Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (616) | B (691) | C (571) | D (276) | E (165) | F (576) | G (321) | H (187) | I (45) | J (369) | K (74) | L (392) | M (417) | N (156) | O (55) | P (540) | Q (3) | R (380) | S (685) | T (530) | U (35) | V (396) | W (711) | Y (25) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Candidate Forum Anonymous Tuesday, May 1, 2012 - 14:47
Curtis Elementary Sends Two Destination Imagination Teams to Regional Meet Saturday in Justin Anonymous Friday, March 4, 2011 - 09:45
Cecil Lee Allmon Anonymous Friday, October 14, 2011 - 12:31
Concetta Picudella Anonymous Friday, July 27, 2012 - 15:51
Clayton Ross Beauchamp Anonymous Thursday, August 16, 2012 - 08:50
Chris Clark Anonymous Friday, February 17, 2012 - 12:19
Choir Concert Anonymous Thursday, October 20, 2011 - 11:39
Cystic Fibrosis Walk Anonymous Thursday, June 9, 2011 - 14:52
Carroll Eidson Hobbs Anonymous Friday, November 16, 2012 - 14:21
Crockett Elementary Hosts Fourth-Annual Matheroni Grill Anonymous Tuesday, April 5, 2011 - 15:48
Club Meeting Anonymous Monday, January 23, 2012 - 09:42
Cross Country - District Meet Anonymous Wednesday, August 10, 2011 - 13:06
Cafe Concert Anonymous Tuesday, February 7, 2012 - 12:12
Crockett administrators, staff sell BBQ to support Weatherford ISD Anonymous Tuesday, August 23, 2011 - 12:00
Curtis Elementary Teacher Appreciation Week Anonymous Monday, May 9, 2011 - 14:03
Careity Day offers free cancer care Anonymous Wednesday, September 12, 2012 - 08:50
Crossroads Youth Ministry Golf Tournament Anonymous Monday, March 19, 2012 - 12:35
Crockett Elementary Spelling Bee Winners Anonymous Wednesday, January 26, 2011 - 15:06
Choir Concert Anonymous Monday, November 21, 2011 - 11:01
Car/Dog Wash Fundraiser Anonymous Thursday, June 30, 2011 - 11:26
Coat Drive Anonymous Monday, November 19, 2012 - 14:12
Cross Country - Frisco Invitational Anonymous Tuesday, July 17, 2012 - 13:35
Coach Ty Comstock Anonymous Monday, May 2, 2011 - 09:03
Cyril Floy "Sue" Austin Anonymous Tuesday, May 17, 2011 - 15:26
Classic Car Show Anonymous Wednesday, October 10, 2012 - 09:58
Cotillion Registration Anonymous Wednesday, April 18, 2012 - 09:41
Christi Proctor Anonymous Tuesday, July 26, 2011 - 12:52
Coffee Talk Anonymous Wednesday, December 12, 2012 - 10:07
Cross Country - UIL State Meet Anonymous Tuesday, July 17, 2012 - 14:55
Candlelight gift market Anonymous Tuesday, October 4, 2011 - 08:29
County Secures TxDOT Reimbursement For I-20 Interchange At Old Brock Road Anonymous Tuesday, May 31, 2011 - 09:29
Christmas Tyme Anonymous Wednesday, November 7, 2012 - 12:49
Culinary Camp (8th grade and up) Anonymous Thursday, May 10, 2012 - 09:56
Crockett Elementary Third Graders Donate Items to Parker County Animal Shelter Anonymous Wednesday, March 23, 2011 - 11:01
Cross Country - Cleburne Invitational Anonymous Tuesday, August 9, 2011 - 15:59
Craft Market Anonymous Wednesday, October 17, 2012 - 11:06

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, October 21

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Granbury MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Granbury MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS at Joshua;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 23

  • AHS at District Meet, Cleburne High School, 1501 Harlin Drive, Cleburne, Texas, 76035, 10:00 a.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Hall;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV vs. Victory Christian at Aledo Middle School, 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Friday, October 24

  • AHS at Burleson;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy vs. Nazarene at Aledo Middle School;
    JH, 5:30 p.m.;
    Varsity, 7:30 p.m.
    *District Games

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson, 7:30 p.m.

Monday, October 27

  • AHS Varsity Boys Orange at Maypearl Varsity Tournament, Mansfield National, 8:30 a.m.

Tuesday, October 28

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Hall MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Hall MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, Parent Night;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 30

  • Aledo Middle School at Brewer, Brewer High School

  • Aledo Middle School at Stephenville Henderson J.H.;
    7B, 8C - 5:00;
    7C, 8B - 6:00;
    7A, 8A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes