Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(36) | " (14) | $ (3) | ' (10) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (8) | 4 (5) | 5 (6) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 8 (4) | 9 (2) | A (699) | B (902) | C (680) | D (317) | E (195) | F (629) | G (363) | H (206) | I (54) | J (421) | K (85) | L (495) | M (473) | N (196) | O (59) | P (623) | Q (5) | R (407) | S (825) | T (755) | U (37) | V (455) | W (752) | Y (28) | Z (17) |   (1) | (13) | (15)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Camp Fire open house at Vandagriff Phil Major Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - 13:26
Carlton Johnson Phil Major Monday, May 18, 2015 - 10:44
Chamber sets December luncheon Phil Major Tuesday, December 2, 2014 - 12:23
Come to Kittypalooza Phil Major Wednesday, July 29, 2015 - 10:13
Carl H. "Tooter" Cash Phil Major Monday, January 20, 2014 - 16:25
County retired teachers to meet Phil Major Thursday, February 26, 2015 - 11:25
Children's production on stage Phil Major Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 11:02
Chili supper benfitting Aledo Community Center Phil Major Thursday, December 18, 2014 - 17:44
Candidate forum hosted by chamber Phil Major Wednesday, February 12, 2014 - 11:06
County history, culture summit planned Phil Major Thursday, March 26, 2015 - 14:05
Club to host ghostly topic Phil Major Monday, September 29, 2014 - 12:20
College hosting Safe Halloween Phil Major Friday, October 24, 2014 - 11:13
Congress hopeful speaking Phil Major Monday, July 28, 2014 - 09:15
Certified food course planned Phil Major Tuesday, January 27, 2015 - 11:36
Chamber hosting candidate forum Phil Major Monday, April 13, 2015 - 16:24
Colene Byrom Phil Major Tuesday, April 28, 2015 - 14:38
County Democrats plan Christmas meeting Phil Major Monday, November 24, 2014 - 11:00
Community theater auditions Phil Major Friday, January 3, 2014 - 13:24
Clothes Closet Dollar Sale Phil Major Friday, September 5, 2014 - 15:12
Charlie Glenn Bourne Phil Major Wednesday, April 9, 2014 - 16:54
Christmas in July fundraiser Phil Major Monday, June 23, 2014 - 11:19
Charlotte Ann Skidmore Phil Major Monday, June 8, 2015 - 12:07
Colt Bruce Phil Major Friday, December 5, 2014 - 14:42
College theater presents Tom Sawyer Phil Major Monday, February 3, 2014 - 15:48
Clay shoot annual benefit planned Phil Major Monday, March 16, 2015 - 10:01
Chamber plans banquet Phil Major Monday, September 22, 2014 - 15:47
County court judge dies Phil Major Friday, July 11, 2014 - 09:13
Cabin tour planned Phil Major Monday, March 3, 2014 - 11:46
Community meetings set for bond election Phil Major Monday, March 30, 2015 - 15:32
Church hosting garage sale Phil Major Monday, October 13, 2014 - 14:07
College presents play Phil Major Wednesday, April 22, 2015 - 16:21
Circus coming to Aledo Phil Major Monday, February 9, 2015 - 12:25
Calvin Lyon Phil Major Monday, April 7, 2014 - 09:27
Candlelight Tour of Homes Dec. 13 Phil Major Tuesday, December 2, 2014 - 12:20
County SWCD holding monthly meeting Phil Major Wednesday, July 22, 2015 - 13:31
Colonel (Ret) Floyd Emerson Galloway, Jr. Phil Major Monday, January 20, 2014 - 11:00

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, September 1

  • AHS VS Denton Guyer at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity VS Burleson Centennial at AHS; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at Chisholm Trail, 6 p.m.

Thursday, September 3

  • AHS at Gingerbread Jamboree at Denton; 8:30 a.m.

  • AHS JV at Burleson Centennial; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at Wylie Prep, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 4

  • AHS VS Colleyville Heritage at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity VS Noxubee Co. Tigers (Miss.) at Bearcat Stadium, 7:30 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at CHANT, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 5

  • AHS at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament; TBA

Tuesday, September 8

  • AHS VS Richland at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Everman; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity VS Waco Methodist at TCA, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 10

  • AHS at James Smith Invitational at Midlothian; 8:15 a.m.

  • AHS JV VS Everman at AHS; 4 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes