Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(36) | " (14) | $ (3) | ' (10) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (8) | 4 (5) | 5 (6) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 8 (4) | 9 (2) | A (699) | B (895) | C (678) | D (317) | E (195) | F (628) | G (363) | H (205) | I (54) | J (421) | K (85) | L (493) | M (472) | N (196) | O (58) | P (618) | Q (5) | R (403) | S (824) | T (753) | U (37) | V (455) | W (752) | Y (28) | Z (17) |   (1) | (13) | (15)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Ladycats clinch district soccer championship with 2-0 win at Cleburne Tony Eierdam Saturday, March 21, 2015 - 11:42
Ladycats move to 3-0 in district with 82-51 victory over Brewer Tony Eierdam Monday, January 4, 2010 - 15:20
Ladycats survive "Going's Mile" run; first day of practice begins this morning Tony Eierdam Monday, August 2, 2010 - 08:49
Ladycats clinch District 8-5A softball championship after 13-1 victory over Crowley Tony Eierdam Tuesday, April 14, 2015 - 20:44
Ladycats can clinch District 5-4A championship with win today Tony Eierdam Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 07:38
Late Mineral Wells bucket hands Bearcats 57-56 defeat Tony Eierdam Monday, February 15, 2010 - 15:55
Ladycats fall at Waco Midway in volleyball season opener Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 11, 2015 - 11:05
Ladycats, Crowley battle for second place today at Crowley; Bearcats also in big game against Eagles Tony Eierdam Friday, February 6, 2015 - 13:07
Ladycats raise record to 11-6 with sweep at Denton Guyer Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 24, 2010 - 21:25
Ladycats, Bearcats playoff schedules set Tony Eierdam Monday, May 18, 2015 - 10:30
Ladycat bats, Simpson's pitching help Aledo to 8-0 win over Brewer Tony Eierdam Tuesday, March 16, 2010 - 11:52
Ladycats softball, Bearcats baseball make-up games today at Saginaw postponed Tony Eierdam Monday, April 19, 2010 - 11:05
Ladycats face Canyon Randall in Region I semifinals Friday in state’s toughest regional tournament Tony Eierdam Friday, November 14, 2014 - 12:52
Ladycats tie up District 6-4A race with 63-53 victory over Springtown Tony Eierdam Saturday, January 16, 2010 - 00:02
Ladycats open District 8-5A hoops play today at Granbury Tony Eierdam Tuesday, December 9, 2014 - 12:16
Ladycats finish 4-2 at Grapevine volleyball tournament Tony Eierdam Saturday, August 14, 2010 - 16:22
Ladycats playoff softball game moved up to Tuesday; location also changed Tony Eierdam Monday, May 11, 2015 - 19:20
Ladycats win pair Saturday at Birdville tournament Tony Eierdam Saturday, February 20, 2010 - 19:04
Ladycats face defending 5A state-champion Lucas Lovejoy in neutral site match Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 25, 2015 - 13:40
Ladycats inch closer to first place with 5-1 win over Birdville Tony Eierdam Wednesday, April 7, 2010 - 13:56
Ladycats will face Cleburne Friday at Crowley High School in 8-5A third-place tiebreaker game Tony Eierdam Wednesday, February 11, 2015 - 15:12
Ladycats sweep Birdville in District 5-4A opener Tony Eierdam Saturday, September 11, 2010 - 12:25
Ladycats, Azle square off again in regional finals; opening game today Tony Eierdam Thursday, May 28, 2015 - 10:33
Ladycats face Lake Dallas today in regional quarterfinal volleyball match Tony Eierdam Tuesday, November 11, 2014 - 13:43
Ladycats sent off to state Tony Eierdam Thursday, May 29, 2014 - 10:56
Ladycats drop bi-district opener at Little Elm, 3-0 Tony Eierdam Saturday, May 1, 2010 - 01:20
Ladycats close out non-district schedule with 52-32 win Tony Eierdam Friday, January 1, 2010 - 09:40
Ladycats at home tonight Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 19, 2014 - 10:11
Ladycats begin 2010 season Monday with "Going's Mile" Tony Eierdam Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 16:22
Ladycats can clinch district softball title today at Crowley; Bearcats game at Centennial postponed Tony Eierdam Tuesday, April 14, 2015 - 13:46
Ladycats fall just short in 43-40 loss to Cleburne Tony Eierdam Tuesday, December 16, 2014 - 22:13
Ladycats come back to defeat Granbury; Bearcats fall to Pirates Tony Eierdam Tuesday, January 20, 2015 - 23:21
Ladycats travel to Denton today for non-district volleyball match at Guyer Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 24, 2010 - 08:11
Ladycats continue playoffs today against Rider at Jacksboro Tony Eierdam Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 12:28
Loftis throws two-hitter to lead Bearcats to 14-0 win Tony Eierdam Friday, March 5, 2010 - 10:06
Ladycats come back with pair of runs in 7th for 2-1 win over Azle Tony Eierdam Tuesday, April 13, 2010 - 22:17

Sports Calendar

Thursday, August 27

  • AHS at Volleypalooza Varsity Tournament, TBA

Friday, August 28

  • TCA Varsity at LCCS Tournament; TBA

  • AHS Varsity VS Liberty Christian at Aledo; 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity VS Cedar Park Timberwolves at McLane Stadium, Waco TX, 7:30 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at Granbury Cornerstone Christian Academy; 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 29

Tuesday, September 1

  • AHS VS Denton Guyer at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity VS Burleson Centennial at AHS; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at Chisholm Trail, 6 p.m.

Thursday, September 3

  • AHS at Gingerbread Jamboree at Denton; 8:30 a.m.

  • AHS JV at Burleson Centennial; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at Wylie Prep, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 4

  • AHS VS Colleyville Heritage at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity VS Noxubee Co. Tigers (Miss.) at Bearcat Stadium, 7:30 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at CHANT, 7:30 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes