Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

User login

(36) | " (14) | $ (3) | ' (10) | * (1) | 1 (16) | 2 (15) | 3 (12) | 4 (5) | 5 (7) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 8 (4) | 9 (4) | A (752) | B (1024) | C (710) | D (328) | E (201) | F (649) | G (383) | H (218) | I (57) | J (450) | K (95) | L (543) | M (483) | N (205) | O (62) | P (665) | Q (5) | R (424) | S (947) | T (868) | U (38) | V (458) | W (765) | Y (28) | Z (19) |   (1) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Levon Ray Phil Major Thursday, January 9, 2014 - 12:04
Laqunae Doyle Phil Major Thursday, January 9, 2014 - 11:54
Lauren Franco/Special to The Community News Randy Keck Wednesday, December 4, 2013 - 17:04
Ladycats defeat Burleson Randy Keck Friday, November 22, 2013 - 15:34
Lady Cats match in Saginaw bearcat4life Monday, November 11, 2013 - 14:48
Lions Club Signups Jennifer Retter Thursday, November 7, 2013 - 11:09
Lions Club Basketball Registration Randy Keck Tuesday, November 5, 2013 - 08:44
Ladycats bi-district game scheduled Randy Keck Wednesday, October 30, 2013 - 14:50
Lend Me a Tenor Jennifer Retter Tuesday, October 22, 2013 - 12:22
Lend Me a Tenor Jennifer Retter Tuesday, October 22, 2013 - 12:22
Live blogging of Tom Landry Classic Randy Keck Tuesday, August 27, 2013 - 10:15
Lt. Col. Vernon "Bud" Hemingway Hampton Jr Connor Schmid Monday, July 29, 2013 - 10:57
Lt. Col. Vernon Bud Hemingway Hampton Jr Connor Schmid Monday, July 29, 2013 - 10:56
Lena "Dorothy" Bane Connor Schmid Thursday, July 18, 2013 - 15:11
Lena "Dorothy" Bane Connor Schmid Thursday, July 18, 2013 - 15:10
Link issue for e-subscribers Jennifer Retter Wednesday, June 26, 2013 - 18:53
Life Line screenings Jennifer Retter Wednesday, June 19, 2013 - 14:01
Local woman arrested for theft Randy Keck Wednesday, May 29, 2013 - 15:22
Lottie Briggs Hatch Connor Schmid Tuesday, May 28, 2013 - 16:29
Lottie Briggs Hatch Connor Schmid Tuesday, May 28, 2013 - 16:29
Landscaping program Randy Keck Wednesday, May 22, 2013 - 10:29
Ladycats outlast Guyer Randy Keck Thursday, May 2, 2013 - 06:11
Ladycats softball wins first of three against Waco University Jennifer Retter Friday, April 26, 2013 - 22:34
Linda Baker-Varney Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 20:19
Linda Baker-Varney Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 20:18
Linda Reeder Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 17:19
Linda Reeder Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 17:12
Larry Allen Lundgren Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 16:32
Larry Lundgren Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 16:30
Large turnout for upcoming courthouse tours expected Randy Keck Friday, April 19, 2013 - 11:46
Law enforcement program Randy Keck Monday, March 11, 2013 - 10:55
Lela Fern Frisbie Hall Connor Schmid Tuesday, March 5, 2013 - 13:36
Lincoln Day Dinner Jennifer Retter Tuesday, March 5, 2013 - 10:20
Lemuel Sebern Whisnand Connor Schmid Monday, February 25, 2013 - 18:21
Lemuel Sebern Whisnand Connor Schmid Monday, February 25, 2013 - 18:21
Ladycats heading to regional championship game Randy Keck Friday, February 22, 2013 - 19:43

Sports Calendar

Friday, February 12

  • AHS vs. Granbury at AHS;

    Varsity- 6:30 p.m.

    JV- 5 p.m.

    9th A- 5 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Birdville HS Tournament; all day

  • AHS Varsity Ladycats at Granbury; 6 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Granbury; 7:45 p.m.

Saturday, February 13

  • AHS at Lake Dallas Scrimmage;

    JV- 4 p.m.

    Freshman- 12 p.m.

  • AHS Ladycats Scrimmage vs. Weatherford at AHS;

    Varsity- 12:30 p.m.

    JV- 11 a.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Lake Dallas at AHS Scrimmage; 12 p.m.

Monday, February 15

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson at AHS; 7:30 p.m.

  • AHS JV Ladycats vs. Burleson at AHS; 6 p.m.

Tuesday, February 16

  • AHS at Cleburne;

    Varsity- 6:30 p.m.

    JV- 5 p.m.

    9th A- 5 p.m.

  • AHS JV at South Hills JV Tournament at McLeland; all day

  • AHS at South Grand Prairie Scrimmage;

    JV 4:30 p.m.

    Freshman- 7 p.m.

  • AHS Ladycats at Mansfield Summit;

    Varsity- 7 p.m.

    JV- 5:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. South Grand Prarie at AHS Scrimmage; 4:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity Ladycats vs. Cleburne at AHS; 6 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes