Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (14) | $ (3) | ' (10) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (659) | B (841) | C (628) | D (303) | E (187) | F (589) | G (351) | H (200) | I (50) | J (402) | K (80) | L (447) | M (447) | N (176) | O (57) | P (579) | Q (5) | R (390) | S (786) | T (645) | U (36) | V (400) | W (736) | Y (26) | Z (17) |   (1) | (13) | (15)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Library Party Anonymous Tuesday, June 5, 2012 - 08:57
Ladycat Basketball - Aledo at Byron Nelson Anonymous Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 13:45
Lily Belle Viering Anonymous Tuesday, January 10, 2012 - 09:49
LaVerne "Maw Maw" Terrell Anonymous Monday, August 1, 2011 - 09:06
Lydia Bell Mason Anonymous Tuesday, September 13, 2011 - 08:51
Lois Onetha Allen Anonymous Thursday, October 18, 2012 - 10:33
Lillyanne Rose White Anonymous Monday, September 26, 2011 - 09:02
Logan Hannah Anonymous Monday, March 14, 2011 - 09:27
Larry Logan Cox Anonymous Tuesday, April 3, 2012 - 11:42
Ladycat Basketball - Saginaw at Aledo Anonymous Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 13:30
Live Theater Anonymous Thursday, October 20, 2011 - 11:39
Lady Roos softball team to play Plano in Regional Final three-game series beginning Thursday in Arlington Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 14:26
Larry Kent Barclay Anonymous Monday, May 7, 2012 - 13:29
Ladycat Basketball - Azle at Aledo Anonymous Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 13:42
Lorene Springfield Anonymous Tuesday, July 5, 2011 - 13:39
Louise Clark Anonymous Monday, August 13, 2012 - 09:01
Ladycat Basketball - Weatherford Tournament Anonymous Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 13:49
Linda Nell Worley Anonymous Monday, January 16, 2012 - 10:02
Linda Kay Kirby Anonymous Tuesday, August 16, 2011 - 12:37
Ladycat Basketball - North Crowley at Aledo Anonymous Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 13:23
Luncheon Anonymous Wednesday, November 7, 2012 - 12:14
Life with Iris Anonymous Tuesday, October 23, 2012 - 12:10
Lena Jo Blackwell Anonymous Friday, October 7, 2011 - 11:36
Local students shine in Optimist Oratorical Contest Anonymous Monday, May 9, 2011 - 14:07
Ladycat Volleyball Camp (Grades 7-9) Anonymous Thursday, May 3, 2012 - 09:45
Ladycat Basketball - Aledo at Brewer Anonymous Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 13:36
Light the Way Anonymous Monday, November 19, 2012 - 13:55
Local youth selected to participate in wildlife leadership camp Anonymous Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 15:59
Larry B. Johnson Anonymous Tuesday, May 29, 2012 - 11:24
Ladycat Basketball - Aledo at Springtown Anonymous Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 13:45
Library Tour in Stephenville Anonymous Thursday, July 28, 2011 - 13:03
Light the Night Anonymous Tuesday, October 16, 2012 - 12:14
Ladycat Basketball - Abilene Cooper at Aledo Anonymous Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 13:52
Landscaping program Anonymous Monday, January 23, 2012 - 16:32
Lifetime Member of NRA and Community Activist to Speak to Bush Legacy Republican Women Anonymous Monday, March 14, 2011 - 09:19
Larry Logan Cox Anonymous Tuesday, April 3, 2012 - 11:40

Sports Calendar

Friday, March 27

  • Aledo Varsity at Crowley Tournament, all day

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats Varsity Black and Orange at District 8-5A Preview at Squaw Valley Golf Course, Glen Rose.

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Texas Relays, Qualifiers Only

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Crowley at AHS Baseball Field, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 7:30 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Crowley, 5:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Granbury at AHS Softball Field, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Monday, March 30

  • Aledo Ladycats at Cleburne, rescheduled from March 31 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday, Varsity 5:30 pm and JV 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats JV at Burleson, 6:00 pm.
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen vs. Burleson at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm.
    Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Burleson, 7:00 pm., Rescheduled from March 31 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday.
    *District Games

Tuesday, March 31

  • Aledo JV at Brock, 4:00 pm.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Cleburne, changed to March 30 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Burleson, changed to March 30 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday. *District Game

Thursday, April 2

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Cleburne

  • Aledo Ladycats at Joshua, Varsity 5:30 pm and JV 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Hughes at Burleson High School, 4:30 pm

Friday, April 3

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Granbury at AHS Baseball Field, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 7:30 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Granbury, 5:00 pm. *District Game

Monday, April 6

  • Aledo Bearcats JV at Cleburne, 6:00 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen vs. Cleburne at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm. *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes