Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (4) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (595) | B (667) | C (546) | D (265) | E (159) | F (568) | G (310) | H (184) | I (43) | J (357) | K (73) | L (379) | M (413) | N (139) | O (53) | P (520) | Q (3) | R (373) | S (678) | T (505) | U (35) | V (394) | W (701) | Y (23) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Cross Country - Keller Central Charger Challenge Anonymous Wednesday, August 10, 2011 - 13:03
Clothes Closet Athletic Sportswear sale Anonymous Tuesday, August 14, 2012 - 11:55
C.W. "William" Ward Anonymous Tuesday, June 28, 2011 - 16:45
Christmas Concert Anonymous Monday, November 19, 2012 - 13:58
Carl Olen Ishmael Anonymous Wednesday, February 1, 2012 - 13:42
Compactor Anonymous Thursday, August 18, 2011 - 12:18
Curtis Elementary Teacher Appreciation Week Anonymous Monday, May 9, 2011 - 14:02
Cub Scout Meeting Anonymous Monday, August 27, 2012 - 12:28
Clarence L. Raub Anonymous Tuesday, May 17, 2011 - 09:13
Carol West Anonymous Tuesday, October 9, 2012 - 11:49
Candice Cathleen Parker Anonymous Tuesday, April 17, 2012 - 13:30
Cornyn Announces Weatherford Fire Department to Receive Grant Anonymous Friday, February 18, 2011 - 14:21
Clarence Alva "C.A." Morrow Sr. Anonymous Wednesday, December 5, 2012 - 10:35
Cross Country - District Meet Anonymous Tuesday, July 17, 2012 - 13:42
Cactus landscaping program Anonymous Tuesday, August 30, 2011 - 11:26
Choir Concert Anonymous Thursday, April 5, 2012 - 08:57
Clark Gardens Events Anonymous Tuesday, October 30, 2012 - 16:22
Culinary Camp (Grades 2-4) Anonymous Wednesday, June 20, 2012 - 13:12
Crockett Elementary Anonymous Monday, March 14, 2011 - 09:28
Cross Country - Burleson Elk Run Anonymous Tuesday, August 9, 2011 - 15:57
Careity Mammogram Screening Anonymous Tuesday, July 31, 2012 - 10:19
Childhood Education Seminar Anonymous Wednesday, October 26, 2011 - 10:47
Childrens Camp Anonymous Monday, July 11, 2011 - 10:08
Canned Food Drive Anonymous Monday, August 19, 2013 - 12:43
Carl David Duhon Anonymous Wednesday, May 30, 2012 - 09:32
Cross Country - UIL State Meet Anonymous Wednesday, August 10, 2011 - 13:07
City Council Meeting Agenda for August 21, 2012 Anonymous Monday, August 20, 2012 - 08:55
Cindy Clifton Anonymous Wednesday, February 22, 2012 - 10:07
Candidate Forum Anonymous Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 12:58
Curtis Elementary Celebrates 'Crazy Hair Day' Anonymous Wednesday, January 26, 2011 - 14:29
Chili's Night Fundraiser Anonymous Thursday, June 30, 2011 - 11:28
Christmas Cantata Anonymous Monday, November 19, 2012 - 14:24
Cross Country - Denton Gingerbread Jamboree Anonymous Tuesday, July 17, 2012 - 13:36
Curtis Kids Unite Anonymous Monday, May 2, 2011 - 09:08
Class of 2012 Blue Belle seniors (courtesy photo). Anonymous Tuesday, August 23, 2011 - 12:02
Carter Gass Anonymous Monday, May 9, 2011 - 14:08

Sports Calendar

Thursday, August 28

  • AHS Varsity at Volleypalozza Varsity Tournament through Aug. 30, times TBA

  • AHS JV at Joshua, 4:00 p.m.

Friday, August 29

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Fort Worth Academy, 5:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Cedar Park at Baylor University's McLane Stadium, Waco, Texas, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Granbury Cornerstone at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Johnson County Sports Association, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 5

  • AHS at Colleyville Heritage;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Christian Life Prep, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Faustina Academy, 7:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Bishop Amat at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 6

  • AHS 9th A and 9th B at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament, times TBA

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes