Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (14) | $ (3) | ' (10) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (659) | B (841) | C (628) | D (301) | E (186) | F (588) | G (350) | H (200) | I (50) | J (402) | K (80) | L (447) | M (445) | N (175) | O (57) | P (579) | Q (5) | R (390) | S (786) | T (642) | U (36) | V (400) | W (736) | Y (26) | Z (17) |   (1) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Football Lesa Major Monday, August 18, 2014 - 15:29
Football Lesa Major Monday, August 18, 2014 - 15:29
Football Lesa Major Monday, August 18, 2014 - 15:28
Football Lesa Major Monday, August 18, 2014 - 15:26
Football Lesa Major Monday, August 18, 2014 - 15:25
Food Hub scheduled Phil Major Monday, August 11, 2014 - 14:22
First Friday in Aledo Phil Major Thursday, July 31, 2014 - 16:50
First Friday Randy Keck Thursday, July 31, 2014 - 16:49
Fugitive wanted for scam arrested Phil Major Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 15:42
Foile/The Community News Tony Eierdam Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 09:33
Former Bearcat Johnathan Gray on Maxwell watch list Tony Eierdam Tuesday, July 8, 2014 - 16:15
Faulkner plans book signing Phil Major Thursday, July 3, 2014 - 12:21
Female Suspect Randy Keck Wednesday, July 2, 2014 - 17:18
Former Bearcat Ryan Talley signs minor league deal with Angels Tony Eierdam Wednesday, July 2, 2014 - 10:37
Food Managers Certification Training Phil Major Friday, June 27, 2014 - 09:11
Frankie Maxine "Mac" Seaberry Phil Major Monday, June 16, 2014 - 09:30
Food donations sought Phil Major Monday, June 9, 2014 - 11:07
Freedom Celebration ceremony Phil Major Thursday, June 5, 2014 - 14:05
Former Ladycats star Whitney Canion, Baylor begin Women's College World Series play at noon Tony Eierdam Thursday, May 29, 2014 - 10:47
Friday Baseball/Softball Playoffs Randy Keck Friday, May 23, 2014 - 15:58
First Friday returns with a bang Phil Major Thursday, May 22, 2014 - 09:02
Flash Flood Warning Issued Randy Keck Monday, May 12, 2014 - 14:51
Five Aledo High School track atheltes qualify for state Tony Eierdam Saturday, April 26, 2014 - 17:14
Fisher-WEB.jpg Phil Major Tuesday, April 22, 2014 - 10:49
Free healthy woman seminar Phil Major Monday, April 21, 2014 - 09:38
Food Hub scheduled Phil Major Friday, March 21, 2014 - 09:48
Freedom House Balloon Vigil Phil Major Thursday, March 20, 2014 - 10:51
Friends of Weatherford Public Library Annual Spring Luncheon Phil Major Monday, February 24, 2014 - 16:45
Frank Guerry Phil Major Thursday, February 20, 2014 - 16:39
Friday Cancellations Randy Keck Friday, February 7, 2014 - 09:08
Fort Worth Antiques and Art Show Phil Major Monday, January 13, 2014 - 16:44
Friends of Library Book Sale Phil Major Friday, January 10, 2014 - 10:18
Family pet is missing and we need your help bearcat4life Wednesday, December 18, 2013 - 19:17
Football - State Semifinal Randy Keck Wednesday, December 11, 2013 - 18:05
Football playoff update Randy Keck Saturday, December 7, 2013 - 10:38
Friday cancellations Randy Keck Friday, December 6, 2013 - 11:18

Sports Calendar

Friday, March 27

  • Aledo Varsity at Crowley Tournament, all day

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats Varsity Black and Orange at District 8-5A Preview at Squaw Valley Golf Course, Glen Rose.

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Texas Relays, Qualifiers Only

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Crowley at AHS Baseball Field, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 7:30 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Crowley, 5:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Granbury at AHS Softball Field, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Monday, March 30

  • Aledo Ladycats at Cleburne, rescheduled from March 31 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday, Varsity 5:30 pm and JV 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats JV at Burleson, 6:00 pm.
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen vs. Burleson at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm.
    Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Burleson, 7:00 pm., Rescheduled from March 31 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday.
    *District Games

Tuesday, March 31

  • Aledo JV at Brock, 4:00 pm.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Cleburne, changed to March 30 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Burleson, changed to March 30 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday. *District Game

Thursday, April 2

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Cleburne

  • Aledo Ladycats at Joshua, Varsity 5:30 pm and JV 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Hughes at Burleson High School, 4:30 pm

Friday, April 3

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Granbury at AHS Baseball Field, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 7:30 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Granbury, 5:00 pm. *District Game

Monday, April 6

  • Aledo Bearcats JV at Cleburne, 6:00 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen vs. Cleburne at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm. *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes