Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (14) | $ (3) | ' (10) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (659) | B (842) | C (635) | D (304) | E (188) | F (591) | G (352) | H (200) | I (50) | J (404) | K (80) | L (449) | M (451) | N (177) | O (57) | P (579) | Q (5) | R (390) | S (787) | T (649) | U (36) | V (400) | W (736) | Y (26) | Z (17) |   (1) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Cigarette Bandits Randy Keck Friday, August 27, 2010 - 12:26
Cigarette Burglars strike several Weatherford Businesses Randy Keck Friday, August 27, 2010 - 12:27
City Of Aledo Dominic Genetti Friday, August 27, 2010 - 12:50
Crime of the Week Randy Keck Saturday, August 28, 2010 - 19:06
Charlie Martinez Randy Keck Tuesday, September 7, 2010 - 10:32
County lifts burn ban Randy Keck Tuesday, September 7, 2010 - 11:04
Calvin “Ike” Brown Randy Keck Wednesday, September 8, 2010 - 19:47
CLASH OF 4A CHAMPIONS Tony Eierdam Friday, September 10, 2010 - 10:51
Crime Stoppers Crime of the Week Randy Keck Friday, September 10, 2010 - 15:02
County Cleanup slated Oct. 2 Randy Keck Wednesday, September 15, 2010 - 18:06
Center of Hope golf tournament set Oct. 11 Randy Keck Sunday, September 19, 2010 - 19:24
Careity Foundation offers complimentary mammograms Randy Keck Tuesday, September 21, 2010 - 17:07
City of Willow Park Dominic Genetti Monday, September 27, 2010 - 12:24
Cason Piepkorn Randy Keck Tuesday, September 28, 2010 - 15:20
Carole M. Sears Haynes Dominic Genetti Wednesday, October 6, 2010 - 16:26
Carole M. Sears Haynes Dominic Genetti Wednesday, October 6, 2010 - 16:27
Cason Piepkorn Randy Keck Wednesday, October 6, 2010 - 23:34
Celebrate Texas Native Plant Week October 18 - 24 Randy Keck Saturday, October 16, 2010 - 17:47
Cheryl Ann Goodson Randy Keck Wednesday, October 20, 2010 - 10:07
County seat will host Aledo, Granbury Dominic Genetti Sunday, November 7, 2010 - 18:16
Christmas Tyme in Aledo 2010 Dominic Genetti Monday, December 6, 2010 - 16:16
Crime of the Week Brittany Blank Monday, December 6, 2010 - 16:32
Charles Kent Brittany Blank Tuesday, December 7, 2010 - 17:04
Charles Kent Sunday Brittany Blank Tuesday, December 7, 2010 - 17:10
City Employees Give Generously Brittany Blank Monday, December 20, 2010 - 16:02
Charlotte Roquemore Brittany Blank Tuesday, December 21, 2010 - 16:36
Charles Hamilton Brittany Blank Wednesday, December 29, 2010 - 16:10
Charles Hamilton Brittany Blank Wednesday, December 29, 2010 - 16:11
Call goes out for alumni award nominations Randy Keck Monday, January 3, 2011 - 13:50
Car flips off FM-1187 in Aledo Dominic Genetti Monday, January 3, 2011 - 15:59
Charity Ball Randy Keck Monday, January 3, 2011 - 17:19
Charles Thomas Brittany Blank Wednesday, January 5, 2011 - 15:45
Community Rally for Bearcats Randy Keck Saturday, January 15, 2011 - 11:08
Chili Supper Randy Keck Monday, January 17, 2011 - 13:10
Capt. Robert A. Wood Randy Keck Monday, January 17, 2011 - 13:36
Capt. Robert Wood to address Bush Legacy Republican Women Randy Keck Monday, January 17, 2011 - 13:37

Sports Calendar

Thursday, April 2

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Cleburne

  • Aledo Ladycats at Joshua, Varsity 5:30 pm and JV 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Hughes at Burleson High School, 4:30 pm

Friday, April 3

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Granbury at AHS Baseball Field, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 7:30 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Granbury, 5:00 pm. *District Game

Monday, April 6

  • Aledo Bearcats JV at Cleburne, 6:00 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen vs. Cleburne at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm. *District Game

Tuesday, April 7

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats Varsity Black and Orange at District 8-5A Golf Tournament at Squaw Valley Golf Course, Glen Rose.

  • Aledo Middle School at District, Hall

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Burleson Centennial at AHS Softball Field, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Cleburne, 7:00 pm. *District Game

Thursday, April 9

  • Aledo Varsity at District Tournament at TCU, all day

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Kerr at Aledo High School, 4:30 pm

Friday, April 10

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Chisholm Trail

  • Aledo Bearcats at Joshua, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 7:30 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats vs. Joshua at AHS Baseball Field, 5:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Everman, Varsity 5:30 pm and JV 7:00 pm. *District Game

Monday, April 13

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Hall at Weatherford 9th Grade Center, 4:30 pm

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes