Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (4) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (594) | B (665) | C (545) | D (265) | E (159) | F (567) | G (310) | H (184) | I (43) | J (357) | K (73) | L (378) | M (412) | N (138) | O (53) | P (519) | Q (3) | R (373) | S (678) | T (500) | U (35) | V (394) | W (701) | Y (23) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Corinne Breshears Randy Keck Tuesday, January 25, 2011 - 12:10
Coyote Jazz Fest Randy Keck Sunday, January 23, 2011 - 20:29
Cats Sweep out the Bird House....All Teams at All Levels Win! Randy Keck Wednesday, January 19, 2011 - 10:34
Capt. Robert Wood to speak Randy Keck Monday, January 17, 2011 - 13:43
Capt. Robert Wood to address Bush Legacy Republican Women Randy Keck Monday, January 17, 2011 - 13:37
Capt. Robert A. Wood Randy Keck Monday, January 17, 2011 - 13:36
Chili Supper Randy Keck Monday, January 17, 2011 - 13:10
Community Rally for Bearcats Randy Keck Saturday, January 15, 2011 - 11:08
Charles Thomas Brittany Blank Wednesday, January 5, 2011 - 15:45
Charity Ball Randy Keck Monday, January 3, 2011 - 17:19
Car flips off FM-1187 in Aledo Dominic Genetti Monday, January 3, 2011 - 15:59
Call goes out for alumni award nominations Randy Keck Monday, January 3, 2011 - 13:50
Charles Hamilton Brittany Blank Wednesday, December 29, 2010 - 16:11
Charles Hamilton Brittany Blank Wednesday, December 29, 2010 - 16:10
Charlotte Roquemore Brittany Blank Tuesday, December 21, 2010 - 16:36
City Employees Give Generously Brittany Blank Monday, December 20, 2010 - 16:02
Charles Kent Sunday Brittany Blank Tuesday, December 7, 2010 - 17:10
Charles Kent Brittany Blank Tuesday, December 7, 2010 - 17:04
Crime of the Week Brittany Blank Monday, December 6, 2010 - 16:32
Christmas Tyme in Aledo 2010 Dominic Genetti Monday, December 6, 2010 - 16:16
County seat will host Aledo, Granbury Dominic Genetti Sunday, November 7, 2010 - 18:16
Cheryl Ann Goodson Randy Keck Wednesday, October 20, 2010 - 10:07
Celebrate Texas Native Plant Week October 18 - 24 Randy Keck Saturday, October 16, 2010 - 17:47
Cason Piepkorn Randy Keck Wednesday, October 6, 2010 - 23:34
Carole M. Sears Haynes Dominic Genetti Wednesday, October 6, 2010 - 16:27
Carole M. Sears Haynes Dominic Genetti Wednesday, October 6, 2010 - 16:26
Cason Piepkorn Randy Keck Tuesday, September 28, 2010 - 15:20
City of Willow Park Dominic Genetti Monday, September 27, 2010 - 12:24
Careity Foundation offers complimentary mammograms Randy Keck Tuesday, September 21, 2010 - 17:07
Center of Hope golf tournament set Oct. 11 Randy Keck Sunday, September 19, 2010 - 19:24
County Cleanup slated Oct. 2 Randy Keck Wednesday, September 15, 2010 - 18:06
Crime Stoppers Crime of the Week Randy Keck Friday, September 10, 2010 - 15:02
CLASH OF 4A CHAMPIONS Tony Eierdam Friday, September 10, 2010 - 10:51
Calvin “Ike” Brown Randy Keck Wednesday, September 8, 2010 - 19:47
County lifts burn ban Randy Keck Tuesday, September 7, 2010 - 11:04
Charlie Martinez Randy Keck Tuesday, September 7, 2010 - 10:32

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, August 26

  • AHS Varsity vs. Joshua at Aledo, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS vs. Stephenville at Aledo;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 28

  • AHS Varsity at Volleypalozza Varsity Tournament through Aug. 30, times TBA

  • AHS JV at Joshua, 4:00 p.m.

Friday, August 29

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Fort Worth Academy, 5:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Cedar Park at Baylor University's McLane Stadium, Waco, Texas, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Granbury Cornerstone at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Johnson County Sports Association, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 5

  • AHS at Colleyville Heritage;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Christian Life Prep, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Faustina Academy, 7:00 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes