Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (4) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (595) | B (670) | C (547) | D (265) | E (159) | F (567) | G (311) | H (184) | I (43) | J (357) | K (73) | L (380) | M (413) | N (140) | O (53) | P (521) | Q (3) | R (373) | S (680) | T (505) | U (35) | V (394) | W (701) | Y (23) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Hayes Receives Esteemed Award for Public Service Anonymous Thursday, June 23, 2011 - 09:22
Hunter Education Course Anonymous Tuesday, August 9, 2011 - 15:02
Hosa Winners Anonymous Friday, March 4, 2011 - 09:37
Horse Anonymous Tuesday, August 23, 2011 - 10:55
Horse Trials Anonymous Wednesday, September 26, 2012 - 10:44
Haley Mae Mobley Anonymous Monday, June 13, 2011 - 11:28
Home School Open House Anonymous Wednesday, November 14, 2012 - 10:29
Harry Lewis "Happy" Dawson Anonymous Monday, March 5, 2012 - 09:46
Hall Middle School Teachers welcome New Principal Anonymous Thursday, August 18, 2011 - 12:53
Helen Bellenger Anonymous Monday, July 23, 2012 - 08:56
Hot Dog Trot Anonymous Tuesday, October 23, 2012 - 12:49
Hot Dog Trot Anonymous Tuesday, June 21, 2011 - 14:47
Homeschooling Workshop Anonymous Monday, August 1, 2011 - 16:02
Hip or Knee Pain Anonymous Tuesday, April 3, 2012 - 14:35
Hall Middle School Open House Anonymous Friday, February 18, 2011 - 14:13
Hall athletes compete in Quad County District Track Meet Anonymous Tuesday, April 19, 2011 - 09:29
Horses Anonymous Tuesday, August 23, 2011 - 10:54
Hardy Pierce Mills III Anonymous Monday, July 2, 2012 - 13:17
Healthy Woman dinner Anonymous Monday, August 20, 2012 - 16:11
Home for the Holidays Anonymous Tuesday, November 1, 2011 - 11:39
Hazel Ione Newbury Widell Anonymous Friday, November 9, 2012 - 13:06
Harry Lewis "Happy" Dawson Anonymous Monday, March 5, 2012 - 09:44
Hyeyoung Song Anonymous Monday, November 19, 2012 - 16:25
HVAC program Anonymous Monday, August 15, 2011 - 14:11
Healthy Woman Luncheon Anonymous Tuesday, May 15, 2012 - 13:07
Hall Middle School Highsteppers Anonymous Monday, March 14, 2011 - 09:41
Helen Bellenger Anonymous Monday, July 23, 2012 - 08:50
Hometown Heritage Stampede this weekend Anonymous Tuesday, October 23, 2012 - 10:48
Hilda Anderson Anonymous Thursday, January 26, 2012 - 09:44
Homer Rea Hodges Anonymous Monday, April 4, 2011 - 14:11
Horse Anonymous Tuesday, August 23, 2011 - 10:54
Hazel Gwen Ketcham Anonymous Monday, March 14, 2011 - 08:56
Hardy Pierce Mills III Anonymous Monday, July 2, 2012 - 13:15
Hunter Education Course Anonymous Thursday, August 2, 2012 - 11:12
Hall seventh grader wins Regional Optimist Oratorical Contest Anonymous Monday, May 9, 2011 - 14:08
Haunts and Hootenannies Anonymous Wednesday, October 26, 2011 - 14:28

Sports Calendar

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Johnson County Sports Association, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 5

  • AHS at Colleyville Heritage;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Christian Life Prep, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Faustina Academy, 7:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Bishop Amat at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 6

  • AHS 9th A and 9th B at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament, times TBA

  • AHS at Southlake Carroll Invitational, Meadowmere Park, 3000 Meadowmere Lane, Grapevine, Texas 76051, 7:00 a.m.

Monday, September 8

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison at Aledo High School, 4:20 p.m.

Tuesday, September 9

  • AHS Varsity vs. Everman at Aledo, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Burleson Kerr MS, Scrimmage;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Kerr MS at Aledo MS, Scrimmage;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes