Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (4) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (594) | B (664) | C (545) | D (265) | E (159) | F (567) | G (310) | H (184) | I (43) | J (357) | K (73) | L (377) | M (412) | N (138) | O (53) | P (519) | Q (3) | R (373) | S (678) | T (499) | U (35) | V (394) | W (701) | Y (23) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Ladycats regional semifinals series with Frenship set Tony Eierdam Monday, May 12, 2014 - 11:36
Low cost spay and neuter clinic Phil Major Thursday, May 15, 2014 - 15:05
Ladycats pound Frenship 13-0. Bearcats come from behind to beat Birdville 8-3. Randy Keck Thursday, May 15, 2014 - 22:18
Ladycats, Azle to square off in regional final series Tony Eierdam Monday, May 19, 2014 - 11:45
Ladycats defeat Lady Hornets 10-2 in game 1 of regional finals bearcat4life Thursday, May 22, 2014 - 22:09
Ladycats earn trip to state tournament Randy Keck Saturday, May 24, 2014 - 10:45
Ladycats sent off to state Tony Eierdam Thursday, May 29, 2014 - 10:56
Ladycat softball team wins State Championship! bearcat4life Saturday, May 31, 2014 - 16:53
Ladycats basketball camp Tony Eierdam Thursday, June 12, 2014 - 11:23
Lyndia Faye Bullock Phil Major Monday, July 21, 2014 - 09:30
Loyd Dale Hamilton Phil Major Friday, August 1, 2014 - 11:37
Leona Lucille Britton Phil Major Wednesday, August 6, 2014 - 15:35
Ladycats host scrimmage Tony Eierdam Saturday, August 9, 2014 - 11:30
Ladycats host Midway today in volleyball opener Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 12, 2014 - 11:13
Ladycats fall in volleyball season opener Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 12, 2014 - 20:56
Ladycats at home tonight Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 19, 2014 - 10:11
Lemonade stand to benefit Phelan-McDermid Syndrome Foundation Phil Major Thursday, August 21, 2014 - 14:53

Sports Calendar

Friday, August 22

  • AHS Varsity vs. Pascal at Aledo, a.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Byron Nelson Scrimmage, 9 a.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy High School at Lakehill Prep, 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 26

  • AHS Varsity vs. Joshua at Aledo, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS vs. Stephenville at Aledo;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 28

  • AHS Varsity at Volleypalozza Varsity Tournament through Aug. 30, times TBA

  • AHS JV at Joshua, 4:00 p.m.

Friday, August 29

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Fort Worth Academy, 5:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Cedar Park at Baylor University's McLane Stadium, Waco, Texas, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Granbury Cornerstone at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Johnson County Sports Association, 5:30 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes