Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (4) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (594) | B (665) | C (545) | D (265) | E (159) | F (567) | G (310) | H (184) | I (43) | J (357) | K (73) | L (377) | M (412) | N (138) | O (53) | P (519) | Q (3) | R (373) | S (678) | T (500) | U (35) | V (394) | W (701) | Y (23) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Golf - Bart Granger Memorial Golf Tournament Anonymous Thursday, September 6, 2012 - 12:01
Giving Day Anonymous Tuesday, September 4, 2012 - 16:16
Genealogy Meeting Anonymous Monday, August 20, 2012 - 15:20
Golf Tournament Anonymous Tuesday, August 14, 2012 - 11:50
GRO at Live Oak Anonymous Monday, July 30, 2012 - 16:27
Green River Ordinance Anonymous Monday, July 30, 2012 - 16:27
Gordon Sies Anonymous Monday, July 23, 2012 - 08:47
George William Bradshaw, Jr Anonymous Monday, July 16, 2012 - 08:56
Gray wins Gatorade Male Athlete of the Year Award Randy Keck Wednesday, July 11, 2012 - 09:54
Grover Barron Wisdom Anonymous Monday, July 9, 2012 - 11:21
Glenda Ophelia Posey Anonymous Wednesday, June 20, 2012 - 16:39
Glenda Ophelia Posey Anonymous Wednesday, June 20, 2012 - 16:38
Glenda Ophelia Posey Randy Keck Monday, June 18, 2012 - 15:25
Glenda Ophelia Posey Randy Keck Monday, June 18, 2012 - 15:24
Golf Tournament Anonymous Wednesday, May 30, 2012 - 15:39
Graduation Anonymous Thursday, May 17, 2012 - 11:12
Graduation Anonymous Wednesday, May 16, 2012 - 11:30
George Lee Hogan Anonymous Monday, May 7, 2012 - 13:34
George Lee Hogan Anonymous Monday, May 7, 2012 - 13:33
Gift card drive begins Randy Keck Wednesday, May 2, 2012 - 15:22
Granger to speak to Zonta luncheon Randy Keck Tuesday, April 24, 2012 - 15:01
Graduation Anonymous Tuesday, April 24, 2012 - 10:29
Golfers qualify for state Randy Keck Friday, April 20, 2012 - 18:34
GOP Conventions Anonymous Tuesday, April 17, 2012 - 11:35
Garden Party Anonymous Thursday, April 12, 2012 - 11:43
Garden Party Anonymous Thursday, April 12, 2012 - 11:42
Grenn grass. Mother Nature Wednesday, April 11, 2012 - 16:54
Golf Tournament Anonymous Wednesday, March 28, 2012 - 11:35
Garden hose Mother Nature Friday, March 23, 2012 - 10:12
Golf - Vernon Newsom "Tiger Cup" @ Walnut Creek in Mansfield Anonymous Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 14:17
Golf - Arlington Heights Invitational @ Pecan Valley Anonymous Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 14:17
Golf - Ennis HS JV Tournament @ The Old Brickyard Anonymous Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 14:16
Girl Scouts 100 year celebration Anonymous Monday, March 19, 2012 - 12:40
Gayla Jean Snyder Phillips Anonymous Wednesday, March 14, 2012 - 08:57
Gayla Jean Snyder Phillips Anonymous Wednesday, March 14, 2012 - 08:54
Gardeners’ Club of Parker County Anonymous Monday, March 12, 2012 - 14:35

Sports Calendar

Friday, August 22

  • AHS Varsity vs. Pascal at Aledo, a.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Byron Nelson Scrimmage, 9 a.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy High School at Lakehill Prep, 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 26

  • AHS Varsity vs. Joshua at Aledo, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS vs. Stephenville at Aledo;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 28

  • AHS Varsity at Volleypalozza Varsity Tournament through Aug. 30, times TBA

  • AHS JV at Joshua, 4:00 p.m.

Friday, August 29

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Fort Worth Academy, 5:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Cedar Park at Baylor University's McLane Stadium, Waco, Texas, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Granbury Cornerstone at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Johnson County Sports Association, 5:30 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes