Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (4) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (595) | B (670) | C (547) | D (265) | E (159) | F (567) | G (311) | H (184) | I (43) | J (357) | K (73) | L (380) | M (413) | N (140) | O (53) | P (521) | Q (3) | R (373) | S (680) | T (505) | U (35) | V (394) | W (701) | Y (23) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Ham Radio Class Jennifer Retter Monday, February 25, 2013 - 15:40
Home and Garden 2013 Randy Keck Thursday, March 21, 2013 - 12:38
Home and Garden Randy Keck Thursday, March 21, 2013 - 12:39
Horse show and trainer's challenge Jennifer Retter Monday, April 22, 2013 - 17:40
Holy Redeemer Catholic Parish Vacation Bible School Jennifer Retter Tuesday, May 14, 2013 - 15:25
Healthy Woman Randy Keck Tuesday, July 16, 2013 - 14:28
Healthy Woman Randy Keck Tuesday, July 16, 2013 - 14:29
Historical Marker Unveiling Randy Keck Wednesday, July 31, 2013 - 19:54
Holiday Brunch Randy Keck Tuesday, September 3, 2013 - 14:28
House fire in Aledo Randy Keck Wednesday, September 4, 2013 - 10:31
Homecoming Parade Randy Keck Monday, September 16, 2013 - 13:37
Hometown Heroes Celebration Jennifer Retter Monday, September 23, 2013 - 14:01
Homecoming Parade Route Randy Keck Monday, September 30, 2013 - 14:43
Health fair Jennifer Retter Wednesday, October 2, 2013 - 16:27
Homecoming Queen Randy Keck Friday, October 4, 2013 - 22:40
Historical Marker awarded Jennifer Retter Tuesday, October 22, 2013 - 15:31
Healthy Woman seminar Jennifer Retter Wednesday, October 30, 2013 - 16:37
Home for the Holidays Jennifer Retter Wednesday, October 30, 2013 - 16:40
Holland Lake Nursing Center Baking Contest Jennifer Retter Monday, November 11, 2013 - 11:55
Home for the Holidays Craft & Gift Fair Jennifer Retter Wednesday, November 13, 2013 - 11:54
How to grow your own Parker County peaches Jennifer Retter Tuesday, November 26, 2013 - 20:10
Honor Winds Send-Off Concert Jennifer Retter Wednesday, December 4, 2013 - 10:23
Holiday Lights bus tours Jennifer Retter Wednesday, December 4, 2013 - 10:29
Healthy Woman fitness and weight management seminar Phil Major Monday, February 3, 2014 - 17:14
Hot Dogs Randy Keck Monday, February 3, 2014 - 22:27
Hotdogs! Get your free hotdogs! Randy Keck Monday, February 3, 2014 - 22:27
Herb gardening program Phil Major Tuesday, February 4, 2014 - 10:28
Hudson Oaks mammogram screening Phil Major Friday, February 21, 2014 - 10:23
Henry Smith Phil Major Wednesday, February 26, 2014 - 17:35
Haley Scott Phil Major Monday, March 3, 2014 - 12:43
Healthcare education panel on caregiving Phil Major Friday, April 11, 2014 - 13:02
Heritage society cemetery tour Phil Major Monday, April 21, 2014 - 11:28
Heritage Society to meet, walk Phil Major Tuesday, May 27, 2014 - 13:01
Hinkles to perform Phil Major Thursday, May 29, 2014 - 15:11
Heritage Society to view exhibit Phil Major Monday, June 23, 2014 - 10:43
Hobbs-WEB.jpg Phil Major Monday, June 23, 2014 - 10:57

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Johnson County Sports Association, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 5

  • AHS at Colleyville Heritage;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Christian Life Prep, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Faustina Academy, 7:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Bishop Amat at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 6

  • AHS 9th A and 9th B at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament, times TBA

  • AHS at Southlake Carroll Invitational, Meadowmere Park, 3000 Meadowmere Lane, Grapevine, Texas 76051, 7:00 a.m.

Monday, September 8

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison at Aledo High School, 4:20 p.m.

Tuesday, September 9

  • AHS Varsity vs. Everman at Aledo, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Burleson Kerr MS, Scrimmage;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Kerr MS at Aledo MS, Scrimmage;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS at Richland;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes