Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (4) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (595) | B (668) | C (546) | D (265) | E (159) | F (568) | G (311) | H (184) | I (43) | J (357) | K (73) | L (379) | M (413) | N (139) | O (53) | P (520) | Q (3) | R (373) | S (678) | T (505) | U (35) | V (394) | W (701) | Y (23) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Excitement level growing Randy Keck Saturday, December 19, 2009 - 13:35
Election Notice Randy Keck Monday, April 5, 2010 - 10:39
Election Notice - Annetta South Production Monday, April 5, 2010 - 10:51
East Texas Baptist University Announces Spring 2010 Graduates Christine Hurd Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 09:17
Economic Development Corp. holding town hall meeting Dominic Genetti Monday, June 14, 2010 - 11:52
Economic development plans progressing Dominic Genetti Friday, June 18, 2010 - 15:07
Eagles take flight Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 3, 2010 - 16:09
Elise Ernistine Riehm (Gripoix) Bailey Urban Tuesday, August 17, 2010 - 09:43
Extra Police Patrol Planned for Labor Day Holidays Bailey Urban Wednesday, August 18, 2010 - 10:06
Emails indicate violation Randy Keck Friday, August 20, 2010 - 16:46
Early meetings for Aledo council in September, October Dominic Genetti Friday, August 27, 2010 - 13:00
Early vote count in TRE: 1,521 For; 125 Against Tony Eierdam Monday, September 6, 2010 - 11:51
Era Charlene Nickerson Randy Keck Wednesday, September 29, 2010 - 15:46
East Parker County Business Expo Randy Keck Wednesday, October 13, 2010 - 20:10
Everybody loves a clown Dominic Genetti Friday, October 22, 2010 - 13:11
Election Day in Parker County Randy Keck Tuesday, November 2, 2010 - 06:37
Erna M. Bell Brittany Blank Monday, December 6, 2010 - 16:30
EPA Issues an Imminent and Substantial Endangerment Order to Protect Drinking Water in Southern Parker County Randy Keck Tuesday, December 7, 2010 - 18:31
Elton Lee Durant Brittany Blank Friday, December 10, 2010 - 13:49
Elizabeth Matteson Brittany Blank Monday, December 20, 2010 - 15:05
Elizabeth Cinnamon Brittany Blank Monday, December 20, 2010 - 15:39
Ex Libris Randy Keck Tuesday, January 11, 2011 - 17:31
Ex Libris Randy Keck Tuesday, January 11, 2011 - 17:32
Earline Cummings Randy Keck Tuesday, February 1, 2011 - 15:55
Earline Cummings Randy Keck Tuesday, February 1, 2011 - 16:48
East Parker County Geneological and Historical Society Luncheon Anonymous Monday, February 28, 2011 - 10:12
Education priority campaign continues to garner attention Randy Keck Wednesday, March 2, 2011 - 13:35
East Parker County Center of Hope Community Meeting Anonymous Tuesday, March 15, 2011 - 16:21
Edyth Bunch Anonymous Monday, March 21, 2011 - 13:41
Edyth Bunch Anonymous Monday, March 21, 2011 - 13:41
East Parker County Genealogy and Historical Society Anonymous Monday, April 4, 2011 - 14:15
East Parker County Chamber of Commerce Luncheon Anonymous Tuesday, April 5, 2011 - 13:37
Edward J. Therens Anonymous Tuesday, April 12, 2011 - 13:25
Edward J. Therens Anonymous Tuesday, April 12, 2011 - 13:27
Education Foundation Announces Weatherford ISD Campus Teachers of the Year Anonymous Wednesday, April 20, 2011 - 13:11
Entrance to Davastation Randy Keck Friday, April 29, 2011 - 08:37

Sports Calendar

Thursday, August 28

  • AHS Varsity at Volleypalozza Varsity Tournament through Aug. 30, times TBA

  • AHS JV at Joshua, 4:00 p.m.

Friday, August 29

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Fort Worth Academy, 5:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Cedar Park at Baylor University's McLane Stadium, Waco, Texas, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Granbury Cornerstone at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Johnson County Sports Association, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 5

  • AHS at Colleyville Heritage;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Christian Life Prep, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Faustina Academy, 7:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Bishop Amat at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 6

  • AHS 9th A and 9th B at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament, times TBA

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes