Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (604) | B (677) | C (559) | D (271) | E (162) | F (572) | G (314) | H (186) | I (44) | J (360) | K (74) | L (387) | M (417) | N (143) | O (53) | P (530) | Q (3) | R (376) | S (683) | T (515) | U (35) | V (396) | W (706) | Y (25) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Cigarette Bandits Randy Keck Friday, August 27, 2010 - 12:26
Cigarette Burglars strike several Weatherford Businesses Randy Keck Friday, August 27, 2010 - 12:27
City Of Aledo Dominic Genetti Friday, August 27, 2010 - 12:50
Crime of the Week Randy Keck Saturday, August 28, 2010 - 19:06
Charlie Martinez Randy Keck Tuesday, September 7, 2010 - 10:32
County lifts burn ban Randy Keck Tuesday, September 7, 2010 - 11:04
Calvin “Ike” Brown Randy Keck Wednesday, September 8, 2010 - 19:47
CLASH OF 4A CHAMPIONS Tony Eierdam Friday, September 10, 2010 - 10:51
Crime Stoppers Crime of the Week Randy Keck Friday, September 10, 2010 - 15:02
County Cleanup slated Oct. 2 Randy Keck Wednesday, September 15, 2010 - 18:06
Center of Hope golf tournament set Oct. 11 Randy Keck Sunday, September 19, 2010 - 19:24
Careity Foundation offers complimentary mammograms Randy Keck Tuesday, September 21, 2010 - 17:07
City of Willow Park Dominic Genetti Monday, September 27, 2010 - 12:24
Cason Piepkorn Randy Keck Tuesday, September 28, 2010 - 15:20
Carole M. Sears Haynes Dominic Genetti Wednesday, October 6, 2010 - 16:26
Carole M. Sears Haynes Dominic Genetti Wednesday, October 6, 2010 - 16:27
Cason Piepkorn Randy Keck Wednesday, October 6, 2010 - 23:34
Celebrate Texas Native Plant Week October 18 - 24 Randy Keck Saturday, October 16, 2010 - 17:47
Cheryl Ann Goodson Randy Keck Wednesday, October 20, 2010 - 10:07
County seat will host Aledo, Granbury Dominic Genetti Sunday, November 7, 2010 - 18:16
Christmas Tyme in Aledo 2010 Dominic Genetti Monday, December 6, 2010 - 16:16
Crime of the Week Brittany Blank Monday, December 6, 2010 - 16:32
Charles Kent Brittany Blank Tuesday, December 7, 2010 - 17:04
Charles Kent Sunday Brittany Blank Tuesday, December 7, 2010 - 17:10
City Employees Give Generously Brittany Blank Monday, December 20, 2010 - 16:02
Charlotte Roquemore Brittany Blank Tuesday, December 21, 2010 - 16:36
Charles Hamilton Brittany Blank Wednesday, December 29, 2010 - 16:10
Charles Hamilton Brittany Blank Wednesday, December 29, 2010 - 16:11
Call goes out for alumni award nominations Randy Keck Monday, January 3, 2011 - 13:50
Car flips off FM-1187 in Aledo Dominic Genetti Monday, January 3, 2011 - 15:59
Charity Ball Randy Keck Monday, January 3, 2011 - 17:19
Charles Thomas Brittany Blank Wednesday, January 5, 2011 - 15:45
Community Rally for Bearcats Randy Keck Saturday, January 15, 2011 - 11:08
Chili Supper Randy Keck Monday, January 17, 2011 - 13:10
Capt. Robert A. Wood Randy Keck Monday, January 17, 2011 - 13:36
Capt. Robert Wood to address Bush Legacy Republican Women Randy Keck Monday, January 17, 2011 - 13:37

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, September 23

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Granbury Acton MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Granbury Acton MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS at Crowley;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, September 24

  • Aledo Middle School JHG, JHB at Aledo Meet McAnally, 4:45 p.m.

Thursday, September 25

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Lakeland Academy, 4:30 p.m. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Joshua at Aledo, 7th Gym 1 & 8th MPC;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, September 26

  • AHS Varsity Girls Black at Granbury Girls Tournament, Harbor Lakes through Sept. 27

  • AHS vs. Joshua at Aledo;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH vs. St. Paul's Lutheran at Aledo Middle School, 5:30 p.m. *District Game

  • AHS Varsity vs. Joshua at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, Homecoming, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Rockwall Christian at Aledo Middle School, Homecoming, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 27

  • AHS JV at Chisholm Trail JV Tournament, times TBA

Monday, September 29

  • Sept. 29 or Oct. 2, Aledo Middle School vs. Alvarado at Aledo High School, 4:20 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes