshua, 4:00 p.m.

Friday, August 29

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Fort Worth Academy, 5:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Cedar Park at Baylor University's McLane Stadium, Waco, Texas, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Granbury Cornerstone at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Johnson County Sports Association, 5:30 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes