Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(36) | " (14) | $ (3) | ' (10) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (8) | 4 (5) | 5 (6) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 8 (4) | 9 (2) | A (699) | B (902) | C (680) | D (317) | E (195) | F (629) | G (363) | H (206) | I (54) | J (421) | K (85) | L (495) | M (473) | N (196) | O (59) | P (623) | Q (5) | R (407) | S (826) | T (756) | U (37) | V (455) | W (752) | Y (28) | Z (17) |   (1) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Lifetime Member of NRA and Community Activist to Speak to Bush Legacy Republican Women Anonymous Monday, March 14, 2011 - 09:19
Logan Hannah Anonymous Monday, March 14, 2011 - 09:27
Lady Roos Take 2-of-3 Non-District Games Over Spring Break Anonymous Wednesday, March 23, 2011 - 10:47
Ladycats advance with 1-0 win over Byron Nelson Randy Keck Friday, March 25, 2011 - 18:17
Ladycats' 7-4 win over Brewer puts them two games up in district Randy Keck Wednesday, March 30, 2011 - 10:15
Lady Roos Anonymous Monday, April 4, 2011 - 11:16
Lady Roo JV Softball Supports Challenger Baseball Division Anonymous Monday, April 4, 2011 - 11:16
Leading the Pack Randy Keck Tuesday, April 5, 2011 - 14:12
Lady Roos Anonymous Thursday, April 7, 2011 - 13:42
Ladycat Basketball Camp Randy Keck Monday, April 11, 2011 - 14:00
Local business warned of advertising sales company Randy Keck Monday, April 18, 2011 - 17:33
Local individuals, businesses donate five trees to Seguin Elementary Anonymous Tuesday, April 19, 2011 - 09:25
Lady Roos clinch District 4-5A varsity softball crown, two games still remaining on schedule Anonymous Tuesday, April 19, 2011 - 09:29
Latest on PK fires from Texas Forest Service Randy Keck Wednesday, April 20, 2011 - 09:56
Latest from Texas Forest Service on PK Fires Randy Keck Wednesday, April 20, 2011 - 21:42
Leila "Helen" Mackey Anonymous Friday, April 22, 2011 - 08:39
Longhorns at the Bluff Randy Keck Friday, April 29, 2011 - 08:22
Lonely Survivor Randy Keck Friday, April 29, 2011 - 08:31
Linda Wilbur receives Maribeau B. Lamar Award of Excellence Anonymous Monday, May 2, 2011 - 09:11
Liah Diane Riddle Anonymous Thursday, May 5, 2011 - 10:55
Liah Diane Riddle Anonymous Thursday, May 5, 2011 - 15:11
Ladycats, Bearcats win in Thursday's first playoff rounds Randy Keck Friday, May 6, 2011 - 19:20
Ladycats, Bearcats sweep playoff series Randy Keck Friday, May 6, 2011 - 22:07
Local students shine in Optimist Oratorical Contest Anonymous Monday, May 9, 2011 - 14:07
Landscaping With Native Plants Randy Keck Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 19:36
Ladycats fall 10-0 Randy Keck Thursday, May 12, 2011 - 20:03
Leila "Helen" Mackey Anonymous Wednesday, May 18, 2011 - 09:49
Let’s Recreate Nature, Ages 11-13 Anonymous Wednesday, May 18, 2011 - 13:17
Lady Roos softball team Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 12:37
Lady Roo Golf Team Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 12:47
Lady Roos softball team to play Plano in Regional Final three-game series beginning Thursday in Arlington Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 14:26
Lady Roo Basketball Camp, grades 1-6 Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 11:05
Lady Roo Basketball Camp, grades 7-9 Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 11:06
Local businesses award WC Tech Prep Scholarships Anonymous Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 15:57
Local youth selected to participate in wildlife leadership camp Anonymous Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 15:59
Lopez Randy Keck Wednesday, June 8, 2011 - 19:09

Sports Calendar

Thursday, September 3

  • AHS at Gingerbread Jamboree at Denton; 8:30 a.m.

  • AHS JV at Burleson Centennial; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at Wylie Prep, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 4

  • AHS VS Colleyville Heritage at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity VS Noxubee Co. Tigers (Miss.) at Bearcat Stadium, 7:30 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at CHANT, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 5

  • AHS at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament; TBA

Tuesday, September 8

  • AHS VS Richland at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Everman; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity VS Waco Methodist at TCA, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 10

  • AHS at James Smith Invitational at Midlothian; 8:15 a.m.

  • AHS JV VS Everman at AHS; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at UME Prep, 6:30 p.m.

Friday, September 11

  • AHS at Granbury

    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.

    JV, 6:30 p.m.

    9th A, 6:30 p.m.

    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity VS Monterrey Tech Boragos at Bearcat Stadium, 7:30 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes