Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (612) | B (681) | C (564) | D (273) | E (164) | F (573) | G (319) | H (186) | I (44) | J (361) | K (74) | L (387) | M (417) | N (149) | O (54) | P (532) | Q (3) | R (376) | S (685) | T (521) | U (35) | V (396) | W (707) | Y (25) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Golf - Denton Guyer Invitational Anonymous Thursday, September 6, 2012 - 18:08
Golf - Flower Mound Fall Classic Anonymous Thursday, September 6, 2012 - 12:14
Golf - Legacy High School Texas 2 Step Anonymous Thursday, September 6, 2012 - 12:13
Golf - Mansfield Shootout Anonymous Thursday, September 6, 2012 - 12:10
Golf - Halloween in the Hills Anonymous Thursday, September 6, 2012 - 12:07
Golf - Cleburne Girls Invitational Anonymous Thursday, September 6, 2012 - 12:07
Golf - The Texas Classic Anonymous Thursday, September 6, 2012 - 12:06
Golf - Brazos River Invitational Anonymous Thursday, September 6, 2012 - 12:04
Golf - Lady Pirate Classic Anonymous Thursday, September 6, 2012 - 12:03
Golf - Bart Granger Memorial Golf Tournament Anonymous Thursday, September 6, 2012 - 12:01
Giving Day Anonymous Tuesday, September 4, 2012 - 16:16
Genealogy Meeting Anonymous Monday, August 20, 2012 - 15:20
Golf Tournament Anonymous Tuesday, August 14, 2012 - 11:50
GRO at Live Oak Anonymous Monday, July 30, 2012 - 16:27
Green River Ordinance Anonymous Monday, July 30, 2012 - 16:27
Gordon Sies Anonymous Monday, July 23, 2012 - 08:47
George William Bradshaw, Jr Anonymous Monday, July 16, 2012 - 08:56
Gray wins Gatorade Male Athlete of the Year Award Randy Keck Wednesday, July 11, 2012 - 09:54
Grover Barron Wisdom Anonymous Monday, July 9, 2012 - 11:21
Glenda Ophelia Posey Anonymous Wednesday, June 20, 2012 - 16:39
Glenda Ophelia Posey Anonymous Wednesday, June 20, 2012 - 16:38
Glenda Ophelia Posey Randy Keck Monday, June 18, 2012 - 15:25
Glenda Ophelia Posey Randy Keck Monday, June 18, 2012 - 15:24
Golf Tournament Anonymous Wednesday, May 30, 2012 - 15:39
Graduation Anonymous Thursday, May 17, 2012 - 11:12
Graduation Anonymous Wednesday, May 16, 2012 - 11:30
George Lee Hogan Anonymous Monday, May 7, 2012 - 13:34
George Lee Hogan Anonymous Monday, May 7, 2012 - 13:33
Gift card drive begins Randy Keck Wednesday, May 2, 2012 - 15:22
Granger to speak to Zonta luncheon Randy Keck Tuesday, April 24, 2012 - 15:01
Graduation Anonymous Tuesday, April 24, 2012 - 10:29
Golfers qualify for state Randy Keck Friday, April 20, 2012 - 18:34
GOP Conventions Anonymous Tuesday, April 17, 2012 - 11:35
Garden Party Anonymous Thursday, April 12, 2012 - 11:43
Garden Party Anonymous Thursday, April 12, 2012 - 11:42
Grenn grass. Mother Nature Wednesday, April 11, 2012 - 16:54

Sports Calendar

Wednesday, October 1

  • Aledo Middle School 7G, 8G, 7B, 8B at Brewer Meet, 4:15 p.m.

Thursday, October 2

  • AHS JV at Granbury, 4:00 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison at Aledo 7th Gym 1 & 8th MPC;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at North Central Texas Academy, 6:00 p.m.

Friday, October 3

  • Trinity Christian Academy at Fort Worth Hill School;
    JH, 5:00 p.m.;
    Varsity, 7:00 p.m.
    *District Games

  • AHS at Burleson Centennial;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, October 4

  • AHS Varsity at Nike South Invitational, Bear Branch Sports Park, 5205 Research Forest Drive, The Woodlands, Texas, 77381, 7:30 a.m.

  • AHS JV at Reunion Run, Joe Wheeler Park, Decatur, Texas 76234, 8:30 a.m.

Monday, October 6

  • AHS Varsity Boys Orange at Granbury Invitational 36 holes, Pecan Plantation, 8 a.m.

  • AHS JV Girls & Boys at Midlothian Fall JV Tournament, Mansfield National GC, 8:30 a.m.

  • Week of Oct. 6, Optional, Aledo Middle School at Mid-Cities Tournament

Tuesday, October 7

  • AHS Varsity at Cleburne, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison MS at Aledo MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Tison MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes