Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (612) | B (681) | C (564) | D (273) | E (164) | F (573) | G (319) | H (186) | I (44) | J (361) | K (74) | L (387) | M (417) | N (149) | O (54) | P (532) | Q (3) | R (376) | S (685) | T (521) | U (35) | V (396) | W (707) | Y (25) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Clayton Ross Beauchamp Anonymous Thursday, August 16, 2012 - 08:52
City Council Meeting Agenda for August 21, 2012 Anonymous Monday, August 20, 2012 - 08:55
City Council Meeting Agenda for August 23, 2012 Anonymous Monday, August 20, 2012 - 11:48
Chili Cookoff Anonymous Tuesday, August 21, 2012 - 11:45
Christopher John Hamilton, Jr. Anonymous Friday, August 24, 2012 - 10:51
Christopher John Hamilton, Jr. Anonymous Friday, August 24, 2012 - 10:51
Cub Scout Meeting Anonymous Monday, August 27, 2012 - 12:28
Conservation District Meeting Anonymous Monday, August 27, 2012 - 12:31
Careity Day offers free cancer care Anonymous Wednesday, September 12, 2012 - 08:50
Commissioners Court seeks ESD3 board applicants Katie Martinez Monday, September 17, 2012 - 08:11
Casino Gala Anonymous Wednesday, September 19, 2012 - 12:48
Charles Brown Juvenal Anonymous Tuesday, September 25, 2012 - 12:42
Claude Truett Hasley Anonymous Wednesday, September 26, 2012 - 15:38
Claude Truett Hasley Anonymous Wednesday, September 26, 2012 - 15:40
Coaches for a Day Randy Keck Tuesday, October 9, 2012 - 10:07
Carol West Anonymous Tuesday, October 9, 2012 - 11:49
Carol West Anonymous Tuesday, October 9, 2012 - 11:51
Classic Car Show Anonymous Wednesday, October 10, 2012 - 09:58
Church heralds Girl Scout spirit Randy Keck Friday, October 12, 2012 - 13:38
Craft Market Anonymous Wednesday, October 17, 2012 - 11:06
Craft Market Anonymous Wednesday, October 17, 2012 - 11:06
Canning Class Anonymous Tuesday, October 23, 2012 - 10:58
Craft fair Anonymous Tuesday, October 23, 2012 - 13:24
Charity Baking Contest Anonymous Tuesday, October 30, 2012 - 15:14
Charity Baking Contest Anonymous Tuesday, October 30, 2012 - 15:16
Clark Gardens Events Anonymous Tuesday, October 30, 2012 - 16:22
Christmas concert Anonymous Tuesday, October 30, 2012 - 16:23
Christmas Tyme Anonymous Wednesday, November 7, 2012 - 12:49
Craft Fair Anonymous Tuesday, November 13, 2012 - 10:08
Connections Orientation Anonymous Wednesday, November 14, 2012 - 10:32
Concert Anonymous Wednesday, November 14, 2012 - 13:27
Concert Anonymous Wednesday, November 14, 2012 - 13:27
Carroll Eidson Hobbs Anonymous Friday, November 16, 2012 - 14:18
Carroll Eidson Hobbs Anonymous Friday, November 16, 2012 - 14:21
Christmas Concert Anonymous Monday, November 19, 2012 - 13:10
Christmas Concert Anonymous Monday, November 19, 2012 - 13:17

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, September 30

  • AHS JV Girls & Boys at JV Northwest Tournament, Willow Springs, 8 a.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Granbury at Aledo 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Joshua Loflin MS at Aledo MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Joshua Loflin MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS vs. Burleson at Aledo;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, October 1

  • Aledo Middle School 7G, 8G, 7B, 8B at Brewer Meet, 4:15 p.m.

Thursday, October 2

  • AHS JV at Granbury, 4:00 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison at Aledo 7th Gym 1 & 8th MPC;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at North Central Texas Academy, 6:00 p.m.

Friday, October 3

  • Trinity Christian Academy at Fort Worth Hill School;
    JH, 5:00 p.m.;
    Varsity, 7:00 p.m.
    *District Games

  • AHS at Burleson Centennial;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, October 4

  • AHS Varsity at Nike South Invitational, Bear Branch Sports Park, 5205 Research Forest Drive, The Woodlands, Texas, 77381, 7:30 a.m.

  • AHS JV at Reunion Run, Joe Wheeler Park, Decatur, Texas 76234, 8:30 a.m.

Monday, October 6

  • AHS Varsity Boys Orange at Granbury Invitational 36 holes, Pecan Plantation, 8 a.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes