Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (14) | $ (3) | ' (10) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (659) | B (842) | C (632) | D (304) | E (188) | F (590) | G (351) | H (200) | I (50) | J (404) | K (80) | L (449) | M (447) | N (177) | O (57) | P (579) | Q (5) | R (390) | S (786) | T (648) | U (36) | V (400) | W (736) | Y (26) | Z (17) |   (1) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Community meetings Anonymous Tuesday, July 12, 2011 - 13:47
Childrens Camp Anonymous Monday, July 11, 2011 - 10:08
Chili's Night Fundraiser Anonymous Thursday, June 30, 2011 - 11:28
Car Hop Fundraiser Anonymous Thursday, June 30, 2011 - 11:27
Car/Dog Wash Fundraiser Anonymous Thursday, June 30, 2011 - 11:26
C.W. "William" Ward Anonymous Tuesday, June 28, 2011 - 16:46
C.W. "William" Ward Anonymous Tuesday, June 28, 2011 - 16:45
Clarin Gniffke, Miss Weatherford College Anonymous Tuesday, June 28, 2011 - 09:17
Curtis Lee Waters Anonymous Monday, June 20, 2011 - 11:04
Curtis Lee Waters Anonymous Monday, June 20, 2011 - 11:02
Curtis Elementary's Optimist Girl and Boy of the Year Anonymous Friday, June 17, 2011 - 08:51
Commissioners order burn ban Randy Keck Wednesday, June 15, 2011 - 12:03
Cystic Fibrosis Walk Anonymous Thursday, June 9, 2011 - 14:52
Crime spree comes to an end Randy Keck Wednesday, June 8, 2011 - 19:14
Courthouse Tour Anonymous Tuesday, June 7, 2011 - 14:04
Charles W. Wentworth Anonymous Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 15:35
Connie Cross Anonymous Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 15:24
Connie Cross Anonymous Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 15:22
County Secures TxDOT Reimbursement For I-20 Interchange At Old Brock Road Anonymous Tuesday, May 31, 2011 - 09:29
Canion, Lady Bears head to College World Series Randy Keck Sunday, May 29, 2011 - 19:47
Copper thieves hit Holy Redeemer Catholic Church Randy Keck Sunday, May 29, 2011 - 17:06
Camp Hope Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 09:42
Canion's pitching leading Baylor in the playoffs Randy Keck Monday, May 23, 2011 - 14:16
Cleo Dell Gann Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 11:52
Cleo Dell Gann Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 11:51
Cyril Floy "Sue" Austin Anonymous Sunday, May 22, 2011 - 11:55
Cyril Floy "Sue" Austin Anonymous Tuesday, May 17, 2011 - 15:26
Clarence L. Raub Anonymous Tuesday, May 17, 2011 - 09:13
Clarence L. Raub Anonymous Tuesday, May 17, 2011 - 09:13
Clarence L. Raub Anonymous Tuesday, May 17, 2011 - 09:12
Click on the ad to get more information Randy Keck Friday, May 13, 2011 - 14:52
Carol Ann Stone Anonymous Friday, May 13, 2011 - 08:55
Clifton Douglas (C.D.) Hughes Anonymous Monday, May 9, 2011 - 16:06
Clifton Hughes Anonymous Monday, May 9, 2011 - 16:06
Carter Gass Anonymous Monday, May 9, 2011 - 14:08
Curtis Elementary Celebrates Teacher Appreciation Week Anonymous Monday, May 9, 2011 - 14:04

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, March 31

  • Aledo JV at Brock, 4:00 pm.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Cleburne, changed to March 30 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Burleson, changed to March 30 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday. *District Game

Thursday, April 2

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Cleburne

  • Aledo Ladycats at Joshua, Varsity 5:30 pm and JV 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Hughes at Burleson High School, 4:30 pm

Friday, April 3

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Granbury at AHS Baseball Field, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 7:30 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Granbury, 5:00 pm. *District Game

Monday, April 6

  • Aledo Bearcats JV at Cleburne, 6:00 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen vs. Cleburne at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm. *District Game

Tuesday, April 7

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats Varsity Black and Orange at District 8-5A Golf Tournament at Squaw Valley Golf Course, Glen Rose.

  • Aledo Middle School at District, Hall

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Burleson Centennial at AHS Softball Field, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Cleburne, 7:00 pm. *District Game

Thursday, April 9

  • Aledo Varsity at District Tournament at TCU, all day

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Kerr at Aledo High School, 4:30 pm

Friday, April 10

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes