Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (614) | B (682) | C (565) | D (273) | E (164) | F (573) | G (319) | H (186) | I (44) | J (362) | K (74) | L (388) | M (417) | N (149) | O (54) | P (532) | Q (3) | R (376) | S (685) | T (521) | U (35) | V (396) | W (707) | Y (25) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Carl Olen Ishmael Anonymous Wednesday, February 1, 2012 - 13:40
Carl Olen Ishmael Anonymous Wednesday, February 1, 2012 - 13:42
Clogging Lessons Anonymous Friday, February 3, 2012 - 12:33
Cafe Concert Anonymous Tuesday, February 7, 2012 - 12:12
Charity Golf Tournament Anonymous Monday, February 13, 2012 - 12:01
Clay Shoot Anonymous Monday, February 13, 2012 - 16:21
Canion named Big 12 Pitcher of the Week Randy Keck Wednesday, February 15, 2012 - 10:33
Chris Clark Anonymous Friday, February 17, 2012 - 12:19
Chris Clark Anonymous Friday, February 17, 2012 - 12:19
Checklinks Randy Keck Monday, February 20, 2012 - 16:12
Cindy Clifton Anonymous Wednesday, February 22, 2012 - 10:07
Candidate Forum Anonymous Monday, February 27, 2012 - 15:55
County 4H offering Spring Break cooking camps Randy Keck Monday, March 5, 2012 - 17:26
Chili's Megan Parks Tuesday, March 6, 2012 - 10:00
Chuck E. Megan Parks Tuesday, March 6, 2012 - 10:13
City to consider annexation at Tuesday meeting Randy Keck Monday, March 12, 2012 - 15:58
Circle Drive Groundwater Site Katie Martinez Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 17:58
Crossroads Youth Ministry Golf Tournament Anonymous Monday, March 19, 2012 - 12:35
Colorguard competition to be held Saturday Randy Keck Monday, March 19, 2012 - 15:30
Candidate Forum Anonymous Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 12:58
CASA meeting Anonymous Tuesday, April 3, 2012 - 14:46
Choir Concert Anonymous Thursday, April 5, 2012 - 08:57
Candidate Forum Anonymous Tuesday, April 17, 2012 - 11:01
Choir concert Anonymous Tuesday, April 17, 2012 - 11:07
Christian Comedy Anonymous Tuesday, April 17, 2012 - 12:54
Candice Cathleen Parker Anonymous Tuesday, April 17, 2012 - 13:30
Candice Cathleen Parker Anonymous Tuesday, April 17, 2012 - 13:31
Cotillion Registration Anonymous Wednesday, April 18, 2012 - 09:41
Community Development Committee Meeting Anonymous Tuesday, April 24, 2012 - 15:16
Council approves development concept Katie Martinez Thursday, April 26, 2012 - 22:44
Candidate Forum Anonymous Tuesday, May 1, 2012 - 14:47
Concerns about Lipincott Editor Thursday, May 3, 2012 - 11:35
Culinary Camp (8th grade and up) Anonymous Thursday, May 10, 2012 - 09:56
Concerns about King Editor Monday, May 21, 2012 - 12:59
Couple arrested for providing alcohol to minors Randy Keck Friday, May 25, 2012 - 17:10
Carmella "Deane" Thompson Anonymous Tuesday, May 29, 2012 - 11:18

Sports Calendar

Thursday, October 2

  • AHS JV at Granbury, 4:00 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison at Aledo 7th Gym 1 & 8th MPC;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at North Central Texas Academy, 6:00 p.m.

Friday, October 3

  • Trinity Christian Academy at Fort Worth Hill School;
    JH, 5:00 p.m.;
    Varsity, 7:00 p.m.
    *District Games

  • AHS at Burleson Centennial;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, October 4

  • AHS Varsity at Nike South Invitational, Bear Branch Sports Park, 5205 Research Forest Drive, The Woodlands, Texas, 77381, 7:30 a.m.

  • AHS JV at Reunion Run, Joe Wheeler Park, Decatur, Texas 76234, 8:30 a.m.

Monday, October 6

  • AHS Varsity Boys Orange at Granbury Invitational 36 holes, Pecan Plantation, 8 a.m.

  • AHS JV Girls & Boys at Midlothian Fall JV Tournament, Mansfield National GC, 8:30 a.m.

  • Week of Oct. 6, Optional, Aledo Middle School at Mid-Cities Tournament

Tuesday, October 7

  • AHS Varsity at Cleburne, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison MS at Aledo MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Tison MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS at Granbury;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes