Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (4) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (594) | B (664) | C (539) | D (264) | E (159) | F (566) | G (311) | H (184) | I (43) | J (357) | K (72) | L (376) | M (411) | N (138) | O (53) | P (518) | Q (2) | R (373) | S (678) | T (492) | U (35) | V (394) | W (701) | Y (23) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Lightning strikes, engulfs home in flames Christine Hurd Friday, June 4, 2010 - 10:51
Lonna Thomas Christine Hurd Tuesday, July 20, 2010 - 09:11
Larry A. Darnell Connor Schmid Friday, February 1, 2013 - 13:54
Lela Fern Frisbie Hall Connor Schmid Tuesday, March 5, 2013 - 14:36
Linda Baker-Varney Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 21:19
Ladycat Softball Connor Schmid Wednesday, March 19, 2014 - 23:01
Leo Weldon "Butch" Tiberghien III Connor Schmid Monday, January 28, 2013 - 15:36
Lena "Dorothy" Bane Connor Schmid Thursday, July 18, 2013 - 16:10
Larry “Fuzzy” Ferrell Connor Schmid Thursday, February 14, 2013 - 14:20
Larry Lundgren Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 17:30
Lottie Briggs Hatch Connor Schmid Tuesday, May 28, 2013 - 17:29
Ladycat Softball Connor Schmid Wednesday, March 19, 2014 - 23:14
Larry A. Darnell Connor Schmid Friday, February 1, 2013 - 13:44
Linda Baker-Varney Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 21:18
Leo Weldon "Butch" Tiberghien III Connor Schmid Monday, January 28, 2013 - 15:34
Larry Ferrell Connor Schmid Thursday, February 14, 2013 - 14:20
Ladycat Softball Connor Schmid Wednesday, March 19, 2014 - 23:13
Larry Dean Tunnell Connor Schmid Monday, January 28, 2013 - 15:40
Lt. Col. Vernon "Bud" Hemingway Hampton Jr Connor Schmid Monday, July 29, 2013 - 11:57
Lemuel Sebern Whisnand Connor Schmid Monday, February 25, 2013 - 19:21
Linda Reeder Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 18:19
Ladycat Softball Connor Schmid Wednesday, March 19, 2014 - 23:12
Larry Tunnell Connor Schmid Monday, January 28, 2013 - 15:39
Lt. Col. Vernon Bud Hemingway Hampton Jr Connor Schmid Monday, July 29, 2013 - 11:56
Lemuel Sebern Whisnand Connor Schmid Monday, February 25, 2013 - 19:21
Linda Reeder Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 18:12
Ladycat Softball Connor Schmid Wednesday, March 19, 2014 - 23:16
Ladycat Softball Connor Schmid Wednesday, March 19, 2014 - 23:03
Leo Weldon (Butch) Tiberghien III Connor Schmid Monday, January 28, 2013 - 15:36
Lena "Dorothy" Bane Connor Schmid Thursday, July 18, 2013 - 16:11
Larry Allen Lundgren Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 17:32
Lottie Briggs Hatch Connor Schmid Tuesday, May 28, 2013 - 17:29
Ladycat Softball Connor Schmid Wednesday, March 19, 2014 - 23:15
Loretta Redus Dominic Genetti Tuesday, October 5, 2010 - 13:03
Ladycats vs. Birdville-Richland: Nov. 16 Dominic Genetti Wednesday, November 17, 2010 - 15:11
Loretta Redus Dominic Genetti Tuesday, October 5, 2010 - 13:02

Sports Calendar

Thursday, August 21

  • AHS Varsity at Northwest Classic Varsity Tournament through Aug. 23, times TBA

Friday, August 22

  • AHS Varsity vs. Pascal at Aledo, a.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Byron Nelson Scrimmage, 9 a.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy High School at Lakehill Prep, 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 26

  • AHS Varsity vs. Joshua at Aledo, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS vs. Stephenville at Aledo;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 28

  • AHS Varsity at Volleypalozza Varsity Tournament through Aug. 30, times TBA

  • AHS JV at Joshua, 4:00 p.m.

Friday, August 29

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Fort Worth Academy, 5:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Cedar Park at Baylor University's McLane Stadium, Waco, Texas, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Granbury Cornerstone at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes