Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(36) | " (14) | $ (3) | ' (10) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (666) | B (850) | C (640) | D (305) | E (189) | F (592) | G (353) | H (200) | I (51) | J (406) | K (81) | L (455) | M (453) | N (182) | O (57) | P (582) | Q (5) | R (390) | S (789) | T (663) | U (36) | V (400) | W (740) | Y (26) | Z (17) |   (1) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Ladycats regional semifinals series with Frenship set Tony Eierdam Monday, May 12, 2014 - 11:36
Low cost spay and neuter clinic Phil Major Thursday, May 15, 2014 - 15:05
Ladycats pound Frenship 13-0. Bearcats come from behind to beat Birdville 8-3. Randy Keck Thursday, May 15, 2014 - 22:18
Ladycats, Azle to square off in regional final series Tony Eierdam Monday, May 19, 2014 - 11:45
Ladycats defeat Lady Hornets 10-2 in game 1 of regional finals bearcat4life Thursday, May 22, 2014 - 22:09
Ladycats earn trip to state tournament Randy Keck Saturday, May 24, 2014 - 10:45
Ladycats sent off to state Tony Eierdam Thursday, May 29, 2014 - 10:56
Ladycat softball team wins State Championship! bearcat4life Saturday, May 31, 2014 - 16:53
Ladycats basketball camp Tony Eierdam Thursday, June 12, 2014 - 11:23
Lyndia Faye Bullock Phil Major Monday, July 21, 2014 - 09:30
Loyd Dale Hamilton Phil Major Friday, August 1, 2014 - 11:37
Leona Lucille Britton Phil Major Wednesday, August 6, 2014 - 15:35
Ladycats host scrimmage Tony Eierdam Saturday, August 9, 2014 - 11:30
Ladycats host Midway today in volleyball opener Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 12, 2014 - 11:13
Ladycats fall in volleyball season opener Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 12, 2014 - 20:56
Ladycats at home tonight Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 19, 2014 - 10:11
Lemonade stand to benefit Phelan-McDermid Syndrome Foundation Phil Major Thursday, August 21, 2014 - 14:53
Ladycats reach championship bracket after winning pool at NWISD Volleyball Classic Tony Eierdam Friday, August 22, 2014 - 17:24
Ladycats host Stephenville today in non-district volleyball match Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 26, 2014 - 17:00
Live Blog: Aledo vs. Cedar Park Randy Keck Tuesday, September 2, 2014 - 13:04
Lord's Acre benefit returns Phil Major Thursday, September 4, 2014 - 10:55
Live Blog: Aledo vs. Bishop Amat Randy Keck Friday, September 5, 2014 - 14:32
Ladycats down Richland; district play begins Friday Tony Eierdam Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 08:16
Latin America art exhibit Phil Major Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 11:19
Live Blog: Aledo vs. Prepa Tec Randy Keck Friday, September 12, 2014 - 15:38
Library Sample Randy Keck Thursday, September 18, 2014 - 18:40
Live Blog: Aledo vs. Joshua Production Saturday, September 27, 2014 - 10:22
Lunch and learn to focus on disaster planning Phil Major Friday, October 3, 2014 - 10:27
Live Blog: Aledo vs. Burleson Centennial Production Friday, October 3, 2014 - 23:26
Live Blog: Aledo vs. Everman Production Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 16:29
Ladycats jump to No. 2 in Class 5A state volleyball poll Tony Eierdam Friday, October 17, 2014 - 14:27
Live Blog: Aledo vs. Crowley Production Friday, October 17, 2014 - 23:03
Ladycats continue 8-5A play today at Joshua Tony Eierdam Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 10:44
Ladycats move to 12-0 in 8-5A after sweeping Joshua Tony Eierdam Wednesday, October 22, 2014 - 10:13
Live Coverage - Aledo vs. Burleson Randy Keck Friday, October 24, 2014 - 15:35
Live Coverage - Aledo vs. Granbury Randy Keck Thursday, October 30, 2014 - 22:18

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, April 21

  • Aledo Ladycats at Granbury, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Crowley, 7:00 pm. *District Game

Thursday, April 23

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Tison at Aledo High School, 4:30 pm

Friday, April 24

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Burleson at AHS Baseball Field, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 7:30 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Burleson, 5:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Cleburne at AHS Softball Field, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Monday, April 27

  • Aledo Bearcats JV at Granbury, 6:00 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen vs. Granbury at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm. *District Game

Tuesday, April 28

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Granbury, 7:00 pm. *District Game

Friday, May 1

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Cleburne at AHS Baseball Field, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 7:30 pm. *District Game and Senior Night
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Cleburne, 5:00 pm. *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes