Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (4) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (595) | B (670) | C (547) | D (265) | E (159) | F (567) | G (311) | H (184) | I (43) | J (357) | K (73) | L (380) | M (413) | N (140) | O (53) | P (521) | Q (3) | R (373) | S (680) | T (505) | U (35) | V (394) | W (701) | Y (23) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Doris Blakley Brittany Blank Tuesday, December 14, 2010 - 12:20
Dominic Genetti/The Community News Dominic Genetti Monday, December 13, 2010 - 09:07
Dominic Genetti/The Community News Dominic Genetti Wednesday, December 8, 2010 - 20:24
Dominic Genetti/The Community News Dominic Genetti Saturday, November 27, 2010 - 14:56
Dominic Genetti/The Community News Dominic Genetti Thursday, November 18, 2010 - 11:01
Dominic Genetti/The Community News Dominic Genetti Friday, November 12, 2010 - 14:17
Dominic Genetti/The Community News Dominic Genetti Tuesday, November 2, 2010 - 23:09
Dominic Genetti/The Community News Dominic Genetti Monday, November 1, 2010 - 13:56
Delivery delayed Randy Keck Friday, October 29, 2010 - 19:10
Dominic Genetti/The Community News Dominic Genetti Wednesday, October 27, 2010 - 09:31
Dominic Genetti/The Community News Dominic Genetti Friday, October 22, 2010 - 13:17
Dominic Genetti/The Community News Dominic Genetti Friday, October 22, 2010 - 13:11
Derik Moore/Special to The Community News Randy Keck Monday, October 18, 2010 - 08:59
Derik Moore/Special to The Community News Randy Keck Monday, October 18, 2010 - 08:58
Dominic Genetti/The Community News Dominic Genetti Friday, October 8, 2010 - 13:34
Dominic Genetti/The Community News Dominic Genetti Thursday, October 7, 2010 - 11:24
District-leading Ladycats continue 5-4A play at Birdville Tony Eierdam Tuesday, October 5, 2010 - 08:50
Done deal Dominic Genetti Monday, September 27, 2010 - 16:23
Dominic Genetti/The Community News Dominic Genetti Monday, September 27, 2010 - 16:18
Dominic Genetti/The Community News Dominic Genetti Friday, September 24, 2010 - 11:18
Dorothy Scheets Randy Keck Monday, September 20, 2010 - 16:51
Duerstine to speak at Parker County Republican Women’s Meeting Randy Keck Monday, September 20, 2010 - 16:03
Durham School Services donates to WISD Education Foundation Randy Keck Monday, September 20, 2010 - 12:13
Derik Moore/Special to The Community News Randy Keck Monday, September 20, 2010 - 12:12
Digging it out Tony Eierdam Friday, September 17, 2010 - 16:03
Dominic Genetti/The Community News Dominic Genetti Friday, September 17, 2010 - 10:30
Derik Moore/Special to The Community News Randy Keck Friday, September 10, 2010 - 16:50
Derik Moore/Special to The Community News Randy Keck Friday, September 10, 2010 - 16:49
Derik Moore/Special to The Community News Randy Keck Friday, September 10, 2010 - 16:47
Derik Moore/Special to The Community News Randy Keck Friday, September 10, 2010 - 16:44
Derik Moore/Special to The Community News Randy Keck Friday, September 10, 2010 - 16:42
Doris Ruth Hess Randy Keck Wednesday, September 1, 2010 - 17:15
Doris Ruth Hess Randy Keck Wednesday, September 1, 2010 - 17:09
Defending state champion Bearcats to host Stephenville today in football season opener Tony Eierdam Friday, August 27, 2010 - 14:52
Deputies make arrests in vehicle burglaries Randy Keck Wednesday, August 18, 2010 - 16:15
Dessie Lucille Haddock Bailey Urban Friday, August 13, 2010 - 14:38

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Johnson County Sports Association, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 5

  • AHS at Colleyville Heritage;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Christian Life Prep, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Faustina Academy, 7:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Bishop Amat at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 6

  • AHS 9th A and 9th B at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament, times TBA

  • AHS at Southlake Carroll Invitational, Meadowmere Park, 3000 Meadowmere Lane, Grapevine, Texas 76051, 7:00 a.m.

Monday, September 8

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison at Aledo High School, 4:20 p.m.

Tuesday, September 9

  • AHS Varsity vs. Everman at Aledo, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Burleson Kerr MS, Scrimmage;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Kerr MS at Aledo MS, Scrimmage;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS at Richland;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes