Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (616) | B (691) | C (571) | D (276) | E (165) | F (576) | G (321) | H (187) | I (45) | J (369) | K (74) | L (392) | M (417) | N (156) | O (55) | P (540) | Q (3) | R (380) | S (685) | T (530) | U (35) | V (396) | W (711) | Y (25) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Ladycats district softball opener at Birdville postponed due to wet grounds Tony Eierdam Monday, March 1, 2010 - 17:35
Ladycats, Azle to square off in regional final series Tony Eierdam Monday, May 19, 2014 - 11:45
Ladycats blow away field to capture girls District 6-4A golf championship Tony Eierdam Monday, April 12, 2010 - 15:58
Ladycats host scrimmage Tony Eierdam Saturday, August 9, 2014 - 11:30
Ladycats, Bearcats travel to Boswell for 6-4A hoop action Tony Eierdam Tuesday, January 5, 2010 - 12:41
Lake Dallas defeats Bearcats, 4-0, to square up playoff series Tony Eierdam Friday, May 7, 2010 - 23:39
Ladycats softball playoff game set Tony Eierdam Monday, April 21, 2014 - 09:47
Lady Eagles getting ready for season Tony Eierdam Wednesday, August 4, 2010 - 17:05
Ladycats clinch District 5-4A championship Tony Eierdam Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 22:34
Ladycats to face The Colony in girls' basketball bi-district playoffs Tony Eierdam Saturday, February 13, 2010 - 21:20
Ladycats swat Honeybees in four games Tony Eierdam Wednesday, September 1, 2010 - 12:32
Ladycats jump to No. 2 in Class 5A state volleyball poll Tony Eierdam Friday, October 17, 2014 - 14:27
Loftis strikes out 12 to lead Bearcats to 9-0 win over Azle Tony Eierdam Monday, March 22, 2010 - 12:38
Ladycats stay on top of 5-4A after gritty win over Azle Tony Eierdam Tuesday, September 28, 2010 - 20:27
Ladycats break into Top 25 for first time this season Tony Eierdam Monday, April 19, 2010 - 16:04
Learning from the best Tony Eierdam Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 14:27
Ladycats keep pace in 6-4A with 68-46 victory over Mineral Wells Tony Eierdam Tuesday, January 19, 2010 - 23:56
Logan Mittie selected as District 6-4A's MVP; Powell Newcomer of the Year Tony Eierdam Monday, February 22, 2010 - 17:58
Ladycats lead District 6-4A golf tournament by 42 strokes after opening round Tony Eierdam Thursday, April 8, 2010 - 14:52
Ladycats move to 3-0 in district with 82-51 victory over Brewer Tony Eierdam Monday, January 4, 2010 - 15:20
Little Elm eliminates Ladycats with 3-1 bi-district playoff win Tony Eierdam Saturday, May 1, 2010 - 18:09
Ladycats survive "Going's Mile" run; first day of practice begins this morning Tony Eierdam Monday, August 2, 2010 - 08:49
Ladycats can clinch District 5-4A championship with win today Tony Eierdam Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 07:38
Late Mineral Wells bucket hands Bearcats 57-56 defeat Tony Eierdam Monday, February 15, 2010 - 15:55
Ladycats raise record to 11-6 with sweep at Denton Guyer Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 24, 2010 - 21:25
Ladycat bats, Simpson's pitching help Aledo to 8-0 win over Brewer Tony Eierdam Tuesday, March 16, 2010 - 11:52
Ladycats sent off to state Tony Eierdam Thursday, May 29, 2014 - 10:56
Ladycats softball, Bearcats baseball make-up games today at Saginaw postponed Tony Eierdam Monday, April 19, 2010 - 11:05
Ladycats at home tonight Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 19, 2014 - 10:11
Ladycats tie up District 6-4A race with 63-53 victory over Springtown Tony Eierdam Saturday, January 16, 2010 - 00:02
Ladycats finish 4-2 at Grapevine volleyball tournament Tony Eierdam Saturday, August 14, 2010 - 16:22
Ladycats win pair Saturday at Birdville tournament Tony Eierdam Saturday, February 20, 2010 - 19:04
Ladycats sweep Birdville in District 5-4A opener Tony Eierdam Saturday, September 11, 2010 - 12:25
Ladycats inch closer to first place with 5-1 win over Birdville Tony Eierdam Wednesday, April 7, 2010 - 13:56
Ladycats close out non-district schedule with 52-32 win Tony Eierdam Friday, January 1, 2010 - 09:40
Ladycats drop bi-district opener at Little Elm, 3-0 Tony Eierdam Saturday, May 1, 2010 - 01:20

Sports Calendar

Monday, October 20

  • AHS JV Girls & Boys at JV Waxahachie Tournament, Waxahachie CC, 8:30 a.m.

Tuesday, October 21

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Granbury MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Granbury MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS at Joshua;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 23

  • AHS at District Meet, Cleburne High School, 1501 Harlin Drive, Cleburne, Texas, 76035, 10:00 a.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Hall;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV vs. Victory Christian at Aledo Middle School, 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Friday, October 24

  • AHS at Burleson;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy vs. Nazarene at Aledo Middle School;
    JH, 5:30 p.m.;
    Varsity, 7:30 p.m.
    *District Games

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson, 7:30 p.m.

Monday, October 27

  • AHS Varsity Boys Orange at Maypearl Varsity Tournament, Mansfield National, 8:30 a.m.

Tuesday, October 28

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Hall MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Hall MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, Parent Night;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 30

  • Aledo Middle School at Brewer, Brewer High School

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes