Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(36) | " (14) | $ (3) | ' (10) | * (1) | 1 (16) | 2 (15) | 3 (12) | 4 (5) | 5 (7) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 8 (4) | 9 (4) | A (748) | B (1024) | C (710) | D (327) | E (201) | F (647) | G (382) | H (218) | I (57) | J (450) | K (93) | L (541) | M (483) | N (205) | O (62) | P (662) | Q (5) | R (423) | S (946) | T (864) | U (38) | V (458) | W (765) | Y (28) | Z (19) |   (1) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Lifetime Member of NRA and Community Activist to Speak to Bush Legacy Republican Women Anonymous Monday, March 14, 2011 - 08:19
Logan Hannah Anonymous Monday, March 14, 2011 - 08:27
Lady Roos Take 2-of-3 Non-District Games Over Spring Break Anonymous Wednesday, March 23, 2011 - 09:47
Ladycats advance with 1-0 win over Byron Nelson Randy Keck Friday, March 25, 2011 - 17:17
Ladycats' 7-4 win over Brewer puts them two games up in district Randy Keck Wednesday, March 30, 2011 - 09:15
Lady Roos Anonymous Monday, April 4, 2011 - 10:16
Lady Roo JV Softball Supports Challenger Baseball Division Anonymous Monday, April 4, 2011 - 10:16
Leading the Pack Randy Keck Tuesday, April 5, 2011 - 13:12
Lady Roos Anonymous Thursday, April 7, 2011 - 12:42
Ladycat Basketball Camp Randy Keck Monday, April 11, 2011 - 13:00
Local business warned of advertising sales company Randy Keck Monday, April 18, 2011 - 16:33
Local individuals, businesses donate five trees to Seguin Elementary Anonymous Tuesday, April 19, 2011 - 08:25
Lady Roos clinch District 4-5A varsity softball crown, two games still remaining on schedule Anonymous Tuesday, April 19, 2011 - 08:29
Latest on PK fires from Texas Forest Service Randy Keck Wednesday, April 20, 2011 - 08:56
Latest from Texas Forest Service on PK Fires Randy Keck Wednesday, April 20, 2011 - 20:42
Leila "Helen" Mackey Anonymous Friday, April 22, 2011 - 07:39
Longhorns at the Bluff Randy Keck Friday, April 29, 2011 - 07:22
Lonely Survivor Randy Keck Friday, April 29, 2011 - 07:31
Linda Wilbur receives Maribeau B. Lamar Award of Excellence Anonymous Monday, May 2, 2011 - 08:11
Liah Diane Riddle Anonymous Thursday, May 5, 2011 - 09:55
Liah Diane Riddle Anonymous Thursday, May 5, 2011 - 14:11
Ladycats, Bearcats win in Thursday's first playoff rounds Randy Keck Friday, May 6, 2011 - 18:20
Ladycats, Bearcats sweep playoff series Randy Keck Friday, May 6, 2011 - 21:07
Local students shine in Optimist Oratorical Contest Anonymous Monday, May 9, 2011 - 13:07
Landscaping With Native Plants Randy Keck Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 18:36
Ladycats fall 10-0 Randy Keck Thursday, May 12, 2011 - 19:03
Leila "Helen" Mackey Anonymous Wednesday, May 18, 2011 - 08:49
Let’s Recreate Nature, Ages 11-13 Anonymous Wednesday, May 18, 2011 - 12:17
Lady Roos softball team Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 11:37
Lady Roo Golf Team Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 11:47
Lady Roos softball team to play Plano in Regional Final three-game series beginning Thursday in Arlington Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 13:26
Lady Roo Basketball Camp, grades 1-6 Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 10:05
Lady Roo Basketball Camp, grades 7-9 Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 10:06
Local businesses award WC Tech Prep Scholarships Anonymous Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 14:57
Local youth selected to participate in wildlife leadership camp Anonymous Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 14:59
Lopez Randy Keck Wednesday, June 8, 2011 - 18:09

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, February 9

  • AHS at Burleson;

    Varsity- 6:30 p.m.

    JV- 5 p.m.

    9th A- 8 p.m.

  • AHS Ladycats at Burleson;

    Varsity- 8 p.m.

    JV- 5 p.m.

    9th- 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Ladycats scrimmage at Mansfield Legacy;

    Varsity- 6:15 p.m.

    JV- 5 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity Ladycats vs. Burleson at AHS; 6 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Burleson at AHS; 7:45 p.m.

Friday, February 12

  • AHS vs. Granbury at AHS;

    Varsity- 6:30 p.m.

    JV- 5 p.m.

    9th A- 5 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Birdville HS Tournament; all day

  • AHS Varsity Ladycats at Granbury; 6 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Granbury; 7:45 p.m.

Saturday, February 13

  • AHS at Lake Dallas Scrimmage;

    JV- 4 p.m.

    Freshman- 12 p.m.

  • AHS Ladycats Scrimmage vs. Weatherford at AHS;

    Varsity- 12:30 p.m.

    JV- 11 a.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Lake Dallas at AHS Scrimmage; 12 p.m.

Monday, February 15

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson at AHS; 7:30 p.m.

  • AHS JV Ladycats vs. Burleson at AHS; 6 p.m.

Tuesday, February 16

  • AHS at Cleburne;

    Varsity- 6:30 p.m.

    JV- 5 p.m.

    9th A- 5 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes