Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (602) | B (677) | C (558) | D (271) | E (161) | F (571) | G (313) | H (186) | I (44) | J (360) | K (74) | L (387) | M (417) | N (143) | O (53) | P (530) | Q (3) | R (376) | S (683) | T (514) | U (35) | V (396) | W (706) | Y (25) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Live Blog: Aledo vs. Joshua Production Friday, September 19, 2014 - 13:39
Library Sample Randy Keck Thursday, September 18, 2014 - 18:40
Live Blog: Aledo vs. Prepa Tec Randy Keck Friday, September 12, 2014 - 15:38
Latin America art exhibit Phil Major Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 11:19
Ladycats down Richland; district play begins Friday Tony Eierdam Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 08:16
Live Blog: Aledo vs. Bishop Amat Randy Keck Friday, September 5, 2014 - 14:32
Lord's Acre benefit returns Phil Major Thursday, September 4, 2014 - 10:55
Live Blog: Aledo vs. Cedar Park Randy Keck Tuesday, September 2, 2014 - 13:04
Ladycats host Stephenville today in non-district volleyball match Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 26, 2014 - 17:00
Ladycats reach championship bracket after winning pool at NWISD Volleyball Classic Tony Eierdam Friday, August 22, 2014 - 17:24
Lemonade stand to benefit Phelan-McDermid Syndrome Foundation Phil Major Thursday, August 21, 2014 - 14:53
Ladycats at home tonight Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 19, 2014 - 10:11
Ladycats fall in volleyball season opener Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 12, 2014 - 20:56
Ladycats host Midway today in volleyball opener Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 12, 2014 - 11:13
Ladycats host scrimmage Tony Eierdam Saturday, August 9, 2014 - 11:30
Leona Lucille Britton Phil Major Wednesday, August 6, 2014 - 15:35
Loyd Dale Hamilton Phil Major Friday, August 1, 2014 - 11:37
Lyndia Faye Bullock Phil Major Monday, July 21, 2014 - 09:30
Ladycats basketball camp Tony Eierdam Thursday, June 12, 2014 - 11:23
Ladycat softball team wins State Championship! bearcat4life Saturday, May 31, 2014 - 16:53
Ladycats sent off to state Tony Eierdam Thursday, May 29, 2014 - 10:56
Ladycats earn trip to state tournament Randy Keck Saturday, May 24, 2014 - 10:45
Ladycats defeat Lady Hornets 10-2 in game 1 of regional finals bearcat4life Thursday, May 22, 2014 - 22:09
Ladycats, Azle to square off in regional final series Tony Eierdam Monday, May 19, 2014 - 11:45
Ladycats pound Frenship 13-0. Bearcats come from behind to beat Birdville 8-3. Randy Keck Thursday, May 15, 2014 - 22:18
Low cost spay and neuter clinic Phil Major Thursday, May 15, 2014 - 15:05
Ladycats regional semifinals series with Frenship set Tony Eierdam Monday, May 12, 2014 - 11:36
Ladycats advance to regional semi finals after defeating a tough Guyer team in 2 games bearcat4life Saturday, May 10, 2014 - 16:35
Ladycats vs Guyer Game 2 Randy Keck Saturday, May 10, 2014 - 13:21
Ladycats take game 1 against Denton Guyer bearcat4life Saturday, May 10, 2014 - 08:51
Ladycats vs Guyer Game 1 Randy Keck Friday, May 9, 2014 - 21:21
Ladycats, Bearcats to face strong opponents in playoff series Tony Eierdam Wednesday, May 7, 2014 - 09:45
Lucille Butler Homsley Phil Major Monday, May 5, 2014 - 15:12
Lucille Ella Homsley WEB.jpg Phil Major Monday, May 5, 2014 - 15:09
Ladycats vs Byron Nelson Game 2 Randy Keck Friday, May 2, 2014 - 15:01
Ladycats win area series opener, 12-2 Tony Eierdam Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 20:55

Sports Calendar

Monday, September 22

  • Week of Sept. 22, Aledo Middle School at Burleson Hughes

Tuesday, September 23

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Granbury Acton MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Granbury Acton MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS at Crowley;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, September 24

  • Aledo Middle School JHG, JHB at Aledo Meet McAnally, 4:45 p.m.

Thursday, September 25

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Lakeland Academy, 4:30 p.m. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Joshua at Aledo, 7th Gym 1 & 8th MPC;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, September 26

  • AHS Varsity Girls Black at Granbury Girls Tournament, Harbor Lakes through Sept. 27

  • AHS vs. Joshua at Aledo;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH vs. St. Paul's Lutheran at Aledo Middle School, 5:30 p.m. *District Game

  • AHS Varsity vs. Joshua at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, Homecoming, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Rockwall Christian at Aledo Middle School, Homecoming, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 27

  • AHS JV at Chisholm Trail JV Tournament, times TBA

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes