Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (4) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (594) | B (664) | C (545) | D (265) | E (159) | F (566) | G (310) | H (184) | I (43) | J (357) | K (73) | L (376) | M (411) | N (138) | O (53) | P (518) | Q (2) | R (373) | S (678) | T (499) | U (35) | V (394) | W (701) | Y (23) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
LaFreda Estelle Walker Randy Keck Monday, October 11, 2010 - 21:49
Ladycats reach No. 10 in new Class 4A TGCA volleyball poll Tony Eierdam Tuesday, October 12, 2010 - 11:24
Louise Boyd Randy Keck Sunday, October 17, 2010 - 15:29
Louise Boyd Randy Keck Sunday, October 17, 2010 - 15:29
Ladycats can clinch District 5-4A championship with win today Tony Eierdam Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 07:38
Ladycats clinch District 5-4A championship Tony Eierdam Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 22:34
Ladycats slip past Azle; Goings wins 400th career match Tony Eierdam Monday, October 25, 2010 - 10:06
Ladycats advance, face Stephenville Thursday Randy Keck Wednesday, November 3, 2010 - 18:50
Ladycats advance with rivalry win Dominic Genetti Friday, November 5, 2010 - 14:46
Ladycats advance with rivalry win Dominic Genetti Friday, November 5, 2010 - 17:15
Ladycats facing Canyon-Randall in Regional game 1 Dominic Genetti Thursday, November 11, 2010 - 17:13
Ladycats vs. Birdville-Richland: Nov. 16 Dominic Genetti Wednesday, November 17, 2010 - 15:11
lLinda Bagwell/Special to The Community News Randy Keck Wednesday, November 17, 2010 - 15:16
Leads sought in local burglary Randy Keck Friday, November 19, 2010 - 11:02
Ladycats win, stay undefeated at home Dominic Genetti Wednesday, December 8, 2010 - 15:55
Life Sentences Upheld for Bank Robbery Kidnapping Brittany Blank Wednesday, December 8, 2010 - 18:10
La Marque Cougars seek sixth state title against Aledo Steve Keck Monday, December 13, 2010 - 13:21
Lora Mullinix Brittany Blank Tuesday, December 21, 2010 - 16:29
Ladycats Rip Boswell 56-36; Bearcats lose 51-42 Steve Keck Wednesday, January 12, 2011 - 16:01
Lessie Strickland Brittany Blank Wednesday, January 12, 2011 - 16:30
Lessie Strickland Brittany Blank Wednesday, January 12, 2011 - 16:30
Lance Thomas Recital Randy Keck Sunday, January 23, 2011 - 20:41
Laurie Cole Randy Keck Tuesday, January 25, 2011 - 12:08
Laura Place Randy Keck Tuesday, January 25, 2011 - 12:10
Lucia Anonymous Wednesday, January 26, 2011 - 14:44
Lucia Anonymous Wednesday, January 26, 2011 - 14:49
Lady Roos Softball Kickoff Banquet January 24 in WHS Cafeteria Anonymous Wednesday, January 26, 2011 - 14:52
Ladycats Swat Lady Hornets 80-38…Games Canceled at Boswell Tonight Steve Keck Wednesday, February 9, 2011 - 12:52
LADYCATS vs. DUNBAR TONIGHT AT 7 P.M. Steve Keck Tuesday, February 15, 2011 - 12:10
Ladycats take bi-district title Randy Keck Tuesday, February 15, 2011 - 21:49
Ladycats pull off dramatic comeback to beat Dunbar 58-54 - UPDATED Steve Keck Wednesday, February 16, 2011 - 14:08
Ladycat Playoff Basketball Bracketology Steve Keck Thursday, February 17, 2011 - 10:56
Ladycats fall in Area Championship Randy Keck Friday, February 18, 2011 - 22:08
Lady Roos Anonymous Friday, March 4, 2011 - 09:41
Lady Roos Shutout North Crowley, 10-0, in Wednesday's District 4-5A Opener Anonymous Friday, March 4, 2011 - 09:42
Legacy of Men Randy Keck Monday, March 7, 2011 - 21:11

Sports Calendar

Thursday, August 21

  • AHS Varsity at Northwest Classic Varsity Tournament through Aug. 23, times TBA

Friday, August 22

  • AHS Varsity vs. Pascal at Aledo, a.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Byron Nelson Scrimmage, 9 a.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy High School at Lakehill Prep, 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 26

  • AHS Varsity vs. Joshua at Aledo, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS vs. Stephenville at Aledo;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 28

  • AHS Varsity at Volleypalozza Varsity Tournament through Aug. 30, times TBA

  • AHS JV at Joshua, 4:00 p.m.

Friday, August 29

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Fort Worth Academy, 5:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Cedar Park at Baylor University's McLane Stadium, Waco, Texas, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Granbury Cornerstone at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes