Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(36) | " (14) | $ (3) | ' (10) | * (1) | 1 (16) | 2 (15) | 3 (12) | 4 (5) | 5 (7) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 8 (4) | 9 (4) | A (748) | B (1024) | C (710) | D (327) | E (201) | F (647) | G (382) | H (218) | I (57) | J (450) | K (93) | L (541) | M (483) | N (205) | O (62) | P (662) | Q (5) | R (423) | S (946) | T (864) | U (38) | V (458) | W (765) | Y (28) | Z (19) |   (1) | (13) | (15)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Children's production on stage Phil Major Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 10:01
Crash suits down road, power Phil Major Thursday, December 18, 2014 - 13:42
Council approves zoning for fire station Phil Major Friday, August 15, 2014 - 10:56
Cassandra "Sandy" Lou Eagle Phil Major Monday, February 10, 2014 - 14:30
Clark Gardens hosts sunrise service Phil Major Tuesday, March 24, 2015 - 08:35
Christopher Fields Phil Major Monday, September 29, 2014 - 08:59
Careity Rocks! Phil Major Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 16:49
Cajun for a Cause Phil Major Monday, January 26, 2015 - 11:27
Crossroads golf tournament, concert Phil Major Monday, March 17, 2014 - 10:22
Church hosts community donation fair Phil Major Thursday, April 2, 2015 - 15:05
Coyote Chase returns for 21st run Phil Major Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 08:54
Colene Byrom photo-WEB.jpg Phil Major Tuesday, April 28, 2015 - 11:27
Curtis Johnson Phil Major Monday, November 17, 2014 - 15:21
College to present "Bank Job" Phil Major Friday, February 13, 2015 - 14:00
Christmas Tyme in Aledo Phil Major Monday, November 10, 2014 - 11:19
CASA grief recovery program Phil Major Thursday, June 5, 2014 - 14:26
County Democratic women plan meeting Phil Major Monday, June 8, 2015 - 10:21
ColtBruce-WEB.jpg Phil Major Friday, December 5, 2014 - 13:42
Clark Gardens Spring Festival Phil Major Monday, February 3, 2014 - 14:26
Competitive cheer try outs set Phil Major Wednesday, March 11, 2015 - 15:08
Christmas on the Square set Phil Major Friday, September 19, 2014 - 09:11
CASA Night at On The Border Phil Major Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 10:21
Christopher Olson WEB.jpg Phil Major Monday, January 12, 2015 - 15:05
Camp Fire Spring Break Day Camp Phil Major Tuesday, February 25, 2014 - 10:30
Community meetings set for bond election Phil Major Monday, March 30, 2015 - 14:31
Churches host trunk or treat Phil Major Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 10:28
Chamber hosts networking luncheon Phil Major Tuesday, October 28, 2014 - 09:11
Chamber hosts networking luncheon Phil Major Friday, February 6, 2015 - 15:34
Camp Fire summer camp open house Phil Major Monday, March 31, 2014 - 15:29
Claudette Woods Phil Major Thursday, May 14, 2015 - 09:57
Chamber hosts popular networking luncheon Phil Major Monday, July 20, 2015 - 15:52
Charlotte M. Newsome Phil Major Monday, January 13, 2014 - 16:10
County Democratic women set to meet Phil Major Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 11:14
CD release party for DeAnn Spence Phil Major Monday, April 21, 2014 - 09:06
Children's production on stage Phil Major Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 10:00
Cathy Ann Plowman Phil Major Thursday, June 25, 2015 - 10:10

Sports Calendar

Saturday, February 6

  • AHS 9th B vs. Burleson at AHS; 12 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity Ladycats Scrimmage at L.D. Bell; 11 a.m. & 12:30 p.m.

Monday, February 8

  • AHS vs. Mansfield Legacy Scrimmage at AHS;

    JV- 4 p.m.

    Freshman- 6 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Mansfield Legacy Scrimmage; 4 p.m.

  • AHS JV Ladycats at Crowley; 6 p.m.

  • AHS JV at Crowley; 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, February 9

  • AHS at Burleson;

    Varsity- 6:30 p.m.

    JV- 5 p.m.

    9th A- 8 p.m.

  • AHS Ladycats at Burleson;

    Varsity- 8 p.m.

    JV- 5 p.m.

    9th- 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Ladycats scrimmage at Mansfield Legacy;

    Varsity- 6:15 p.m.

    JV- 5 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity Ladycats vs. Burleson at AHS; 6 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Burleson at AHS; 7:45 p.m.

Friday, February 12

  • AHS vs. Granbury at AHS;

    Varsity- 6:30 p.m.

    JV- 5 p.m.

    9th A- 5 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Birdville HS Tournament; all day

  • AHS Varsity Ladycats at Granbury; 6 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Granbury; 7:45 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes