Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (612) | B (681) | C (564) | D (273) | E (164) | F (573) | G (318) | H (186) | I (44) | J (361) | K (74) | L (387) | M (417) | N (148) | O (54) | P (531) | Q (3) | R (376) | S (684) | T (519) | U (35) | V (396) | W (707) | Y (25) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Choir concert Anonymous Tuesday, April 17, 2012 - 11:07
Chuckwagon Camp Anonymous Monday, February 7, 2011 - 13:35
City Hall Workshop Anonymous Friday, November 30, 2012 - 14:09
Cross Country - Keller Central Charger Challenge Anonymous Tuesday, July 17, 2012 - 13:40
Cecil Lee Allmon Anonymous Friday, October 14, 2011 - 12:31
Concetta Picudella Anonymous Friday, July 27, 2012 - 15:51
Camp Hope Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 09:42
Charity Baking Contest Anonymous Tuesday, October 30, 2012 - 15:14
Candidate Forum Anonymous Tuesday, May 1, 2012 - 14:47
Curtis Elementary Sends Two Destination Imagination Teams to Regional Meet Saturday in Justin Anonymous Friday, March 4, 2011 - 09:45
Club Meeting Anonymous Monday, January 23, 2012 - 09:42
Cross Country - District Meet Anonymous Wednesday, August 10, 2011 - 13:06
Clayton Ross Beauchamp Anonymous Thursday, August 16, 2012 - 08:50
Chris Clark Anonymous Friday, February 17, 2012 - 12:19
Choir Concert Anonymous Thursday, October 20, 2011 - 11:39
Cystic Fibrosis Walk Anonymous Thursday, June 9, 2011 - 14:52
Carroll Eidson Hobbs Anonymous Friday, November 16, 2012 - 14:21
Crockett Elementary Hosts Fourth-Annual Matheroni Grill Anonymous Tuesday, April 5, 2011 - 15:48
Coach Ty Comstock Anonymous Monday, May 2, 2011 - 09:03
Cafe Concert Anonymous Tuesday, February 7, 2012 - 12:12
Crockett administrators, staff sell BBQ to support Weatherford ISD Anonymous Tuesday, August 23, 2011 - 12:00
Curtis Elementary Teacher Appreciation Week Anonymous Monday, May 9, 2011 - 14:03
Careity Day offers free cancer care Anonymous Wednesday, September 12, 2012 - 08:50
Crossroads Youth Ministry Golf Tournament Anonymous Monday, March 19, 2012 - 12:35
Crockett Elementary Spelling Bee Winners Anonymous Wednesday, January 26, 2011 - 15:06
Choir Concert Anonymous Monday, November 21, 2011 - 11:01
Car/Dog Wash Fundraiser Anonymous Thursday, June 30, 2011 - 11:26
Coat Drive Anonymous Monday, November 19, 2012 - 14:12
Cross Country - Frisco Invitational Anonymous Tuesday, July 17, 2012 - 13:35
Cross Country - UIL State Meet Anonymous Tuesday, July 17, 2012 - 14:55
Cyril Floy "Sue" Austin Anonymous Tuesday, May 17, 2011 - 15:26
Classic Car Show Anonymous Wednesday, October 10, 2012 - 09:58
Cotillion Registration Anonymous Wednesday, April 18, 2012 - 09:41
Christi Proctor Anonymous Tuesday, July 26, 2011 - 12:52
Coffee Talk Anonymous Wednesday, December 12, 2012 - 10:07
Cross Country - Cleburne Invitational Anonymous Tuesday, August 9, 2011 - 15:59

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, September 30

  • AHS JV Girls & Boys at JV Northwest Tournament, Willow Springs, 8 a.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Granbury at Aledo 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Joshua Loflin MS at Aledo MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Joshua Loflin MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS vs. Burleson at Aledo;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, October 1

  • Aledo Middle School 7G, 8G, 7B, 8B at Brewer Meet, 4:15 p.m.

Thursday, October 2

  • AHS JV at Granbury, 4:00 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison at Aledo 7th Gym 1 & 8th MPC;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at North Central Texas Academy, 6:00 p.m.

Friday, October 3

  • Trinity Christian Academy at Fort Worth Hill School;
    JH, 5:00 p.m.;
    Varsity, 7:00 p.m.
    *District Games

  • AHS at Burleson Centennial;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, October 4

  • AHS Varsity at Nike South Invitational, Bear Branch Sports Park, 5205 Research Forest Drive, The Woodlands, Texas, 77381, 7:30 a.m.

  • AHS JV at Reunion Run, Joe Wheeler Park, Decatur, Texas 76234, 8:30 a.m.

Monday, October 6

  • AHS Varsity Boys Orange at Granbury Invitational 36 holes, Pecan Plantation, 8 a.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes