Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (4) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (595) | B (669) | C (547) | D (265) | E (159) | F (567) | G (311) | H (184) | I (43) | J (357) | K (73) | L (380) | M (413) | N (140) | O (53) | P (521) | Q (3) | R (373) | S (680) | T (505) | U (35) | V (394) | W (701) | Y (23) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Hometown Heritage Stampede this weekend Anonymous Tuesday, October 23, 2012 - 10:48
Horse Anonymous Tuesday, August 23, 2011 - 10:54
Hazel Gwen Ketcham Anonymous Monday, March 14, 2011 - 08:56
Hanging of the Green Anonymous Monday, November 19, 2012 - 13:51
Hardy Pierce Mills III Anonymous Monday, July 2, 2012 - 13:15
Homer Rea Hodges Anonymous Monday, April 4, 2011 - 14:11
Haunts and Hootenannies Anonymous Wednesday, October 26, 2011 - 14:28
Hunter Education Course Anonymous Thursday, August 2, 2012 - 11:12
Hall seventh grader wins Regional Optimist Oratorical Contest Anonymous Monday, May 9, 2011 - 14:08
Hazel Ione Newbury Widell Anonymous Friday, November 9, 2012 - 13:03
Hill Anonymous Tuesday, July 12, 2011 - 11:56
Halbert Allison "Tommy" Thompson Anonymous Monday, February 27, 2012 - 10:36
Hall Middle School "Meet the Teacher Night" Anonymous Thursday, August 11, 2011 - 14:07
Historical tour Anonymous Monday, May 7, 2012 - 15:49
Houston Livestock Show Anonymous Monday, March 14, 2011 - 09:33
Ham Radio Classes Anonymous Wednesday, December 12, 2012 - 10:07
Healthy Living Cooking School Anonymous Monday, January 23, 2012 - 16:31
Healthy Woman Lunch & Learn Anonymous Wednesday, October 10, 2012 - 09:46
High School Camp at Youth America Anonymous Wednesday, June 15, 2011 - 14:31
History and Genealogy meeting Anonymous Monday, March 12, 2012 - 14:37
Hazel Ketcham Anonymous Monday, March 14, 2011 - 08:55
Hello, Dolly! Cast Anonymous Wednesday, November 14, 2012 - 13:34
Homer Rea Hodges Anonymous Monday, April 4, 2011 - 14:09
Hunter Education Course Anonymous Thursday, August 2, 2012 - 11:10
HOSA Club donates time, muscle to help Manna House Anonymous Monday, May 2, 2011 - 09:10
Help sought to solve local burglary Anonymous Thursday, June 30, 2011 - 09:53
Halbert Allison "Tommy" Thompson Anonymous Monday, February 27, 2012 - 10:34
Hayride and Santa Anonymous Tuesday, October 30, 2012 - 16:24
Hunter Education Course Anonymous Tuesday, August 9, 2011 - 15:03
Hip & Knee Pain Seminar Anonymous Monday, May 7, 2012 - 13:39
Home and Garden Festival Anonymous Monday, March 7, 2011 - 15:00
Horse Anonymous Tuesday, August 23, 2011 - 10:55
Helen S. Rogers Anonymous Wednesday, December 5, 2012 - 10:34
Hermon "Odell" Thompson Anonymous Monday, July 9, 2012 - 11:15
Home & Living Fair Anonymous Thursday, October 4, 2012 - 09:31
Haley Mae Mobley Anonymous Monday, June 13, 2011 - 11:29

Sports Calendar

Friday, August 29

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Fort Worth Academy, 5:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Cedar Park at Baylor University's McLane Stadium, Waco, Texas, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Granbury Cornerstone at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Johnson County Sports Association, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 5

  • AHS at Colleyville Heritage;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Christian Life Prep, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Faustina Academy, 7:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Bishop Amat at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 6

  • AHS 9th A and 9th B at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament, times TBA

  • AHS at Southlake Carroll Invitational, Meadowmere Park, 3000 Meadowmere Lane, Grapevine, Texas 76051, 7:00 a.m.

Monday, September 8

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison at Aledo High School, 4:20 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes